Saattveek

  • Friend
  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 7 reviews )
Contact
0508722888
Find

570, Sandringham Rd, Sandringham, Auckland, New Zealand, 1025

Provides vegetarian cuisine from western India which includes Mumbai, Maharashtra, Goa, Gujarat. Kitchen can cater for gluten-free diners. Replaced the previous Jai Jalaram Khaman in Jan 2016. Open Tue-Thu 4:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Indian

7 Reviews

First Review by Exquire

Amazing food and friendly service - Edit

Amazing food and friendly service. The owner is very helpful and will happily walk you through the menu and point out what dishes are vegan. Menu has endless possibilities so I always try something new but the khaman dhokla, puri bhaji and alu wadi are all amazing! Prices are very reasonable and I love that everything comes as small plates that can be shared. Saattveek shows that Indian cuisine is so much more than butter chicken!

Pros: Friendly and helpful service, Reasonable prices, Extensive menu

1 Response
Read More

saattveek 05 Aug 2017 - Thanks for the feedback and kind words. Your feedback is helpful as it keeps us reminding of what we are doing good and what we need to improve! Looking forward to your repeat visits! Happy eating!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great meals - Edit

I had the best time here on Tuesday celebrating my brother-in-law's birthday. The dishes are so delicious. My favorites include dhokla, puri, and the fried taro leaf dish. I plan to try the a Thali platter next time. I'm vegan so I only ate the vegan options.

Delicious mango lassi reported by our group. Those who ate their restaurant-made ice-cream loved it, rose, mango, pistachio and fig.

1 Response
Read More

saattveek 18 Jun 2017 - Thanks for the kind words. Appreciate your visit and feedback. Looking forward to your presence again!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Highly recommend - Edit

Food is really delicious, nice atmosphere and host who ordered for us and brought us a lovely selection. It is very reasonably priced and beautiful quality. If you haven't been you should check this place out. Very friendly for vegans.

Pros: Delicious food, Not expensive at all, Excellent service

1 Response
Read More

saattveek 18 Jun 2017 - Thanks for the kind words. Do visit again  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Incredible food and amazing staff! - Edit

Had the most amazing meal here tonight. The food is always delicious and varied! thank you so much.

Pros: Fantastic friendly staff, Delicious food, Great for sharing!

Cons: N/A, N/A, N/A

1 Response
Read More

saattveek 27 Sep 2016 - Thanks for the kind response. We appreciate your time and visit! Hope to see you again!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly service and delicious food! - Edit

I had the pleasure of visiting Saatveek for a friend's birthday.

The host was warm and friendly and after staring at a lot of names for foods I had never seen before on the menu was more than happy to order for us. The food she did bring out was amazing and she was more than happy to cater for our all-vegan table including a couple of gluten free vegans. She had even prepared a whole bunch of the usually non-vegan sweets for us before we came!

wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend and am definitely coming back.

Pros: Delicious food, Very cheap, Great service

Cons: Quite small. large groups should call ahead.

1 Response
Read More

saattveek 27 Sep 2016 - Thanks so much for your visit and kind words! Looking forward to your repeat visits!
We have noted your comments regarding large groups. We may have some good news very soon for you!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A Vegan Friendly restaurant - Edit

Saattveek has a unique cuisine in Auckland. Away from the standard Indian fare this restaurant serves street food of Mumbai, traditional Maharashtrian food and dishes from Western India from the states of Gujarat, Maharashtra and Goa!
A must visit for Vegetarians (this is a 100% vegetarian restaurant) as well as VEGANs and GLUTEN FREE lovers. The widest range of dishes in the category!

Pros: Wide range of dishes, VEGAN and GLUTEN FREE friendly, Economical and quick service

Cons: no frills

2 Responses
Read More

BelindaJ 12 Jun 2016 - Awesome review and sounds amazing. Where is it???  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

saattveek 12 Jun 2016 - Hi BelindaJ It is at 570 Sandringham Road, Sandringham. Ph 0508 722 888  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic variety and surprise - Edit

Casual fun atmosphere, quick service on unique Indian party food! This place has been a vegetarian restaurant for a long time but it's under new ownership and the proprietor was our host. She enthusiastically made vegan recommendations from the long and sometimes confusing menu and we just agreed to have her shower us in vegan food until we were full. It was so delicious and aromatic and interesting that we got two more dishes for the fun of it. We were shocked when we came to pay the bill that we hadn't even spent $20 each. Outstanding value for such a fun and professional operation.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff are attentive and warm, Amazing value

1 Response
Read More

saattveek 12 Jun 2016 - Thanks for the kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed the food. WE hope to keep up to your expectations! Spread the word in the community!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Auckland Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Saattveek closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2759 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support