• Restaurant Wally

  • (8)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Western
Fast food
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger restaurant but with 6 vegan lunch choices including 2 vegetarian burgers which can be made vegan (excluding sauce, ketchup is available). Ask for a vegan burger bun; other buns contain egg. Fries and coleslaw are vegan. Has a vegan cake. Uses local produce. Open Mon-Tue 15:00-22:00, Wed-Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Restaurant Wally
Ā© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by CharlotteCeline

BramNLNL

Points +110

Vegetarian
17 Oct 2023

Beste burgers in Nijmegen

Meerdere malen lekker gegeten. De vega(n) burgers zijn allemaal goed, maar lijken niet op vlees zoals een beyond burger dat bijvoorbeeld doet. Nadeel vind ik dat de vega(n) opties al jaren hetzelfde zijn, dus als je vaker terugkomt ken je het gehele menu.

Advertisement

VeganJuice

Points +783

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Good burger and good terrace

They have 3 vegetarian burgers which can be made vegan.
I chose the vegan Zwamburger with a portion fries and it tasted really good. I also asked for the vegan bread explicitly. No printed menu card. You have use the wifi for the menu card and not everything is on this menu card and some beers on the menu card are not available. There are two vegan mayos: rookmayonaise and fengriekmayonaise. One mayo was on the zwamburger so for the fries I chose the other one.
Also nice that the waiter gives at the end a cleaning tissue for your hands.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-20

Pros: Friendly staff, Good terrace

Cons: No printed menu

corinna.happy.vegan

Points +297

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

great burgers!

It was lovely!
The staff was very nice and patient with our requests. The food was served quickly and it was absolutely delicious. The vegan Burger was amazing and even came with vegan mayonnaise! šŸŒ±

Annemiek98

Points +187

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

Not that many vegan options

I was a bit disappointed because there was only one vegan burger and it didn't blow me away

Brauny

Points +725

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Lekker vegan eten, op naar een groter assortiment!

Wij hadden de tempehwrap, vegan tonijnsalade (smaakt niet naar tonijn maar is wel lekker en zee-achtig) en worteltaart. Alles lekker en vers. Goede porties. Vegan assortiment mag uitgebreid worden zodat het ook interessant is om een tweede keer te gaan. Personeel is vriendelijk. Aankleding leuk. Aanrader!

IsabeauJensen

Points +450

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Multiple vegan burgers

They offer a number of great vegan of veganizable burgers.

Pros: Number of options

Cons: On a busy street

NastiaNizalova

Points +57

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Best burgers in town

Absolutely love the burgers even though they became a little too expensive. It's nice when the special of the month is vegan, they often are super delicious. However, I find it really bad that they refuse to serve tap water despite really high prices on food and drinks.

Pros: amazing burgers, lots of vegan options

Cons: do not serve tap water

CharlotteCeline

Points +76

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Great place

Not complety vegan. I loved there sea weed burger (I included a photo). They also had vegan mayo. Would recommend going here

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 2722 times.