Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Chinese
Japanese
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Honey
Korean

素特-さん serves vegetarian Asian dishes and a variety of vegan ice creams. Halal certified. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-9:30pm. Last orders 8.45pm.


Venue map for Saute-san 素特-さん
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by Cqveggiefinds

Veggie•Luka

Points +140

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2023

.

Great variety, delicious!
We had the Udon Shoyu Soup and Fried Udon noodles which both were delicious!

Pros: Delicious, Great variety

Cons: In mall, so atmosphere could be better

Advertisement

Charly0993

Points +959

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

Amazing staff and good food

I only had time to eat there once and really liked the food. The staff was very quick and always friendly. Would definitely go there again😄

xinru_t

Points +7097

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Japanese and Korean Fusion

The Saute Group's eateries are among the few Halal-certified vegetarian eateries in Singapore. Saute San has a different menu from Flavours By Saute (though a few signatures like the vegan orh luak are available at both eateries), with Saute San mainly featuring Japanese and Korean-inspired fusion dishes. Fully allium-free and alcohol-free, very vegan-friendly and menu is clearly labelled. Happy that vegan cheese option is available at no extra charge! My non-veg family likes the food too. They have weekday lunch sets as well as a membership system. Conveniently located at Farrer Park MRT Station.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-24

vineshvajani

Points +13

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2023

Amazing food, friendly staff

Must visit vegetarian restaurant in Singapore!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Absolutely lip smacking food

microfauna

Points +1872

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Great

Sauté-San has an impressively broad menu. It was very popular when I visited and everyone’s food looked so good. I had just eaten the Dublin donuts from below so only had room for the soup, which was great.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-11

Pros: Mostly vegan

kunals66

Points +148

Vegetarian
08 Oct 2022

Been there twice. Descent food options.

Food taste good. Descent portion

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Not too expensive

WongSiowWai

Points +1745

Vegetarian
11 Jun 2022

Variety dishes

Spacious with menu from Japanese to Italian, Asian and Korean cuisine. And not forgetting vegan ice cream too.

I super like the handmade curry katsu don with rice.

Basil cashew pesto taste like leicha but on the sweet side.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-23

Pros: Vegan option, Set meal is more affordable, Quality food

Cons: Expensive, Quantity slightly lesser for soup ramen portion

jajamaineee

Points +97

Vegetarian
08 Jun 2022

Love the food!

Have been back repeatedly due to their yummy food and friendly staff. Best vegetarian orh luak Ive ever eaten. Love their creamy pasta, kimchi pasta and kimchi fried rice as well. Sadly they’ve added in service charge and GST the last I went so prices are increasing but treating myself and my frens once in awhile.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-08

Pros: Lots of options, from western to Korean and jap, Friendly and polite staff

Cons: Expensive

juliettebrb

Points +609

Vegan
08 May 2022

Delicious food

A lot of vegan options, great good. Love the teriyaki lion's mane pizza and the baked pasta.

SoyStina

Points +3263

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Great variety in vegan foods

Very extensive vegan menu and clearly marked the few dishes that are not vegan. Tried the spicy udon noodles and dumpling and both were good!

Marie-ClémencePrat

Points +87

Vegetarian
17 Jan 2022

Very good restaurant

The restaurant is super nice and the food really tasty. The teryaki mushroom are the best!

Pros: A lot of vegan options, almost everything, Very good taste

Cons: Can be expensive for the city

Yisuxian

Points +73

Vegetarian
07 Jan 2022

Wide variety of food (jap/kr) but in my opinion, too overprice.

I think the outlet has wide variety of japanese and korean food. However, I dont find the food especially good and it is slightly overprice. Tried the single pax miso kelp hotpot but the ingredient given was not a lot (shumeiji mushroon, enoki, tofu puff and very small portion of da bai cai). The korean pancake has room for improvement too, no kimchi taste, cannot find a slightest bit of kimchi in the pancake too.. quite disappointing. The outlet at bugis cube seems to have better standards.

If I am within the vicinity again, i will skip this and visit 新佛界 instead.

