Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Beer/Wine
Take-out

Vegetarian Indian cuisine menu with some Ayurvedic dishes. Vegan options are marked with "V." Sunday is brunch buffet. No egg, no microwave oven used. Features a garden with Shiva temple and Ganesha temple. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-00:00.


Venue map for Satyam
© OpenStreetMap contributors

76 Reviews

First Review by A.Z.P.

SonjaLagune

Points +46

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Lecker & günstig

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, großzügige Portionen & leckere vegane Optionen

Advertisement

MarekKucera

Points +17

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2024

Great food

Nice service, the food was delicious. Had exotische platter and a dessert. Everything was amazing and for a good price

Pros: Taste, Price

Veggifazi

Points +36

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Lecker und freundlich

Sehr freundlich, gemütlich und lecker

Pros: Lecker , preislich top, Freundlich

Cons: Nix

Shauni

Points +30

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Great food, poor service

I do love the food there and it’s one of my favourite places in Berlin. The service is rather poor thought and always has been.

Five stars for food and one star for service - so that’s why I give Satyam 3 stars.

Pros: Great food

Cons: Poor service

MalteSp

Points +23

Vegetarian
06 Oct 2022

Tolles Essen und super Service!

Das Essen ist eine 10/10! Freundlicher Service!

Pros: Super Essen, Freundlicher Service , Faire Preise

LineDK

Points +260

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Really Lovely authentic Food

Very good Food with all the traditional Indian currys and dosas. Prepared ad real slowfood with a Great balance of flavours. The dosas are really perfect so do try Those.

Pros: Authentic Indian Food , Lots of choices , Clearly marked menu with many vegan options

Cons: A bit slow service , Unattentive staff (but super friendly)

anika2022

Points +72

Vegan
26 May 2022

Sehr lecker!

Viele verschiedene vegane Gerichte

Pros: Viele vergane Optionen

Yasminesan

Points +1912

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Delicious Indian food and quality lunch menu

The food here is delicious and the lunch menu is very reasonably-priced. they have a lot of choice.

The service could have been faster and friendlier but they are also quite busy and the prices are very low so it's not a big deal.

Really recommend for excellent South Indian food - especially in such a vegan-unfriendly spot in Berlin. The vegan options are clearly marked.

Pros: Great food, Lunch menus

woisdietomate

Points +34

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Absolutes Lieblingsrestaurant

Ich esse ständig im Satyam. Ich glaube, es gibt kein Restaurant, in dem ich so oft gegessen habe. Früher vegetarisch, mittlerweile vegan. Sie bieten optimale Speisen an, die immer gut schmecken.
Zum ersten probieren kann ich auf jeden Fall die vegetarische bzw. vegane Platte empfehlen: da sind einige verschiedene Gerichte drauf. Dadurch kann man gut herausfinden, was einem gut schmeckt.

Pros: Viele vegane Gerichte, sehr günstig, extrem freundliches Personal & persönlicher Koch

Jan_hgs

Points +458

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Good

Nearly all dishes may be prepared vegan. I had the vegan plate which had a good size and tasted good as well. Thus I agree with other reviews that the service is slow and bathrooms could be cleaner.

Sushinina

Points +2541

Vegan
10 Jun 2020

Pakoras

I had samosas and pakoras for starters, both were delicious. The spinach daal was very good as well.

A-G

Points +43

Mostly Veg
02 Jan 2020

Bland food and slow service

Very bland food unfortunately (all of us thought so, and felt unsatisfied afterwards). Extremely slow service. Tasty papadam and ginger tea though.

nuckingfuts

Points +36

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Große Auswahl

Viele Gerichte, viele andere sind veganisierbar. Es gibt kein einziges Fleischgericht. Sehr authentische Atmosphäre, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

GregSanFrancisco

Points +46

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Great Vegan Selection

Our food was delicious. The selection was great. Just about every dish offered could also be made vegan. I couldn't give 5 stars though as the service was gruff. Also my dish came out first and I ended up having to eat most of it before my companion even received his. It was awkward. Also, the place seemed a bit worn and could use a deep cleaning. The bathrooms were not clean...neither the carpets...and we had a couple of fruit flies who would not leave us alone during the meal.

