• Soderberg

  • (8)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
Bakery
British
European
Honey
Swedish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Usually has at least one vegan soup and a few vegan sandwiches available as well as teas and coffees. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-18:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-18:00.


Venue map for Soderberg
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by caw

KateEmmett

Points +3126

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Several vegan options

They had at least five vegan options when I visited - cinnamon bun, raw bar, pistachio crescent, chockoball and something else I can’t remember. No extra charge for plant milk. Dog friendly

Advertisement

TaraCarney

Points +176

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Good dessert

I have only had desert here but there is
Quite a few vegan desserts at any time all of them are good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-21

alunisae

Points +4103

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

lovely coffee with a scenic view

great cafe located right next to the meadows. the staff is always really nice

JamesW76

Points +1195

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2021

love the buns

large choice of buns, from cinnamon, classic cardamom and on. excellent coffee too

craigmc

Points +31321

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Healthy

A nice soup and sandwich combo.
Everything about the food was fine but it just lacked a little taste.
Aubergine and veg roll, all fresh and a chickpea soup. Nothing wrong with it but lacked a little.

Pros: Staff, Location

Cons: Limited, Meat

Relugas

Points +48

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Great coffee, shame about the plant tax

Bright, clean shop, bright friendly staff, delicious coffee. But I had to pay a 50p or 15% surcharge for having oat milk.

For eco reasons Soderberg give takeaway customers a discount for bringing their own cup. By that logic vegan customers should get a discount or at least not have to pay more.

Pros: Good coffee

Cons: Punitive surcharge

Olivia-Warren

Points +35

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2019

Pretty Good for V and Vg!

Wonderful food and a decent selection for veggies and vegans alike. It’s not super expensive either.

Pros: Decent pricing, Good food, A good selection

caw

Points +2420

Vegan
25 Oct 2018

lovely

There's always been a vegan soup option when I've been in, in a nice warming, unusual flavour. Good selection of teas. Lots of vegetarian options, delicious bread. Nice staff.




This page has been viewed 2365 times.