Lacto
Ovo
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A few of the vegetarian dishes can be veganised, such as toast with guacamole, asparagus, or with tomato chutney. Small terrace in front, larger one at the back. No reservations taken. Open Mon 08:30-16:00, Wed-Sun 08:30-16:00.


Venue map for That's Toast
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by TrudiBruges

lilygauthier

Points +107

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

delicious

ordered the 'miss jackfruit' which was beetroot hummus spread on toast with sweet pulled BBQ jackfruit, soy yoghurt and greens. this was genuinely delicious, the jackfruit was so flavourful and the dish was the perfect size. the staff were very nice & friendly and were very willing to recommend their favourite dishes. tap water was given to us as soon as we sat down, which i liked. alternative milks for coffees. cute atmosphere and interior. would recommend ☺️

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Pros: food delicious, friendly staff

Cons: vegan items not labelled on menu

Advertisement

Carolyn2662

Points +50

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Beetroot Hummas and BQQ Jackfruit Toast

Simply amazing! Although not advertised officially on the menu (lacks symbols showing plant based of vegan) , this dish is totally vegan!

Pros: Everything!

SmeilaSmile

Points +117

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Good but expensive

We had to wait in line until we could get in. There are a few vegan options: I had the granola and a fruit bowl. They were good but pretty small and pricey.

GeorgieMB

Points +92

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Very Tasty

Lovely place!!! The staff were happy to talk me through the menu and they can adapt certain dishes to make them vegan. The food was super tasty and I would definitely return. The only slight annoyance is they tailored an avocado and egg option to simply avocado and I charged exactly the same (I may be asking too much but I would have hoped that the price would be slightly reduced after removing eggs and cheese).

AnBoSasta

Points +57

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2023

I keep going back!

A lot of places in Bruges are overpriced, so this is one of the only reasonable options for brunch and it’s so nice!

There is one vegan jackfruit option, but you can ask to veganize others.

There’s usually a queue but it moves quite quickly. It’s worth the 10-15 min wait it will take!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-10

Pros: Nice interiors and terrace, Free tap water, Good portions

RunningDeb

Points +26

Vegan
09 May 2023

Best Avocado Toast Ever!

I felt that the Vegan Options were great - and the avocado toast I had really was the best ever!
The staff were lovely and really helpful.

Pros: Great vibe, very funky place, Fresh ingredients, Well presented dishes

AndreaJE

Points +107

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Delicious brunch!

Great place for brunch; cozy sitting, beautifully plated food, mock/cocktails and friendly staff. There is a 'please wait here' post, because one usually has to wait before getting seated. We only waited about 5 minutes (lucky?). It's quick, but you may also feel a little rushed. Did not get that vibe from the staff though! They were fast and efficient, but also let you be in peace. Very tasty toast, various flavours and great new flavour cocktail with beetroot. Recommended!

Pros: Cute living room vibe, New flavours , Great brunch place

Cons: Waiting line / little rushed atmosphere , Only 1 vegan option, Only one toilet for everyone (waiting line)

Sharonlemiauw

Points +46

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Breakfast and lunch for vegans

Some really good vegan options here! We ordered 2 rounds because it was just so delicious.

You might have to wait a bit until you get seated because it's very popular.

Pros: Vegan savory and sweet options , Nice staff

Cons: You have to wait for a bit to get seated

AJF88

Points +98

Herbivore
06 Nov 2022

Very tasty breakfast!

They have a few vegan options but every option can be veganised! I had the mushroom Mogu without an egg on top, it was fantastic.

Pros: Great tasting and creative breakfast options. , Anything can be veganised.

Cons: No reservations possible, so come on time.

eileen2205

Points +168

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Really good vegan breakfast

I've had the seasonal fruit bowl and "The Ultra Mousse", avocado chocolate mousse on a zucchini and walnut bread. The bread was still warm and the most amazing thing I've ever tasted. My non-vegan boyfriend had the vegetarian All-Day Vege Plate and loved it as well. On the way out we got some cute toast stickers.

