Lacto
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant with labeled vegan options. Open Mon-Fri 07:00-01:00, Sat-Sun 08:00-01:00.


Venue map for Credible
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by RenéeRos

RobinJennifer

Points +1553

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Good vegan options

Cool place with a big area to sit outside. Good vegan food

Advertisement

VeganJuice

Points +783

Vegan
28 May 2023

Good vibe and vegan options

15 May 2023
A bit late but I discovered that I haven't reviewed this but I found the receipt.
I had a vegan flahmacun (a flammkuchen i.e. German style pizza, pizza with very thin crust) with fries and O'Haras Irish Stout all for 25,30 euros so reasonable priced. Good portion. The vibe is good here. There are games and books and cosy corners. Indoor there are two levels where you can sit. The bar is on the upper level. You can also sit outside and look at the square. It is a hotel too so you can sleep and the restaurant is open till late

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-28

Pros: Good vibe and friendly staff , Wide open hours, Good seats indoor and outdoor.

BHitV

Points +295

Vegan
08 May 2023

Good atmosphere

The staff was very friendly, and the vibes were great. The food was pretty good, although I definitely think sharing some bites is the better option instead of individual meals. Would recommend splitting some snacks and drinks with friends!

Pros: Fast and friendly service, Loaded fries were awesome

Cons: Main was underwhelming

MMarlene

Points +407

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Nice place

Very cosy atmosphere and a lot of vegan options!

Dalih

Points +407

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Uitgebreid ontbijt

Gevarieerd en smakelijk ontbijt

Pros: Ontbijt, Inrichting, Lokatie

hooheedree

Points +20

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Okay eten

Ze hebben hier verschillende mogelijkheden voor zowel vegan en vegetarisch, de ervaring hier was iets minder, hele zachte puré achtige falafel. De bloemkool uit de snacks was wel echt het beste, zeker de moeite waard om die te gaan eten. Kleine twijfel ook of we echt vegan mayo hebben gekregen bij de frietjes ( dubbel gevraagd bediening zei dat ze dit wel hadden gevraagd aan de keuken dus met goed vertrouwen)

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-09

Pros: Veel opties, Lief personeel , Mooie plek

Cons: Weinig zelf gemaakt , Prijs/kwaliteit

food4ricky

Points +960

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Nice vibe

Stayed here twice in 2020. Drinks with bites and breakfast were amazing the first time.

Staff's really great. Takes the time to explain, in for a laugh and for a conversation. Love the vibe of the hotel, relaxed atmosphere, colourfull😄Perfect location for exploring the lovely city of Nijmegen.

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-03

Cons: Small portions (for me)

Annemiek98

Points +187

Vegan
11 May 2022

Lots of vegan options

I like that they place the vegan options above the non-vegan ones on the menu. Very tasty food, but some portion sizes could be a bit bigger. Also, the vegan amaretto sour was sooo good!

LimorRaviv

Points +312

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Delicious, many vegan options

I go there very often-always friendly staff, great food, and Soooo many vegan choices despite the menu changing seasonally. Currently they have two vegan breakfast bowls, vegan burger, vegan grilled cheese sandwich, sweet potato fries, pumpkin soup, salads, grilled cauliflower with humus, and even a vegan cake!! Always soy milk for coffee too. Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-03

Cil

Points +211

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Lekkere burger

Leuk restaurant, met veel opties. Burger was heerlijk. Chocoladetaart viel tegen.

ErwinKiki

Points +1112

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Hotel is not expensive and clean

Restaurant has some vegan options, the coliflower is vers tasty

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-30

Pros: Enough vegan options

Cons: Serving meat etc…

JuTailor

Points +738

Vegan
12 Oct 2020

The vegan options were yum

We had a vegan Mexican salad and a vegan curry. The curry was extremely yum. The Mexican salad was good - not wow but still enjoyable.
We sat outside as there was no more space inside. The atmosphere of the outside tables is not that nice, because you sit right next to a street.
Staff was quite stressed because of the amount of guests and therefore wasn't as friendly as I would have hoped.
Still a nice place to go to when you are in the area.
They have some tasty local beer and the cocktails were also great.

Pros: Vegan options are yum, Tasty beer and cocktails

Cons: Stressed staff, Can get way too busy

Solvi

Points +160

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Relaxte sfeer, prima eten

Prima eten, hoewel het qua kwaliteit van smaak en bereiding wat kan variëren. Relaxte plek om wat te drinken en kletsen.

LouiseBakker94

Points +138

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Relaxed atmosphere and great food!

Yesterday, my colleagues and I had dinner here. I’m the only vegan at work, so it’s great that they offer vegan as well as meat/fish.
We ordered the veggie platter for starters and I had the vegan curry, which was very good! I also love the fact that they have so many organic options for drinks!
I will definitely go back there!

Pros: Inexpensive & tasteful, Great atmosphere , Vegan chocolate cake 🤤

Cons: Staff wasn’t 100% informed about what was vegan

RenéeRos

Points +392

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Nice vibes, just some vegan items

We had afternoon tea/coffee at this place. They had good coffee with oat milk and a great lapsang souchong tea. We also ordered the vegan chocolate cake which was huge and very heavy (good for sharing). Also has vegan pumpkin soup and roasted cauliflower on the menu. Besides that, it’s all meat and dairy. Good vibes and friendly service though.




This page has been viewed 2357 times.