Pros: Lots of Japanese and Korean fusion food, Good service, Good environment

Cons: Expensive, Lack of vegetables dishes, meals not well balance

SharonChua蔡妼㛔

Points +20295

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2021

Super good vegan orh luak 😋

Must recommend their vegan orh luak, super good, smell and taste almost like the real orh luak, very generous portion, it's double the size of other vegan orh luak out there, it's solid and very filling, really wish they could sell it at half the portion and half the price, then it's perfect, sure everyone will order 😋

Their vegan mayonnaise seaweed fries is good too, the vegan mayonnaise tastes very flavourful, fries are salted and good, the king oyster mushroom katsu cutlet tastes normal, seasoned wakame salad and miso soup are good as well

Minced shroom dry ramen got lots of fresh ingredients, fibrous shroom patty burger with fries and salad are very satisfing, yummy 😋

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-24


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-24

TanLaiHeng

Points +24

Vegan
12 May 2021

Yummylicious

Huge restaurant at convenient location. Happy Vegan and there is a whole spread of vegan ice cream displayed. Always the top choice when having gathering and meetups.

TayJiaYi

Points +21

Vegetarian
12 May 2021

Fusion Food done well

There is Jap/Korean/Western/Chinese food here and you can find all things you want. Weekend is very crowed though so more crowded management is needed. My mum likes the ramen and Orh Luak here and is their must order. Mala items is nice

Convenient location straight from MRT purple line.

Pros: No service charge although meals are served to us, Good service, Korean items

Cons: too much to choose, menu abit messy

Pearlypearl

Points +1368

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2021

One of my favourite

Always look forward to dining here as their menu has plenty of options to choose, from western to Japanese. Love their orh luak 😋They are halal certified too!

MichelleLetz

Points +148

Vegan
26 Dec 2020

Good food, many options but kinda pricey

During my SHN when hotel food wasn’t the best I really enjoyed takeaway from sauté-san. Am planning to physically go there tomorrow when I am “released” from SHN and will update my review then!

UPDATE:

Went there and definitely didn’t regret it. The place is not that big but still spacious and we had a good experience there. Can especially recommend their Kimchi Jjigae Ramen.

Pros: Lots of different options, Great taste & quality, Possible to make most veg options vegan

Cons: Expensive

ColinChew

Points +3489

Vegetarian
31 Oct 2020

Delicious but pricey food!

Very prompt service,high quality and consistent dishes

Pros: Many cuisines and all of high quality , Convenient location

Cons: Very expensive

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
04 Oct 2020

Spacious restaurant for good food and meet-up with friends

Had visited this restaurant few times, a good place to dine together with meat eaters. Spacious and quite a lot of options to choose from. This time ordered the King Oyster Katsu Cutlet Set and Fibrous Shroom Katsu Japanese Rice.

rms106

Points +145

Vegetarian
22 Jul 2020

Fusion(ish) and vegetarian/vegan

This place is great. Some local dishes but primarily Korean and Japanese vegetarian and vegan foods that are hard to get (or impossible) elsewhere in SG. All options clearly labeled, including a cheese add on (rather than removal) in a few dishes.

Dobbo

Points +179

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Excellent

All veggie and vegan

Pros: Reasonably priced

lemo.pur

Points +41

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2019

Leckeres veganes Abendessen

Wir sind eher durch Zufall in das Restaurant gestolpert. Waren aber super zufrieden!

Olive_Twist

Points +323

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2019

Great Mixed Asian Veg Food

I'm usually apprehensive about font into veg restaurants that look fancy because it usually means the same food as at other places, just more expensive.

This isn't that. They have a large menu with a solid mix of Korean, Japanese and Singaporean food.

I got the lion head dry ramen. It was very good. A friend got the spicy miso ramen. It was also very good. The drinks weren't ocelot sweet either.

For 2 people the bill was $37 sgd (two dishes two drinks), so it's not the cheapest, but it's decent food.

Pros: Good Portion Size, Fast, Good Menu

Cons: Expensive, The 2 pepper spicy needed chili

vinks

Points +470

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2019

Level 3. Lots of choice

Lots and lots of food choice. A lot of fried stuff but still, the food was nice and portions satisfying. There is no Wi Fi for customers here. Also cold drinks were about half full with ice disappointingly.

veggiexplorer

Points +4752

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2019

Nice restaurant w many choices

Spoilt w choices! Soupy stuffy are yummmmz

Pros: Lots of choices

khtan88

Points +125

Vegetarian
29 Jun 2019

Nice vegetarian foods option

A nice place with lots of options for vegetarian foods. Menu (total of about 23 pages) ranges from western, japan, local delights, etc. Portion of foods is considerably hugh.

Pros: Lots of good vegetarian and vegan eat

oxuqixino

Points +47

Vegetarian
29 Jun 2019

Flavorful

Had soya ramen set. Portion big, soup flavorful, with tasty crispy mushroom side. Staffs friendly and polite. Too many options to choose from. A Great find.

Cons: Expensive




This page has been viewed 14545 times.