• Saracens Head

  • (4)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
British
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant offering pizzas with vegan cheese, a vegan burger, and nachos, along with several starter options. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-00:00, Sun 12:00-22:30.


Venue map for Saracens Head
© OpenStreetMap contributors

4 Reviews

First Review by HMilton87

imaginarymina

Points +102

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Good burger

I was positively surprised as the burger did taste better than I expected (every pub does a beyond meat burger these days and they can be bland).
It was quiet at lunchtime, and yet my friend received their food about 10 minutes before I did. I don't enjoy watching others eat while I am waiting and thought if you get two orders come through for the same table right after each other this could have been done better. Thought it was a bit of a long wait for a burger when there was hardly anyone there.

Pros: Good burger

Cons: My friend's food was served 10 minutes earlier, Wait time when there was hardly anyone there

Advertisement

Vg.30

Points +491

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Quite a few vegan options

27/04/23
A pub by the side of a river with several vegan options. They offer vegan wraps and burgers with cluckless chicken. I had the Korean wrap containing cluckless strips, kimchi, BBQ sauce, gem lettuce and burrito mix with a side of chips

29/06/23
I tried the spicy seasoned corn ribs and the garlic and tomato pizza bread. Both pretty tasty

10/08/23
This time I had the spicy seasoned corn ribs again because last time they was so good. Same this time. I also ordered bbq spiced skin on fries, fried crispy beer onions and the cluckless strips with sweet chilli sauce, spring onions and sesame seeds. All was really good, would get again. The top left is the cluckless strips.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-30

RobertIngram

Points +98

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Great pub for vegans

I was impressed by how well vegans are catered for here. They have a burger which is really awesome and cluckless straps which are unnervingly convincing. All wine and beer is clearly labelled if vegan on menu. Happy customer

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Well labelled food , Food was brilliant

HMilton87

Points +158

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

Great options

Great place! Very scenic and a massive array of vegan options. I had the Korean burger, it was delicious!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Burgers are delicious , Nice scenic dining area




This page has been viewed 708 times.