Reform Kafe

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 181 reviews )

Find

1/4 Sripoom Rd Lane 7, Chiang Mai, Thailand, 50200

Garden restaurant at the Green Tiger House guesthouse, located inside Chiang Mai’s Old City. Offers lunch and dinner, and is open to the public. Menu features a variety of dishes and drinks, from western style burgers to Thai dishes. Fully vegan since 2017.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Thailand may open for indoor dining, but some provinces are requiring restaurants to close for dine-in by 9:00pm. Call to check hours before going. Alcohol is not permitted in restaurants in any province. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-9:30pm, Sun 11:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Thai, Western, Beer/Wine

181 Reviews

First Review by rcsmit

pizzybot

Points +200

Vegan
30 Jan 2021

Everything super delicious

We absolutely loved everything about the food here. Great flavors. We especially loved the massaman curry, kao soi, spring rolls, and the breakfasts.

nelly_v

Points +26

Vegan
27 Aug 2020

Amazing !

Friendly staff and amazing delicious food !

mitchens

Points +583

Vegan
23 Jun 2020

Gorgeous garden setting with good portion size

I usually have the Khao Soi which is a local to this region of Thailand. They have a western menu as well and nice shakes. The atmosphere is very pleasant with plants, a pond and ambient lighting.

Pros: Great food, Great setting

Cons: Pricier than the other places I go to

Advertisement

ScottWhitston

Points +268

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Just amazing

Food is incredible and not too expensive. Restaurant is very cool and staff are friendly.

Pros: Delicious food, Nice atmosphere

DanielaAravenaZuñig

Points +124

Vegan
10 Mar 2020

Todo excelente

La comida estuvo deliciosa, el lugar es muy bonito y limpio, la atención excelente, buenos precios, harta variedad en la carta, nos encantó!

Pros: Todo vegan y muy rico , Buenos precios, Excelente atención

Cons: Habían hartas hormigas

froefroe

Points +76

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Yummy and cozy

Had the sandwich with roasted vegetables and a soy latte! Delicious!
Free WiFi availeble
Nice area.

Pros: Quick and friendly service , All vegan , Very clean

schel112

Points +393

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

Good food!

I wish I would have been able to get here more than once, because a friend of mine recommended I get the mushroom burger, but I wanted to try more traditional Northern Thai food while I had the chance. Got the khao soi, a papaya salad, and a Thai tea. Pretty large portions, I couldn’t finish everything I ordered! Fresh and delicious!

MimozaKrasniqi

Points +223

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

great ambience and great food

the menu is similar to the one at goodsouls (same owner), so you know that the meaks are delicious! I like the ambience in this restaurant a bit more, since its a semi open space with lots of flowers and plants surrounding the tables. its a great place for romantic dates! highlt recommend it.
the staff is very friendly and attentive

MCRveg

Points +27

Mostly Veg
28 Feb 2020

Beautiful and delicious

Beautiful little restaurant, a little oasis. Pricier than something less touristy, but portions were generous and was some of the freshest food I had. Good selection of craft beers in a serene setting.

Pros: Lots of options!

Cons: Maybe a bit overpriced

valepaz

Points +226

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Meh...

This restaurant is 100% made for westerners, I had the green curry and my boyfriend had the masaman curry both were pretty bland, no flavour, no spices, no chilli, very boring to be honest, you can get better thai curries in other countries...

Pros: Nice atmosphere

Cons: Westernised food, Bland, Very expensive

ValentinDonev

Points +372

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

The best vegan restaurant in Chiang Mai

It Is a simple vegan heaven. We loved it.

Pros: Outdoor seating area, Reasonable prices

JamesHayes

Points +39

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Really nice place and great food at brilliant prices--GO

Seating area is really nice, the prices are really fair and the food is also brilliant too. Couldn't say a bad thing about the place.

imhcak

Points +72

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

Delicious

Lovely setting, if you are in the front of the restaurant, delicious food

Pros: Very tasty and beautifully presented , food, we have been here several , times and always very tasty

Cons: Slow service, and it closes at 9.30pm, so we did , feel a bit rushed to choose a dessert

AlexeSt-Cyr

Points +95

Vegetarian
05 Feb 2020

Superbe endroit!

Nous avons adoré notre repas au Reform Cafe. Les portions sont généreuses, le service est rapide et attentionné et l’endroit est magnifique (particulièrement le soirs avec les lanternes allumées). Nos plats (spring rolls, pad thai et lassi à la mangue) étaient aussi excellents.

