Vegan
American
Pizza
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out

Plant-based comfort food. Dishes include nachos, pizza, and mac cheeze. Relocated from 10344 105 St NW. Open Tue-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Seitan's
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Beanz

mysticsonic

Points +700

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Yes yes YES

I am so envious that the good people of Edmonton have Die Pie to eat at!

We had the kimchi bites, which came with not one, but two sauces for dippin'. We were impressed with how much dip we got! The pickle pizza was divine, if you are a pickle person! The portions were all very generous - honestly, how can you go wrong with vegan pizza? I'm sure it's possible, but the pizza we had here did not dissapoint.

Pros: Lots of interesting options

Advertisement

kylijshaw

Points +544

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

All the guilty pleasure foods

This was one of the most challenging menus to choose from.. everything sounded amazing!
We had the kimchi bites and Im afraid Im going to be dreaming of these for weeks. They were so soft and pillowy and the kimchi was a great balance of acid and heat. They come with 2 dipping sauces of your choice and I highly recommend the gochujang aioli and it was perfection. We also tried the dill pickle pizza which was crazy in a good way - so fun and very dilly! Last week tried the falafel power bowl for a healthier option and I was pleasantly surprised with the portion size. All in all super happy we tried Seitans and would love to be able to try more in the future.

Pros: Options , Portion sizes

aquarichy

Points +143

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Vegan business in a shared restaurant

Perhaps this business shouldn't be classified as Vegan, as it is one of five sharing a kitchen and seating area.

Regardless, the dough bites I had were amazing.

The pizza was okay.

The cookie was okay.

Tea pot was silly and prone to spilling.

Bathroom was beautiful.

I would go back for the dough bites.

Also, felt pricey.

Amazing service, though.

Pros: Dough bites, Service, Bathroom

Cons: Not a vegan restaurant as a whole, Tea pot

nathany

31 Dec 2022

They do have separate kitchens, if that is a concern.

Matchabunny

Points +294

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

I went for the vegan chicken but the pizza was the star

Seitan. I think the fried non gluten chicken is ok. I was to be honest a bit disappointed. It was really pretty ok. I was very excited about it. However....I think it was just too expensive. The Po boy Philly donair also is good. I would not say excellent. The pickles n sauce inside balanced the flavor n texture nicely. I would rather order something else in the future. The star of the dish is still my friend's vegan Buffalo chicken pizza. One bite full of surprising satisfaction. Very creamy and flavorful pizza..taste very rich n cheesy. It was excellent!!! No wonder my friend said it was very rich. I agree too. In the future, I don't think I will order the chicken unless they added more stuff like waffles n syrup w chicken in same current price. Donair is good. Pizza has pique my interest. I would like to try more of their pizzas.

Their neighbor restaurant Hom's vegan Thai curry is very good..up to the standard.

In future. Just go for the chicken buffalo pizza. You won't go wrong and regret...well I still think pizza is overpriced too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-27

Pros: Their heavy, creamy cheesy stuff taste the best

Cons: Price too expensive, Fried chicken should be served with waffles

doubtfulfox

Points +251

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Flavour!

I havent had anything I didnt like. Highly recommend! If you arent tech savvy to use their ordering app, the staff is very eager and helpful. Being at a multiple restaurant food hall, it is a great spot for groups with different tastes to dine together

Beetlebear

Points +65

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Wonderful

The mac and cheese here makes me want to cry when I think about it. It's sooooo good
Seriously a great place to eat though!

Pros: Awesome food, Cool ordering system

Bigveggievegan

Points +16

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Best vegan sandwich

The food is great. Pricey and not the healthiest, but worth it!

Pros: Chickun parm is the best vegan sandwich ive had

Cons: Pricey

Arnold仆

Points +18

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Delicious.

Delicious. Best vegan pizza in town.

JolienCamus

Points +76

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Delicious

If you're ever in Edmonton, and are vegan, or just interested in vegan food, just go here. The poutine was awesome. I really enjoyed it. The staff was amazing as well. Super laid back. A really nice place for dinner.

ErikBjornson

Points +161

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Very good vegan food!

I ordered the spicy chickun Po boy and Kimchi bites. They both tasted very good, the Po boy could have used a bit more sauce but I definitely still enjoyed it! I'd say it's a bit pricey for some of the options though.

Pros: All vegan menu!

Cons: A bit expensive

ana.raluca.mariana

31 Jul 2022

ErikBjornson

31 Jul 2022

Definitely recommend the kimchi bites, the chickun Parm is very good as well! The animal fries are also great!

ana.raluca.mariana

31 Jul 2022

Awesome! Thank you! Ive heard about this place but never tried it. Next weekend for sure

ErikBjornson

31 Jul 2022

Beanz

Points +1526

Vegan
20 Jan 2022

Glad they are back

Seitans is back with a smaller menu. They still have the Mack pizza which is my favorite! The wings are good but they are so filling, I could only stomach one. Also the ginger beer soda I had was amazing!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-22

rinaah

Points +76

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Best pizza in Edmonton

Pizza are made using sourdough and their homemade cheeze is to die for. They have a rotating brunch menu and weekly menu items. Their seitan is so soft and juicy!

jvoyv

Points +36

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Delicious!!

Spicy po boy was awesome, Caesar salad didnt look like much but is very delicious! Cant wait to dry more

livinit.lovinit

Points +1619

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

So much love for this place!

I absolutely love Seitans. Ive been a strong supporter since the first week they opened Die Pie. I was so upset when they closed down and am over the moon now that they are back! I love that they combined their menu from their other location (cant remember the name) and from Die Pie. They have hands down the best vegan pizza so if you havent been.GOOO!! Not into pizza? They have so many other stellar offerings that you will go mad for!

I love their pizzas so much that when I was living abroad in Ireland, I had a friend bring one of their pizzas (the buffalo chicken) to me! Yes - its that good.

Thanks Seitans for the comeback! Absolutely love you!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Best pizza

AmandaMalo

Points +26

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

THEY DID IT AGAIN

The creators of Die Pie have once again blessed the vegans of Edmonton. You really can't go wrong, the food is is consistently great




This page has been viewed 2537 times.