• Sol Bean Kitchen

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Juices, smoothies, wheatgrass, wraps, salads. Previously Sol Bean Cafe at 119 S Main St. Open Mon-Fri 9:30am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Sol Bean Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by sirrahfay

sam654321

Points +2676

Mostly Veg
27 Jul 2023

Yummy

I got the house made veggie burger and a tofu reuben sammies.
Pretty yummy!
Plenty of parking.
Plenty of tables to eat inside.

Advertisement

Prajna

Points +4302

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Less local than at the beginning

I love this place and they have very good options for vegans. Their açaí bowls are delicious and they can make the sandwiches the way you want. And they have a huge variety of juices.
The only sad thing for me is that it started as much healthier and it seems that with the change of owners they expanded their menu to offer a lot more meat choices. The prices also went up a lot.

LeoStoat

Points +131

Vegan
24 Apr 2021

Open till 6pm

Only open till 6pm as of April 24, 2021. Has been this way since the beginning of covid.

Francourt

Points +202

Vegan
26 Feb 2021

Wonderful cafe in the middle of suburbia

I LOVE Sol Bean.

It has the absolute best acai/smoothie bowls of any cafe I’ve ever been to (and I’ve tried MANY).

The portions are EXTREMELY generous for the price and the flavors just can’t be beat.

The house made vegan chocolate hazelnut butter just can’t be beat. I wish that they packed it so I could take some home to have at all times!

If you are ever on 114 Sol Bean is the perfect stop to refuel at anytime of day, because let be honest with ourselves, when do you NOT need a smoothie bowl?!

Pros: Huge Portions , Great Prices, Vegan Nutella

Cons: Easy to miss while driving

nicolle24

Points +31

Vegan
23 Jul 2020

Great food & smoothies!

I got the Vegan A La Sara sandwich and it was awesome! I also got the Strawberry Fields smoothie. It was delicious too!

Pros: Vegan sandwich, Vegan smoothies , Good vibes

KurtBallou

Points +105

Vegan
10 Jul 2019

Great looking menu, poor execution

I love the idea of what they’re trying to do here, and they seem to be fairly successful, but I think that has to do with the lack of competition in the area. I wish they’d travel around and check out other places with similar menus to learn how their menu items are typically prepared. Very expensive for what it is.

Sofafilms

Points +273

Vegan
26 Dec 2018

Good food- atmosphere fair. New location

We discovered they are now located at 221 S. Main St., Middleton. It was a little difficult to find as there were no signs marking the location. However, it is a new location so that may change. I had the Vegan Style A La Sarah which was recommended by a previous reviewer. It was delicious. Our food came out in stages. It looks like there are a lot of good vegan options on the menu. Although the atmosphere is a bit sterile I will try again.

Pros: Good vegan options , Parking , Fairly fast

Cons: Location not well marked , Atmosphere lacking

happiveggi

Points +28

Vegan
18 Jul 2017

good food, not cheap

They just recently bumped the prices up here & In my opinion, you pay a lot for what you get. Sandwhiches & wraps dont come with any sides and the acai bowls, while great; are pricey

Pros: good food, vegan options , many choices

Cons: pricey, small portions, LONG wait

sirrahfay

Points +42

Vegan
29 Jul 2010

Sarah Sandwich

Sol Bean is great! Excellent Smoothies and wraps, friendly staff, good food for anyone. Highly recommend the Vegan a la Sarah sandwich, its extra delicious! :)

Pros: cute staff, local artwork, sarah sandwich

Cons: no sarah soup




This page has been viewed 4486 times.