Bakery

Vegan bakery by the owner of the former Veggie Holic Bakery in Hongdae. Serves a variety of sweet and savory baked goods with all bakery items vegan. Located near Sinchon Station at 서울 마포구 노고산동 54-58. NOTE: July 2016 reported that items advertised as gluten-free may contain wheat flour, please confirm. Reported fully vegan June 2022. 전 베지홀릭 베이커리 주인이 운영하는 비건 베이커리입니다. 비건식의 다양한 베이커리 상품을 제공합니다. 카페는 유제품을 사용하는 음료를 판매합니다. (두유로 대체 가능합니다.) Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-9:00pm, Sun 9:00am-9:00pm. Closed on public holidays.


Venue map for The Bread Blue - Nogosan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

98 Reviews

First Review by VeganBiker

Icevanillalatte00

Points +217

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Nice place

I ordered chocolate oat cream bread and it was perfect. A big variety of breads and cakes. I’ve heard a lot of positive reviews about cakes here.
Prices of drinks were surprisingly very low.
For some reason, there was a lot of sugar in my matcha latte, so I recommend asking the staff to do a latte less sweeter

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-26

Pros: Variety, Prices, Calm atmosphere

Cons: Sugar granules in my latte

Advertisement

Antheodora

Points +136

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Comfortable, airy cafe

Really chill place that lets you stay and spend some time, good music, big windows ans generally very light atmosphere. Cake not too sweet and not too artifically lemon-y, cappucino good too.

na5m2

Points +734

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Classic

I’m so happy that this place is still open, I visited here the first time in a 2018. They have a wide selection of delicious breads and drinks. Great location, a 15 min walk away from Hongdae.

bb.$hark

Points +774

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Best place in Seoul

I have probably gone here everyday on my trip to Seoul. I can’t emphasize enough how good this place is. Calming vibes (they play a lot of Bruno mars here lol). My favorites here are probably the chocolate oat cream bread, red bean bun, and the soboro bread! The matcha latte here is amazing as well. A must visit.

Pros: All vegan , A lot of options

roosbij

Points +689

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

So many good options

I had the coffee cake and it was ssoooo good!! Creamy and lots of flavor, and not too sweet! Definitely recommend. They also have a lot of other savory and sweet options, a true gem. Because of the 6 year anniversary we got a mystery box with 2 baked goods for free! This included a sweet bun and a yakgwa cookie, both also very good.

breadje

Points +165

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Good cake but closes early

We got there around 8 when it said it'd be open until 9, but we were told we would only have 10 minutes or could get takeout. The chocolate cake really stood out though!

lea_v

Points +491

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Savory heaven with great variety!

My favorite vegan bakery in Seoul! It’s exceptional to find such a great variety of savory pastry in Korea! The Potato Focaccia is my favorite! The coffee is great too! The place is very spacious and you can study or work there for hours. I definitely recommend to visit!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-02

miaraealbano

Points +28

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Just go here

I wish my accommodation was closer to this place. This bakery is actually so much better than so many vegan bakeries I’ve been to in the US.

catandcupcake

Points +3833

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

So good!

Had the garlic baguette and tuna pizza for breakfast - both delicious! Almond latte was lovely (probably the best espresso-based drink I've had on this Asia trip) They use almond and soy milk blend. Nice place to sit.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-02

DebbiePennock

Points +186

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Amazing Breads and Cakes

There are so many coffee and dessert shops in Seoul, but none that I saw carry vegan treats. This was my haven. The cakes are multi-layered beauties, but not too sweet or rich. They were delightful. There are plenty of breads, but also round, flavored, almost pizza-like breads. The day I went, there was garlic potato bread and "cheese" and sundried tomato bread. I also had a vanilla latte, which was very good. Be sure to check hours - some days they close for lunch.

Pros: The cake!, Everything is vegan!, Lots of choices

competitioninhatred

Points +55

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

Fresh, Amazing Baked Goods in Seoul!

Quiet little spot located 10 minutes walk from my Hotel. Travelling with non-vegans its always nice to go out and find an all vegan place while everyone else sleeps. This spot did not disappoint. Got the sweet bean bun, tuna croquette, and cinnamon roll.

Pros: ALL VEGAN , Variety of Sweet and Savory, Centrally Located

Lindsaytriscuit

Points +39

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Hugely improved over time!

