• Tan's Asian Cafe

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Chinese
Delivery
Asian
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chinese and Indonesian dishes with veggie choices like crispy mongolian tofu, spicy curry tofu, balinese tofu, lentu, tahu isi, and samosas. Small and casual, busy at lunch. Lunch specials daily include soup and rice (ask for the hot and sour soup and white rice, if you are vegan). Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-9:30pm, Sun 3:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Tan's Asian Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by carmencricket

1Rugger4evr

Points +72

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Great Food Options

Tan's is a small place, with plenty of choices. The staff is super friendly and more than willing to accommodate food preferences. The food is very tasty and the rice is amazing.

Pros: Great choices tofu choices, Rice is delicious, Reasonably priced

Cons: Food can be a little on the greasy side

Advertisement

barriga_vegana

Points +104

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Outstanding Vegan Option

This place is great! The staff is always super friendly and their tofu options are really good! The Mongolian Tofu is life changing 👍👍👍

Pros: Lots of options , Friendly staff

VeganDrainer

Points +1318

Vegan
14 Oct 2021

Great food friendly staff.

Love this place, super flavorful food, very friendly staff.

purplegsweet

Points +44

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Get the mongolian tofu

Even when I wasn't vegan, I would always order the mongolian tofu. It is great.

bmlafferty

Points +52

Vegan
13 Mar 2019

Best Curry Tofu Ever!

Best Curry Tofu Ever! I could eat it every day! They also have a great lunch buffet with tons of vegan options.

Pros: Great vegan options

carmencricket

Points +350

Vegan
04 Jan 2018

Solid Choice for Vegans

2018 update: the restaurant expanded a few years ago due to its popularity. It is still very good but I miss their little space. They now have a lunch buffet with some good vegan options.

This little restaurant is really great. Their tofu dishes are prepared vegan. The Curry Tofu is a little spicy and very tasty. Although not slimming, my favorite is the Mongolian Tofu. The tofu is perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside.

Pros: Good lunch specials., Knowledgeable staff.

TommieRaeLovett

Points +37

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Tofu at Tan's

The staff is extremely knowledgeable of veganism. They offer man different tofu dishes, try the Tangerine tofu its my favorite. They also offer Indian samosas, sweet and savory. The lunch buffet always has the Mongolian tofu, and a few other dishes, but I prefer the menu items.

Pros: Clearly marked options, Friendly Staff, AMAZING Food

Cons: Not totally vegan

beatnik

Points +73

Vegan
19 Dec 2017

Wanted to Like It

After reading the reviews here I wanted and hoped to like this restaurant. It is always a pleasure to find another restaurant in town that prepares some vegan dishes. I ordered take out last night and was extremely disappointed. The vegetable sushi was watery and had little flavor. It appeared to have been prepared earlier in the day and then stored until needed. I may be wrong about that, but that was my distinct impression.
The vegetable spring roll was a little oily and not very memorable. They only have the ubiquitous packages of sweet/sour and hot mustard sauce. Perhaps if you eat in the restaurant they serve a house sauce with the rolls.
I also ordered the Mongolian tofu. There was a lot of tofu but very little vegetables. The vegetables consisted of a few pieces of very cooked broccoli and onions. The sauce was good but not anything very special.

Pros: Very friendly staff, Several vegan options

Cons: Unremarkable food

JackAttack

Points +32

Vegan
28 Jan 2017

Great Food and Better Service

I ate here for the first time with a few friends last week. I asked questions about whether dishes were vegan or not and the head server came out of the kitchen took however much time I needed to talk about all of the dishes and what could be made vegan.

I had hot and sour soup (vegan!!), mushu veggies, broccoli and tofu, and green beans. Everything was great! They have a lunch buffet as well that I have not tried.

Pros: Excellent food, Good Value, Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Cons: Old school ambiance, not completely veg

alissaoh

Points +50

Vegan
02 Feb 2015

Best Indonesian Restaurant

Tan's Asian Cafe is my favorite Asian restaurant. The food is amazing every time. Service is great.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff

Cons: Limited seating




This page has been viewed 3304 times.