Vegan
Juice bar
European

Offers healthy bowls, smoothies, juices and pastries which are all vegan. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-7:00pm, Sat 10:00am-5:00pm, Sun 10:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for roots
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by HC-Zurich

ra_veg

Points +957

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Flavourful dishes

We went for breakfast and lunch.
The Menu is relatively short but all the dishes we tried were tasty and really interesting.
Just the curry was a bit too cold

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-19

Pros: Flavourful dishes

Advertisement

Pedro Burrito

Points +64

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Just OK

My wife and I visited on 8 October 2023. The food was fine, not particularly flavorful or interesting. The smoothie blenders are very loud and located near where you order your food instead of inside the kitchen. The space has high ceilings, no sound baffles and everything is concrete hence the space is quite loud. My apple watch warned me of levels up to 116 decibels. The staff will lose their hearing at that level.

If you still eat there, try to pick a table outside.

Pros: Everything is vegan, The staff were friendly and helpful

Cons: Noisy! My apple watch alerted me to 116 decibels!, The desserts were uninspiring, Lunch for two was over 70 chf!

NathaliaBermudez

Points +75

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Great vegan spot

Got the protein bowl and spiced apple pancakes. Both were delicious.

Pros: Quick service, Tasty fresh food

evahrebickova

Points +534

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

Loved the curry

The curry I ordered was delicious and out of this world. It had chestnuts which had an unexpected but good taste. The place was modern and welcoming. The food was made fast and the coffee was also very nice.

Pros: Very delicious food, Modern place, Good coffee

CécileBl

Points +304

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Good & friendly

Unfortunately, not so much choice anymore, as almost everything was sold out.

PerrodA

Points +20

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Frisch und gut

Waren an einem Samstag um 16uhr da, leider war schon fast alles ausverkauft. Das was es gab war aber gut. Die Leute freundlich, alles sauber und das Ambiente angenehm.

Pros: Alles vegan

Cons: Nicht so viel Auswahl

babidi

Points +2324

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Healthy & good (and 100% vegan now)

Friendly staff and nice location. The food is nothing crazy, but really delicious and most dishes seem to be quite healthy.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-05

LoloPalomo

Points +2636

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

Quite good

Not too creative but good food. Would recommend it!

Bibber

Points +24

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

Real Plant Based !!

As usually, roots serves great food! Definitely my favourite place in Zürich. The have the best healthy food prepared perfectly, always fresh and very friendly staff. Except of the milk for the coffee (you only get upon request) everything is vegan!

Pros: 99% vegan

XininDhamma

Points +393

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

Elegant vegan restaurant with amazing food

Roots is centrally located. It just takes 2 minutes walk behind the Prime Tower. Though I have to admit that the path towards the restaurant from Prime Tower is a bit deserted, especially in comparison with the majestic brightness of Prime Tower, once I saw Roots, it was like seeing an oasis in a dessert. The name of the restaurant shines in the dark alley and lures you to an experience of amazement. Once you walk in, you are struck by the beautiful inner design of the restaurant: elegant, warm, welcoming, soft, simple and bright.

The food is very delicious, fresh and healthy. I chose the protein bowl which is a large bowl with a lot of different ingredients. I had also ordered jasmine rice and smoothie thinking the bowl was not enough, only to realize that it was way too much. Just the protein bowl would have been enough (even after 3 hours of me playing badminton!!)

Vegan, beautiful, delicious, central, healthy. What else do we expect from a restaurant? #Veganuary

Pros: Nice location , Beautiful inner design, Delicious and generous vegan food

BineS1980

Points +96

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

My favourite breakfast place in Zurich

Best place for breakfast / brunch and to get your after workout fuel

arianna.terzago

Points +610

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Lovely!

Lovely place with delicious coffee !

agne

Points +203

Vegan
27 Jun 2021

Simple healthy food

Card machine wasn’t working, but the staff was nice and the food was tasty

Pros: Vegan , Healthy

Cons: Expensive, Small portion size

LindsNicP

Points +101

Vegan
09 May 2021

Vegan Breakfast!

Went to location in west Zurich 5 min walk from our hotel. On weekends you can order delicious vegan pancakes. Nice selection of smoothies and coffee.

Pros: All vegan, Fresh ingredients , Nice smoothie and coffee drink selection

DaH

Points +381

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Great place

Affordable sandwiches and tasty lunch and breakfast bowls. Very tasty and good location (very close to the main station). Have been there several times, usually for a quick sandwich snack.

HC-Zurich

Points +37256

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

99% vegan, lots of choice

This place doesn't advertise it much, but everything is vegan as long as you don't ask for cow juice in your coffee. The (somewhat hard to find) venue is good, not great, with outdoor seating between high rises. The curry with black rice I had was good, but again, not great - a little bland. However menu items I've had in other outlets were very good, you're sure to find something.




This page has been viewed 3783 times.