• Spanglish

  • (10)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small local cafe. Staff is knowledgeable about the ingredients - ask for vegan options. Open Tue-Sat 11:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Spanglish
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by bms2120

Minikus

Points +20

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

Amazing Vegan or Vegetarian Mexican Food

We are locals and really like this place. Consistently good food with great flavors. Not necessarily cheap, but amazingly good food. 

Pros: Big Daddy Burrito

Advertisement

nes524

Points +88

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Best tacos in TC

Love the veggie tacos and tostadas (can get cheese removed). Very filling! Tamales are pretty good flavor wise but not as filling.

rasika.venkat

Points +3270

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

WE LOVED THIS PLACE!

Delightful hole-in-the-wall. Spanglish was our most favorite meal of our Northern Michigan road trip. Excellent, fresh, wholesome Mexican food in such a charming atmosphere!

I’m still dreaming about those tostadas! 🤤 Soooo good!! The ‘New World’ vegan tamales were also v. delicious. The salsa verde is fantastic!!

They have a beautiful small patio surrounded by greenery. It was very busy when we went (they were the only place open on a Tuesday for lunch in the area) and our wait was about 30 minutes, but the staff were friendly and welcoming. Staff is very vegan-aware.

Pros: Delicious, veggie-forward, fresh, Staff understands vegan well

madisonlwlr

Points +190

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Always the best!

I think about these burritos and tamales at least weekly 🤤 One of our favorite places in TC for some filling, flavorful food! Staff is always friendly and careful to let you know about any dietary needs with menu items. Would give this 5/5 stars if the app would allow it!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-04

VegMomma87

Points +25

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Our go to place!

I love the food! It’s fresh and always good. We have ordered from Spanglish several times and have never been disappointed. They have several healthier vegan options which is extremely rare around here!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Always friendly, Colorful and delicious

seecgreen

Points +23

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

We love Spanglish!!!

We love the service. Kind, knowledgeable, people with great good humor! Wonderful people and food! Good vegan options. No fake this or that. Just first rate, straight forward great food. We especially love the bean tostadas, vegan. Beautiful tasty salsa top crisp, thinly sliced green cabbage, perfect balance of flavors every time. Just the right amount of onion. Also the vegetable tacos are sublime! Big Daddy Burrito, as a bowl is wonderful. Always ask for vegan. In my experience, the always get it right!
These people got us through the pandemic and then some! Oh--prices are great.

Pros: Great food., Great service. Friendly, smart, warm., Great prices.

ezrahkushmaul

Points +48

Vegan
20 Jun 2019

Cute place, could use more vegan substitutes

Stopped by for a quick snack here, and although I really enjoyed the location I was disappointed by the lack of vegan substitutes. You can take the cheese off, but they don’t have any kind of vegan cheese or plant based protein to substitute.

Pros: Cute place, Friendly staff, Good food

Cons: No vegan substitutes, Very small, Hard to find

Offwego

Points +70

Vegetarian
09 Jun 2019

Fantastic

A fantastic spot at The Commons in Traverse City. Good vegetarian selection with wonderful service. A neighboring winery allows you to bring your food to enjoy on their patio while enjoying there wine etc. collection.

Pros: Plentiful selection, Wonderful service

Melissalovesfood

Points +108

Vegan
05 May 2018

Love this place

They will customize things for you and are super nice and helpful. The food tastes very fresh and is delicious.

Pros: Nice people, Good food, Good prices

bms2120

Points +156

Vegan
27 Sep 2017

Spanglish - My new favorite

Spanglish is a cute and cozy cafe! Small seating area inside and outside. They have a great menu with options for vegans, vegetarians and meat eaters! Prices are amazing as well! Spanglish also has an earth conscious focus - prmoting recycling, composting and sustainability.

I am gluten free and vegan so any place that is willing to accomodate me is great. But when I find a place that happily accomodates, is knowledgable about their ingredients AND has great food - well I've signed on for life! I will be back again and again.

Pros: Vegan options, Gluten free options, Very knowledgable about ingredients

Cons: Limited hours




This page has been viewed 3064 times.