Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Chinese
Buffet

Madrid vegetarian Chinese restaurant. Features all-you-can-eat buffet. Tempura is not cooked with egg now, as reported to HappyCow Jan 2012. Open Wed-Sun 12:30-16:30, 19:30-00:00. Closed Mon-Tues.


Venue map for Shi-Shang
© OpenStreetMap contributors

122 Reviews

First Review by brugiond

Urci_veg

Points +371

Vegan
01 Mar 2024

Impresionante

Tiene una inmensa variedad de platos asiáticos, y cuesta por decidirse. Los tallarines están exquisitos, así como el rollito de primavera o el sustituto de la ternera con setas chinas, pero el equivalente al cerdo agridulce, impresionante, repetí ese plato.

Pros: El equivalente al cerdo agridulce, de 10

Advertisement

InésPortolés

Points +39

Vegetarian
25 Dec 2023

El mejor restaurante asiático

El mejor restaurante asiático de Madrid para veganos, llevamos años viniendo y hasta pedimos comida para llevar a casa en Navidad.

suricatoavellana

Points +532

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Comida china vegana súper auténtica

Descubrí este local hace muchos años y aluciné, si no te dicen que es vegano ni te enteras. Sabor super auténtico y buen precio!

IsabelaePhanerothyme

Points +400

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

100% chino buffet vegano

Excelente comida china 100% vegana.
Tienen platos variados, desde sopas, fideos, tallarines, arroz, verduras tanto cocinadas como crudas, guisos de carnes vegetales y postres que abarcan frutas, helados, natillas y bizcochos.

clarusky

Points +854

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Platos sabrosos

Amplia variedad de platos veganos en su buffet libre.
Probé distintos platos de carnes en salsa y fideos.
Los postres no eran espectaculares, pero en general la experiencia fue buena.
Súper bien de precio para lo que puedes comer.

Pros: Variedad de opciones, Sabor, Precio

Cons: Postres

ValentinaCabrales

Points +38

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Muy buena opción

La mayoría del buffet es vegano. Tienen bastantes proteínas vegetales. El sabor no es sorprendente, pero definitivamente por la relación calidad precio es una muy buena opción.

Alice_White05

Points +30

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

My favourite

Amazing selection of authentic vegan food, very cheap and with a wide variety of all types of food (vegan meat, sausages, vegetables, potatoes, seaweed, sweets, pasta, rice and sauces, etc) 🖤 very recommendable!! Ok

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-07

RebeccaMorgan

Points +100

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Lovely food

Lots of options all very tasty.

Pros: Variety, Tasty, Not too processed

Cons: Allergen info

MinaNoir

Points +170

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Great inexpensive veggie option!

They have a great selection of texturized soya chunks cooked in different styles (my non veggie mum was shocked how much one it felt like beef chunks!)
Nice options, some great Spanish classics of Chinese cuisine (haven't find "chinese bread" outside Spain yet!). The desserts were great too!
Overall it was a filling and inexpensive varied meal!

Seth.hark

Points +139

Vegetarian
04 May 2023

A good Chinese option

My first time was not good but after 3 years the buffet is better, not to die but in a town full ham . It’s not bad

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-15

Stephxx

Points +193

Vegetarian
23 Mar 2023

Large selection and very convenient location

All you can eat buffet… very central. Sadly all a bit “ok” rather than tasty.

Pros: Lots of options , Very central and convenient

Cons: Not good quality

EvaMaríaBernal

Points +18

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Casi todo es vegano!

Nos encanta ir a toda la familia.

Mis hijos son vegetarianos y yo vegana y todos nos quedamos súper contentos.

Toda la comida es vegana a excepción de algunos postres que son vegetarianos. Hay mucha variedad de platos y sobre todo en días en los que se espera mucha gente, tipo fines de semana o festivos, es cuando más variedad puede encontrarse.

Pros: Casi todo es vegano, Un buffet es casi un sueño vegano, ja, ja, Nada, pues nada

d.vegan

Points +658

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Loved the meat alternatives!

There was a variety of options, although I wish there were more veg dishes. For the price it's an incredible deal

Pros: Loads of delicious dishes, Amazing vegan meat alternatives

Cons: Opened at 12:50 not 12:30, Needs more actual veg!

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Makes my Vegan Dreams Come a True

It's an all-you-can-eat vegan Asian buffet. Some of the desserts are vegetarian. The owners are not exactly friendly, but the food overcomes that annoyance.

