• Small Town Creamery

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Dairy ice cream but with around 4 changing coconut milk-based vegan flavors, sorbets, almond milkshakes, and cold brew coffee. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Small Town Creamery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JaneEngelke

mccolligan

Points +55

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Freshly made vegan ice cream

Was informed by owner there are usually 4 rotating flavors. We tried the chocolate peanut butter and it had chunks of peanuts in it. Extremely delicious and tastes so fresh like they just made it. Lovely small business. Very reasonable prices.

Pros: Rotating flavors, Supports small family business, Choices of different sizes cup

Advertisement

raisethemkind

Points +93

Vegan
31 May 2023

Delicious selection of vegan ice cream

We came here twice during our stay at AMI. Their vegan ice cream is hard to tell from the real thing!

hyperchicapr

Points +6

Non Veg
20 May 2023

Best vegan ice cream I’ve had

I never say this because it’s just not true….But I truly could not tell that their vegan southern pecan ice cream was not real ice cream. I almost cried tasting it. My favorite ice cream flavor that I haven’t had in years. So good that I’m going back to get a pint to take home. They even had multiple flavor options which you know we never get. You have to check this place out!

Pros: Multiple vegan choices with unique flavors

angdep

Points +1297

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Great vegan choices

The ice creams and sorbet are delicious. Had the lemon sorbet with strawberry and yum.

robeight

Points +40

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Best Ice Cream On Anna Maria Island

This ice cream shop it the model that other shops should aspire to. They have an excellent selection of flavors including VEGAN ice cream options! They also have a bunch of different kinds of fudge and a selection of fun tchotchkes and toys for sale. The staff has been very friendly and knowledgeable when we've been there. They immediately knew which varieties were gluten free. My daughters beg us to go there every time we're on the island. It can be a bit pricey, but what on AMI isn't?

Pros: quality product, knowledgeable and polite staff, vegan and/or gluten free options

Cons: A little pricey

calele

Points +50

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Great find !!

I can’t believe I found an ice cream place that has vegan options . They had 4 ice cream 3 sorbet flavors. Friendly staff and yummy Ice cream !!

kennydnash

Points +134

Vegan
04 Dec 2021

Delicious vegan options and friendly staff

The staff was really friendly and pointed out their favorite vegan options. The ice cream was delicious. And they recently added some vegan fudge!

Pros: Delicious vegan ice cream, Big shop, Friendly staff

Ally_flower

Points +20

Vegan
12 Mar 2019

Very good

I had the coconut almond fudge ice cream (vegan) and it was delicious!!

Pros: Some vegan options , Lots of other options , Very cute environment

Cons: Not a lot of vegan ice cream flavors

ShannonMangon

Points +46

Vegan
17 Aug 2017

Vegan ice cream!

My daughter and I are both vegan so it was nice to find a place that actually has vegan ice cream instead of only sorbet. Oreo, butter pecan, and chocolate raspberry, all soy based. Lots of other regular flavors for my non-vegan husband as well as homemade fudge. We have visited twice and will visit twice more before we leave for home. Only 4 out of 5 stars because it's pricey to begin with but when you pay they flip the screen around and ask you to fill in the tip line. We felt obligated.

Pros: Vegan ice cream, not just sorbet

Cons: Pricey, felt obligated to leave a tip

JaneEngelke

Points +28

Vegan
04 Apr 2017

Finally Vegan Ice Cream on the Island!

Im a vegan and have been waiting to be able to enjoy a vegan milk shake! I had mine made with coconut milk and it was amazing! Very clean and vibrant little shop with a great staff.




This page has been viewed 2254 times.