MaxConway

Points +183

Vegan
16 Sep 2019

Lecker, spannend und viel Auswahl

Zwei besuche, einmal Buffet und einmal a la cart.

cwl666

Points +1359

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Great food and service, nearly all vegan

Came for the 12.50 ayce buffet that is from 12-8pm on Sundays. Everything but 2 yoghurt sauces was vegan and clearly marked. Not mind blowing but very very solid. Same for the service. I'm not sure why I read some bad reviews for both, but I am already looking forward to coming back and would recommend to family and friends in area.

Pros: food is nearly all vegan, very relaxed atmosphere

hellmut

Points +30

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Always yummy

Buffet on Sundays 99% vegan (all vegan except one out of two desserts)

AnnaJacobs

Points +29

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

Buffet - excellent!

I happened to be in Berlin on a Sunday only, and coincidentally this is the buffet day at “Satyam” — it was generous and delicious spread, with majority of foods in buffet being vegan options and gluten free options [wine in a pic was not part of the buffet, but tasty and affordable too]. Plus pleasant surprise when paying a bill - they did not charge for child’s buffet portion!

Definitely will return when visiting Berlin next.

Pros: Many Vegan & Gluten free options, Good location, Good Price

Cons: No Cons

Mikeando

Points +162

Vegan
28 May 2019

Best Indian food I’ve ever had

Really friendly staff, vegan options where clearly marked

Pros: Hands down the best Indian food I have EVER had! , Staff really friendly, Menu is set perfect for vegans

Cons: None

elijahmca

Points +51

Vegan
10 May 2019

Great place

I went here in February actually but forgot to review it. I ordered a curry. It was delicious. The staff absolutely friendly with me as a non-German speaker. The place is peaceful, very relaxing. Close to the Charlottenburg station. Amazing!

jarturserrano

Points +102

Vegan
25 Apr 2019

Just so good food!

I sat outside. At 5pm was perfect with warm spring sun (25. April).
A starter of pakora and a main dish of lemon rice was more than enough food.
The cooking was super tasty and the ingredients very very fresh. I loved the food.
And don’t forget the ginger tea that is made from fresh ginger slices.
Around 12 euros for this heavenly experience is a teal bargain

frum

Points +126

Vegan
16 Apr 2019

Long waiting time but good food

After order it took 45 minutes for the food to arrive. Food wasn't brought at the same time for everyone. Apart from that very nice vegan indian food. Most dishes can be ordered as a vegan version. Roughly half of them are vegan to begin with.

Pros: 100% vegetarian, Lots of vegan dishes

Cons: Long waiting time

GaneshPol

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Apr 2019

unprofessional and biased towards indian customers

Totally unprofessional service. I went to this restaurant couple of times but useless service. He is treating his customer at least Asians non important. For example 1) multiple times he ask for cash instead of card payment 2) when I asked for tap water he sarcastically said who is providing tap water in Germany. Totally disgusting answer. 3) once I went with my friends he denied sitting on cushion seats instead forced us to seat on wooden bench. 4) whatever chutney he provides for dosa is very cold
. Looks like taken out of refrigerator
I would like to tell this owner I am not taking free service from him and paying money for his service and trust me he is not doing ‘upkar’ by providing Indian food to me . But I am doing upkar on his restaurant by visiting it when multiple other good restaurants available and n this area

Cons: unprofessional service, cold food

thehurricaneinsideme

Points +98

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Great lunch offer

At lunch time you can get a selection of currys and rice for only 6,50! The food is very nice.

Viapanacea

Points +55

Herbivore
20 Dec 2018

Veg Indian Cuisine

Good indian food, many vegan options except for a good chat with alternative milk. :-(

Pros: Vegan food options, Brown rice, Sunday buffet

Cons: Fatty food, No vegan chai

TundeDora

Points +50

Vegan
09 Nov 2018

Good

This was the closest vegan option for us so we ate there 3times, not the best indian i ve ever eaten, but they offer something good in a very reasonable price!

Delusa

Points +177

Vegetarian
06 Jul 2018

mmmmmmhhhhh

Perfect food with perfect taste of delicious India!!! Employees are very friendly, everything was really perfect!




This page has been viewed 30185 times.