This place has improved so much!! I used to live in an apt building around the corner back when it first opened (2014?) and it was nothing compared to what it is now. Salt bread, cappuccino, and mango cake were delicious (the mango cake was a little too sweet for me personally but that could just be for my taste, it was still nice.) Happy to see how far this place has come. Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-09

Pros: Delicious, A lot of variety and options, Great coffee

Cons: None

ainhoaaa

Points +112

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Most amazing cake

This bakery was overall amazing, i loooooved the mango cake, it was so fluffy and creamy, wish I could have it now. My friend really enjoyed the grape ade and still talks about how good it was. We also tried a few other things on the menu which were very good. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was for the awful awful pizza they serve😭 it’s the weirdest thing I’ve ever tried and would not recommend, it was so soggy and didn’t have much flavour but the little that it did have was sweet?? Anyways, their other stuff is so so good!

frankensteinsmonster

Points +1183

Vegan
24 May 2023

The Bread Blue me away

Great coffee and exciting to find Korean pastries and breads that are vegan!
FM had the choco cream cake bun and it was yummy.

Andala

Points +652

Vegan
21 May 2023

Not to be missed. Carb heaven

This cafe bakery is truly remarkable, it's a stylish ambient, with plenty of savoury and sweet choice of vegan bakes, including cakes by the slice, different kinds of bread, even castella cake which I never heard of being veganised.
There's a great selection of hot and cold drinks as well.
We haven't tried everything but our highlights are: salt bread, little buns (sold in a packet of 6), and butter biscuits.
This place is so good I will book a place to stay near it for the next time I'm in Seoul.

Pros: Everything , Vast choice

Cons: There's only two branches

Nsch

Points +616

Vegan
17 May 2023

Fantastic bakery

Vegan bakery with lots of different options. Salty, sweet and also lunch/full meal options. There’s not a way to chose something not tasty. Can just recommend the place. Prices are also very fair und a lot of work was put into the place and the food.

The ambient is very nice, staff very friendly and coffee tastes good as well!

lambbear

Points +61

Vegan
02 May 2023

Great pastries and bread

Place is amazing for pasties and coffee but we didn’t have a chance to try the food.

IlhoonMonki

Points +65

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

great!

very delicious and nice environment

AngelaWilliamson

Points +80

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

Quiet Cafe

We stopped by this Cafe twice. It's a nice quiet spot to spend some time. They offer mostly savory bakes. Cappuccino was great.

nadyavegan

Points +123

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Perfect breakfast spot

Came here again and again during our stay in Hongdae for late breakfast and coffee.
A lot of vegan drinks, including my favourite Einspanner with delicious vegan cream.
Good selection of savoury and sweet baked goods. A couple of hot meals available too - burger and a pizza but we haven’t tried those.
The cafe itself is very pleasant with a calm atmosphere, even when busy. #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan, Vegan drinks , Nice atmosphere

moccymoccy

Points +4004

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Vegan bakery

Vegan bakery that offers sweet - also gluten free- and savory- some of them with fake tuna. Nice place eith a lots of options.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fake tuna pizza

veganfaeriee

Points +58

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

So many options!!!

Finally found somewhere with vegan cake!! The salt bread was my favourite and I also really liked the whole wheat red bean bread. I will be coming back to try more things including the cake and vegan burger. My friend got the tuna pizza and it smelt and tasted just like tuna so if you liked tuna this is a must try!!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-16

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices

polanito

Points +3707

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Awesome food, many options to choose from

They have so many options to choose from: from savory pizzas to sweet macarons or cinnamon rolls. I really regret not coming back here during my trip, I really loved this place!
I tried the potato pizza, cinnamon roll and "croissant" and they gave us a free cannelé, which was really cute!

karolinam

Points +28

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

great!

Not just baked goods, but you can also order a pizza or a burger. I had the burger and I can highly recommend it! The space itself is bright, cozy, not very busy and they have electrical outlets so you can bring your laptop and get some studying done 😊

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-03

pixieisa

Points +82

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

fav cafe!

I ordered a choco latte and a choco cake (i’m not sure if it was a brownie or a cake or something else) and they were both delicious!! I wish I could go every day☺️

Pros: Lots of options, Really tasty food

AnnaJa

Points +122

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Great Cinnamon Bun

I have tried the cinnamon bun so far and it was very tasty. I will definitely stop by again.

IsaureMa

Points +47

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2022

Great place

We had a burger and a pizza, they were okay, the pizza is more like a "tarte à l'oignon". The burger tasted well, though the bun was a little dry.
Good coffee.




This page has been viewed 29208 times.