Ovo
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Modern Vietnamese fusion restaurant. Has veg dishes with tofu, seitan, and vegetables, including a tofu curry, bun chay, among others. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-22:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Tata Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by babebibobu

annibolika

Points +30

Vegan
25 Feb 2024

Amazing vegan menu

A lot of dishes to choose from and different options of protein!

Pros: Big selection

Advertisement

julelikesfood

Points +325

Vegetarian
15 Feb 2024

Really cute

I was there on valentine’s day with my omni partner and it had great options for both of us. The summer rolls and my pho were really nice. They also put a lot of effort into the valentine’s day stuff and decorated with lots of heart balloons and gave out free roses 😍 so that was super sweet and even though it was almost completely full they were really fast with the food

zuendy

Points +2694

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Tasty!!!

Mmmhhh, a lot of vegan options! Delicious fresh food and fair price for lunch menu. Thanks

zzZSandrina

Points +144

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Update 2023! Meat in the 'vegan' soup

Has quite a good choice of vegan options with seitan and tofu. A lot of fresh herbs and veggies. I do like it a lot! But it's a little expensive. My only negative point ^^


Update June 23: in my pho soup with tofu I relized, there was meat on the bottom of my soup bowl. I think, they just took out the meat and serve it as veggy. I loved it there, but I won't come back!

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-29

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Nice location and staff

Cons: A little expensive, Don't take veggy and vegan serious

lauriee18

Points +224

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

lots of vegan choice good takeaway

good takeaway option , ordered off Mjam😄pad thai isn’t that amazing but really nice spring rolls and summer rolls. get the summer roll sauce - very nice and peanuty😄

Pros: vegan options, easy delivery off mjam

Cons: overpriced a little, needs a bit more flavour

NaomiSch

Points +212

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

worth it

klar ersichtliche Optionen, fairer Preis

daham.vegan

Points +1249

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Gute vegane Auswahl

Die veganen Gerichte sind eindeutig gekennzeichnet & es gibt eine große Auswahl. Ambiente ganz okay. Leider war die Bedienung recht schwer zu erreichen bzw. Kam eher selten vorbei, war aber nett😄

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Cons: Service

EmG31

Points +46

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

I eat there almost every day

So many vegan options, and all are equally good. Price is super good for Vienna. Their home made Seitan is delicious

meatismurder666

Points +164

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

best vietnamese restaurant

easily one of my favorite places to eat in Vienna, I either get the Bun Chai or Pad Thai most of the time and it‘s so bloody delicious!!! 10/10

Pros: lots if vegan options, very nice staff, rather cheap

YasminBehar

Points +1209

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Amazing!

Delicious food!! They have tofu and seitan and also vegan dessert! I had the pad Thai which was out of this world!!

FlorMayana

Points +1597

Vegan
06 Apr 2021

Open on Monday's

We tried 2 of their main dishes, 1 with tofu' , 1 with seitan, the spring rolls and the only vegan desert. The flavour is good, but I found the food too greasy and the proportion of noddles - to veggies not very good.
The spring rolls very good!
They have several vegan options (labeled) so I still recommend to give them a try!

Pros: Several vegan options

VegaToM

Points +322

Vegan
14 Sep 2020

Very good delivery food!

I have never been in the restaurant itself but ordered a dozen times at their restaurant and it was always so tasty and the spices were on the point! Try this restaurant!

Pros: Tasty meals

gesine

Points +134

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Very good vegan options

The restaurant offers many vegan dishes, including very good vegan sping rolls. I personally looove their vegan ricenoodle salad (dish is lukewarm), I always ask them for extra chili (which is really spicy).

Pros: Good and many vegan options, not to expensive

Cons: Serves meat

Tizicar

Points +211

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Love this place!!

If it were serving just vegan food and no meat... it’d be my absolute top choice, for any time! Friendly staff, willing to help and explain, and general vibe😄Really enjoyable vegan noodle soups (they have also fried noodles/pad Thai and other vegan options, but I haven’t tried those yet) and big portions for a decent price. Really loving this place ❤️

mayraaleida

Points +172

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Nice Vietnamese (vegan) option

Great vegan options for almost all dishes. We had 3 starters and one main to share which was enough. The starters could have been a bit more spicy, but flavours were very nice.

The interior was amazing, as was the staff.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice outside seating

Cons: Not spicy

Sturbock

Points +86

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Doesn't live up to the hype

I was a bit underwhelmed after all the great reviews.
The main course was a bit bland but the entree was good (some sort of rolls, I don't remember exactly).

Pros: Options , Has outdoor seating in a relatively quiet street

Cons: A bit too expensive for what you get , Lots of better options in Vienna , Very crowded

LénaDentan

Points +50

Vegan
23 Aug 2018

Delicious

Has lot of vegan options for a non-vegan restaurant! Delicious food and big portions :)

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Gute Preise , Große Portionen

LelaCoco

Points +28

Vegan
23 Jun 2018

Love this place

I have been at Tata a few times and tried different things from their menue. Everything was very good. They have lots if vegan options, even dessert and the service is very fast. Sometimes it can get very crowded and finding a table can be hard.

Sorana

Points +2199

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2017

Simply lovely!

I'm absolutely in love with their seitan curry, for which I visit the restaurant a couple of times per month. Paired with a Limo Dream (tip: order it hot if it's cold outside), they create the perfect spicy mix.

Pros: Many delicious vegan options, nice staff

loveforveganfood

Points +419

Vegan
01 Jan 2017

great Vietnamese food

one of my all time favourite restaurants in Vienna. Food is very fresh and good quality. Waiters are superfriendly. Many vegan dishes. Most meat dishes can be ordered with either tofu or Seitan

Pros: fresh and delicious , cool atmosphere , friendly staff

Cons: not all vegan

babebibobu

Points +237

Vegan
05 May 2016

lovely food

tata offers a wide range of vegan choices. we tasted 4 different dishes, all of them were of very good quality and taste.
spring rolls seem to be homemade and taste different and better than in "regular" asian restaurants.
atmosphere nice, service good, duration till food was served was a bit long (the restaurant was quite crowded).
full recommendation!

Pros: good food, high quality, reasonable prices

Cons: waiting time till food was served




This page has been viewed 4111 times.