Pros: Quick and good service, Thick slices of toast

Honningjette

Points +13

Mostly Veg
28 Jul 2022

No wonder there was queuing

Excellent service and delicious food.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-28

OcéaneVieux

Points +29

Mostly Veg
13 Jun 2022

Meilleur brunch

Pas mal de choix végétarien et il est possible de les « veganiser » sur demande

aureliaa

Points +33

Vegetarian
14 Apr 2022

Very cosy and tasty

Came here both days as the blackbird was fully booked and it was great service, and I had a tasty mushroom toast breakfast, great soya lattes too

Pros: Soya milk, Mushroom toast

PetraDaniëls

Points +78

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Heerlijk vers en gezond

Heerlijke Poké bowl, Vegan optie geen probleem. Lekkere Home Made kombucha. Gezellig terras achteraan!

Mpie

Points +2653

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Toast with a touch

Zeg niet zomaar 'toast' tegen deze toast. Erg lekker en verrassende combinaties.

siljebergen

Points +249

Mostly Veg
22 Feb 2021

Excellent, even as delivery

We had marvellous coffees, French toast, fruit salad and veggie breakfast delivered to our hotel nearby. Excellent quality. (Would have given 5 stars but this is not possible unless the cafe is 100% veg.)

Pros: Gluten free options , Very high quality, Edible decorations

Cons: None

KimmyV

Points +691

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Friendly and ctue

Very cute space and delicious meals on the menu that staff will easily veganise. Only a few are vegan right on the menu but, again, staff will easily veganise for you. Also delicious vegan latte!

Pros: Easy to veganise anything on the menu, Friendly staff, Very cute place

Cons: Vegan options not super clear on menu

MSW

Points +39

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Yummy!

I had a super delicious toast with sweet potatoes and spinach.

Pros: Fair prices

SilviaMayr

Points +31

Vegan
13 Jun 2020

Absolutely loved it

I had a "the mugo" toast and when I asked to substitute the egg they told me they made a vegan version of it, so basically every dish can be made vegan or vegetarian and they are super chill about it. It was amazing: mushroom hummus, roasted mushrooms, avocado, sprouts and green salad.

Pros: Very affordable

SoemehDaansen

Points +16

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Delicious vegan options

Some of their dishes are veganizable and they serve them generously! Just ask for the dietary options menu to see which ones. I love their quality bread and their honest ingredients as toppings. Plenty of choice between plantbased milks for your coffee as well! Always left this place feeling content and I enjoy their food and drinks.

Pros: excellent food, quick service, friendly staff

Cons: possibly queuing

LG123

Points +306

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Great brunch

They have a separate menu to show which items they can make vegan i.e. swapping chicken for sweet potato. Lots of options and great value for money. Good breakfast spot. Queued for about 10/15 mins which wasn’t bad.

Pros: Great value, Lots of vegan options , Quick service

Cons: Queuing likely

Foodie12345

Points +27

Mostly Veg
08 Dec 2019

So yummy!

The staff is very friendly and also very flexible regarding specific requests. The breakfast/brunch they serve is heavenly delicious: I had the classic avocado toast and some granola with soy milk and fruits.

DoYouHaveVegan

Points +73

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Worth the queues!

Separate menu that shows which dishes can be made vegan, GF and other dietary requirements. In a very limited supply of vegan options in Bruges this place is lovely and friendly and perfect for Sunday breakfast

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Good place but not many vegan options

Tried the granola and a veganised sandwich (without the egg and cheese…). Except for the granola (available with a choice of plant-based milk) and a carrot-sandwich they don’t have real vegan options. Everything I had was good, but the lack of more vegan options resulted in us going there just once (I hate having to pay the full price when they omit half of the ingredients). The food options are very reasonably priced for Bruges/Belgium (where everything is really expensive), but the juice was too small for what I paid (but delicious) and for the coffee they are one of very few places where they charge extra for plant-based milk (+0,5 €)! Staff was very friendly, they have a nice atmosphere and early opening-times from 08:30h.

dk

Points +28

Vegetarian
29 Sep 2019

Yummy

Had the vegan truffle me carrot, it's a lovely breakfast option, thoroughly enjoyed it.

aurorac

Points +309

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Amazing customizable toast

The toast I had was great. A few vegan options but some can be made vegan.
I asked to omit red onions on mine and the waiter was very understanding.

Pros: Cool ambience, Great food

NickSaunders

Points +18

Vegan
04 May 2019

Yummy Food, Helpful Vegan Waitress

The waitress was Vegan, and gave a full list of every meal that could be veganised. The Truffle Me Carrot and Poke Bowl were amazing.

Pros: Accomodating and Happy to veganise any of the meal




This page has been viewed 4668 times.