Pros: Très joli restaurant , Service rapide, Gentillesse des serveurs

HailnataS

Points +360

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

delicious and wonderful atmosphere

Absolute gem of a place! Definitely worth a visit while on Chiang Mai. Stroke the friendly restaurant kitties while you're there!
Staff are friendly and the food is absolutely divine and well priced.

Pros: Delicious, Fresh, Wonderful atmosphere

LisaLöwenherz

Points +503

Vegan
28 Jan 2020

Awesome Place with great food

Reform kafe is the partner restaurant from good soul kitchen - so some food is the same.
I really like the atmosphere and the location of reform kafe. The food is amazing and high quality.
I highly recommend :)

HOMEBODY

Points +132

Vegan
15 Jan 2020

Garden Gem

Incredible food and great choices. Stayed at Green Tiger House so ate many items on the menu and everything was delicious. Veggies, noddles, salads, burgers, soups, it’s all great.
If you stop in for dinner, make sure you don’t accidentally sit on the cat....

Pros: Everything is vegan, large portions, good value, Incredibly yummy

larafullerton

Points +94

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

A cracking wee place

Delicious food (and didn’t have to wait long at all for it to come out), staff were very friendly and spoke decent English, and very reasonably priced for generous portions

Pros: Fully vegan, Cheap, Staff very friendly

no-doves-fly-here

Points +202

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Delicious

I very much enjoyed the food, the green curry was really good but not spicy at all. The northern Thailand noodle soup was also good and on the spicier side. The pesto mushroom bruschetta was delicious. Beautiful atmosphere with live music (relaxing and not too loud). It’s on the pricier side for the area but very nice.

Pros: More upscale for a vegan spot in the area, Delicious , Lots of options

Cons: More expensive

EdYan

Points +1166

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Thank you Happy Cow ...

... for helping me to discover this wonderful place. A beautiful, green courtyard space serving delicious plant-based versions of Thai dishes (and more) with absolutely no compromise on taste. I could finally have khao SOI for the first time as they do a version without the usual egg noodles and it was delicious. I wish I'd had more time in Chiang Mai to go back or to stay in the eco-conscious hotel.

mattycj

Points +36

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Even the cat looks content

We headed here not long after arriving in Chiang Mai for an early new years eve dinner. Hidden down a series of small soi, it's definitely a hidden an oasis for hungry vegans. It was late afternoon when we arrived and the restaurant was buzzing. The space was calm and inviting. We tried the vegan version of the classic khao soi sand green curried fried rice. They were cooked to perfection. The emerging local street art was an added bonus.

sheisthelostgirl

Points +76

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Ate here more times than I can count

While I was living in chaing mai I would come here literally all the time! It was not too far from where I was living. The food is always good! The mussaman curry is amazing and I am obsessed with the pancakes! All the smoothies were insane!

Pros: Smoothies are insane , Delicious

Cons: Slightly expensive

AlizabethAshlee

Points +374

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Delicious!

Cute garden restaurant with an awsome menu. Everything we had was great! I reccomend the fresh rolls they were so amazing & so was the pesto pasta. The bruschetta wasn't toasted but it was still super yummy and the khao soi wasn't our favorite we've had in thailand but still pretty good.

GeoffOBrien

Points +146

Vegan
02 Dec 2019

The best

Sister restaurant of Goodsouls, both are the best in Chiang Mai.
Vegan owned, best staff and the best menu and quality of food along with ambience of the premises.

Pros: Lots of options, Even non vegans will love it

Cons: The regrets when you have to leave Chiang Mai

MarcosDias

Points +122

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Amazing Food, Amazing Team, Amazing Place.

I stayed in Chiang Mai for 15 days, and 10 of those days I ate at the Reform Café. The food is amazing, the restaurant has beautiful decoration, and everyone in the staff is friendly! Even when I left Chiang Mai, Reform Cafe Team, recommended some restaurants in the next City that I was visiting. Can’t say enough good things about it.

AmeliaBabidge

Points +56

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

Fresh delicious wholesome food

Beautiful tasty fresh food, wonderful drinks. (Try the mango lassi) lots of local Thai options and western options. The customer service and staff are really lovely. Best spot to eat in Chiang Mai, the dining area is full of plants and cosy spots to sit.

Pros: All vegan and no single use plastic sold here! ❤️, Cute fat cat on the chair , Fresh and delicious

Cons: Nothing bad to say it’s all great

JokeDW

Points +96

Vegan
15 Nov 2019

Lovely place - great food

Was a bit tricky to find in a narrow alley, but once there it has a great seating area in lots of greenery. Service was fast and the food (burger) very tasty, but if you order a starter, remember that in Thailand, it often comes together with the main unless asked.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Chiang Mai Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Reform Kafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 26592 times.