Pros: Buffet, Location

Cons: Unfriendly Staff

AlvinBon

Points +5515

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Great buffet, not good quality

I appreciate to have a vegan buffet, everything is vegan except half of the desserts, but it is not the healthiest vegan food you can get in the city. You can notice, as soon as you see the trays, the poor quality of the food. It is true that it is not the only vegan restaurant in Madrid in this context.
It is nice to try, but I think I will not repeat.
I gave 4 stars because it is good for what it is.
PERFECT staff: correct, attentive and friendly.

Pros: All vegan except half of desserts, GREAT staff

Cons: Poor quality of the food

MichaelHaeuslmann

Points +114

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Budget friendly and lots of choices

Many choices and obviously good if you're feeling hungry, but as usual the quality suffers a bit. Still all in all a pleasant experience and for this price, no complaints.

aliasailusvonni

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Jan 2023

Shi shang review

cool place! I went there 2 years ago and I loved it #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Kind and friendly staff

m.a.r.t.a.

Points +294

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Buffet vegano brutal

La comida es espectacular, hace un año que soy vegana y echaba muchísimo de menos la comida asiática, y ha sido todo un acierto ir. Recomendado para cualquier persona que le guste la comida asiática, sabe igual de lo que recuerdo!

Pros: Sabores espectaculares, Tienen opciones para llevar a casa, Trabajadores muy agradables , atención perfecta

Cons: Tienen poco platos a elegir pero todos super rico , Nada

JosephineGreenland

Points +707

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Decent buffet

Chinese all you can eat buffet with all main dishes vegan, convenient location in Granvia. The aubergine dish and sweet and sour cauliflower was good but felt the food overall was a bit bland and too salty. A pity also when we came, at 11, many of the main odhws had gone a bit cold but the staff kindly brought out a new serving of rice and a hot dish for us.

Pros: Good price , Handy spot , Staff helpful

Cons: Better seasoning

ElenaAnele

Points +78

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Come mucho pero no muy bueno

Bien de precio para Buffet. Casi todo vegano menos los postres. Mucho frito asqueroso o frío.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Buen precio para buffet libre

Cons: Comida de baja calidad, No hay casi ningún postre vegano

MattiasE

Points +4092

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Good china fast-food!

Quit big restaurant with all the buffé vegan except some deserts. I really enjoyed the big spring rolls and the vegan desert cake. You get a lot for your money!

DanDann

Points +88

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

These guys straight up took care of me

I used to eat here every day for a week, occasionally 2x a day when I was busking. They have DELICIOUS food, a REALLY sweet staff, and while I definitely wouldnt lose weight eating it (especially in the quantities I ate in order to only eat once, and save more money), I always enjoy every bite.

Now that I'm healthier and in a less dire financial position, I still visit every once in a while when I'm in town. Its just, hard to ignore this guilty pleasure.

AND they have my favorites: vegan pork, and Eggplant.
...hm. When am I in Madrid again next......

Pros: Really friendly staff, Delicious food, Guilty pleasure favorite foods

Cons: A little too yummy.

ghansman

Points +839

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Vegan and vegetarian Chinese buffet

Several different seitan and tofu dishes in buffet, along with noodle and rice dishes. Could use more vegetable dishes in the buffet, and more flavoring. I've been to many places like this in various countries, and this one is okay - not great, but okay. That said, it is affordable and easy to get to, and a good place for a vegan fuel-up (particularly in the tofu department) while in Madrid.

Esther_4477

Points +19

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2022

Buen sitio

Un bufet increíble, todo vegetariano y muy rico. En mi opinión fallan un poco los postres pero hay alguna opción vegana. Es el único bufet asiático 100% vegetariano de Madrid, merece la pena probarlo.
Estos son los precios actualizados:

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-02

jessgrif

Points +230

Vegan
11 May 2022

Salty and not much flavor

The food seemed to be sitting out for a very long time (film formed on top some of the dishes). It was very very salted and lacked other flavor. I ended up not even getting a second plate.

Pros: Convenient location

Cons: Not tasty

aleadarmesr

Points +125

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Excelente y recomendado

EXCELENTE todo tiene muy buena sazon y textura, engaña a un omnivoro muy facilmente

Ademas muy agradable ambiente y atencion

Pros: Muchisimas opciones, Excelente precio, Calidad de la comida

Cons: None

belenpollovegano

Points +43

Vegan
23 Mar 2022

Maravilloso

Es el mejor sitio del mundo, todo delicioso y un precio totalmente razonable para comer todo lo que puedas, el paraiso para cualquier tragona pobre como yo, así si merece la pena salir fuera a comer. Todo delicioso a mi parecer, lo único mejorable podría ser que hubiera más postres veganos ya que prácticamente todos son vegetarianos.

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas, Buffet libre

Cons: Postres vegetarianos




This page has been viewed 28192 times.