• The Herb Box - Old Town

  • (9)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Catering
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upmarket eatery with a few AZ locations. Menu has a few market vegan dishes, including a lunch sweet potato avocado bowl and at dinner a vegetarian nosh-board and a cauliflower steak with lentils and pickled grapes. Open Mon 8:30am-3:00pm, Tue-Thu 8:30am-9:00pm, Fri 8:30am-10:00pm, Sat 9:00am-10:00pm, Sun 9:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for The Herb Box - Old Town
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by SFRobbie

John8080

Points +73

Vegetarian
29 Apr 2022

Yummy vegan options

Very much enjoyed the Vegan Nosh Board and the Lentil Cauliflower Bowl. Ordered the sweet potato chips. They were good but some of them weren’t quite crispy. Friendly staff.

Advertisement

Nadeem

Points +46

Mostly Veg
11 Sep 2021

Tasty food, limited vegan options

Healthy, tasty food. I had the lentil bowl as recommended by my server. It was great and also tried the Brussel sprouts with vegan aoli. Limited vegan options but a friendly knowledgeable staff. Nice ambiance.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-11


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-11

Pros: Tasty food, Friendly, knowledgeable staff , Great ambiance and location

Cons: Limited vegan options

VeganStyle

Points +183

Vegan
28 Jan 2020

Skip it

Everything is greasy and/or bland. The Brussels sprouts should win Worst of Scottsdale.

Cons: Fried

matt23y

Points +34

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Amazing flavours

Wow what a restaurant, so much choice clearly labelled vegan on the menu. The food and flavours were just amazing. Andy who looked after us was brilliant, so helpful, funny and provided a perfect level of service. I have the vegan nosh board which was every bit as good as it’s sounds as well as the cauliflower starter which was easily the best cauliflower I’ve ever tried

Pros: Lots of vegan options clearly labelled , Amazing flavours , Cool venue and ambiance

Susanmsw

Points +78

Vegan
21 Mar 2019

Great flavor and unique choices

Good vibe, popular, unique space

Pros: Several vegan and vegetarian options , Lots of healthy ingredients , Creative taste, ingredients and presentation

Cons: On the expensive side

AmandaRobersonAlexan

Points +16

Vegan
13 Aug 2018

Nice Brunch

My husband and I went to this restaurant for brunch. The ambiance was nice. The food was pretty good too. Since it can be challenging sometimes to figure out what’s vegan, I appreciated how clear the menu was and how helpful our waiter was. He could have been a bit more attentive to when we were ready to leave, but we will go back for sure!

Pros: Clear options (vegan, GF, etc.)

Seamusmack

Points +191

Vegan
07 Apr 2018

Herb Box - Old Scottsdale

Vegan options are very limited. Vegetarian certainly. With careful ordering, the staff are very helpful.

Pros: Terrific cooking and presentation, helpful staff for vegan info and ordering, nice location in Old Scottsdale town

Cons: limited vegan selection

tempegal3

Points +60

Vegan
19 Aug 2017

great place

So fun to go out to eat here. Cute atmosphere. Yummy veggies and creative menu items.

SFRobbie

Points +1053

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

Very limited vegan options but great location

Kinda fancy place that's right on the canal in Oldtown Scottsdale and when we went in early 2016 was a perfect place to dine with my non-vegetarian parents. Our visit in Nov 2016 was disappointing however. Both times we ate outside on their large heated patio, away from the louder parts of Oldtown. Our first visit everyone was very happy with the food but they've taken the one vegan entree off the menu (cauliflower steak) and had to whip up something for me from their lunch menu which was similar but very greasy and only OK. They also offer several vegan spreads and appetizers but we didn't get to try any of them. You could make a meal out of those too. Overall not worth it for the vegan diner, but nice location and ambience for drinks and apps on a night out with non-vegetarians.

Updated from previous review on 2015-11-25




This page has been viewed 4315 times.