Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Bakery
Fusion
Breakfast

Small and casual coffee shop operating since 1995 and all-vegetarian since 2010. Offers vegan breakfast and lunch food with vegetarian options on request. Food is all vegan based with option for dairy milk and eggs. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-3:00pm, Sat 9:00am-3:00pm, Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


51 Reviews

First Review by critterina

Ruckingonplants

Points +40

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

A Gem in Oklahoma City

Excellent and tasty food. Friendly and efficient customer service. #Veganuary

Pros: Quick service , Good food , Clean place

Advertisement

Drea4141

Points +40

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Unique, quick and convenient.

My family of 5 stopped here on the way home from Ft. Worth to Kansas City. They were quick, friendly, and the food was amazing!!!

LinneaSoledad

Points +509

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

One of a kind

We've now gone out of our way twice on two cross country road trips, even booking our stay in Oklahoma City, in order to go to Red Cup for their phenomenal breakfasts. The default is vegan with dairy or eggs available upon request. The atmosphere is eclectic, warm, and inviting. Coco, the rescue chicken, will come up to greet you. The food is out of this world comfort! Both times I've had the biscuits and gravy. My hubby had the breakfast burrito, and my daughter had the johnny cakes with blueberries.

Pros: Delicious, Comfort!, Friendly

Level5vegan

Points +821

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Funky and delicious

Funky, artistic atmosphere, lots of vegan options, great service! Can't wait to come back

NosferBradTu

Points +23

Vegetarian
25 Jan 2023

Amazing.

One of the absolute best vegan/vegetarian places I have ever been. In fact, when we go anywhere else - this place I use as a base line :)) "Is this place as good as The Red Cup??..." A must try! Very speedy service without sacrificing quality. Their drink menu is great as well!

Rave

Points +272

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Omggggggg

Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Best vegan breakfast I’ve ever had. Got a salad and baked food to go to eat later. #Veganuary

Pros: TONS of options , Reasonably priced , Spectacular all around

JoDeeS

Points +145

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Happy for a vegan place

Vegan and vegetarian place. Love all the options.

Pros: Great food

Cons: Reasonable cost.

TheMarriedVegans

Points +64

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Best Vegan Breakfast

I had the pile and my wife had the bagel which (sub gluten free bread) and it was sooooo good! This was easily the top 5 breakfast places I’ve ever been to and I’ve been to A LOT. Coming back every time I’m in town.

jbrower25

Points +37

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Delicious vegan breakfast!

I cannot believe this is in OKC. This place blows away any of LA’s vegan restaurants. My wife and I were driving through and were surprised to find it listed so we stopped and we were both AMAZED at how great it was. Super cool atmosphere, great little patio and garden eating area, and hands down the best vegan breakfast I’ve ever had. I got the breakfast burrito and it was so good I’m contemplating a trip back just to eat it again. Amazing coffee too! The sexy Mexi was delicious! Fantastic place!!

AbbySeal

Points +6

Non Veg
06 Sep 2022

Great options

This place isn't as expensive (but is still fairly pricey) as it could be and it's cozy! The food is generally delicious with few exceptions. So maybe cashew cheese doesn't have to go on every single menu item and they could tone down the parsley as well. But honestly I'm struggling to find a critique here - 5 stars!

Pros: Versatile menu, Delicious

Cons: Why do they put parsley on everything?

ktomasiello

Points +122

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

What a find!!

I’ve been wanting to try this place for a while and finally got the opportunity. All I can say is this place is GREAT!! Very cool vibe. The coffee smell delicious and the food…. HOLY COW!!!! Sooooo good. I had the sloppy Jane. It was mouth watering. My wife had the breakfast burrito and I tried it and man it was so good. Huge burrito very filling. Do yourself a favor and stop by.

Pros: All vegan, Free trade coffee , Great flavor

TiaSt.Laurent

Points +44

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Amazing

Every time my hubby and I go, we get 4 or five entrees because we just can't decide. So delicious!

missycl

Points +73

Mostly Veg
27 Mar 2022

Can make anything vegan!

The flavors here are incredible! Southwest wrap is a favorite. Bright flavor and a meal that doesn't weigh you down. I also love the green chili mac. Great options and fun location. Say hi to the rooster.

MoonKnight783

Points +120

Vegan
09 Mar 2022

Biscuits and Gravy!!!

My wife and I got the biscuits and gravy and the vagabond. They were both fantastic and filling!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

MaddieSteffe

Points +195

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Delicious Food

The food was soooo good that we went twice during our one night stay in OKC. I got the Ranchero Verde, Mac and Biscuit and Gravy meal. Their plant based meat crumbles are phenomenal! Must try!
They have sooooo many different vegan meals, that its hard to choose what you want.

Pros: Soooooo many options!!

Cons: A bit on the spendy side

Ghost_Nebula

Points +46

Vegan
08 Dec 2021

It was okay..

I probably wouldn’t go back because it felt so cramped and the food was okay but not worth the price.

maxwt2

Points +122

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Such a good breakfast spot!

Great coffee, fantastic pancakes and anything with their house made gravy! Favorite breakfast spot in OKC.

nondairy.queen

Points +321

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Fresh and delicious!

You cannot go wrong at this restaurant, everything tastes so fresh and delicious!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-17


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-17

Cons: Not open for dinner

DanaBrewster

Points +25

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

Smothered burrito

It's the best, friendly service, awesome food, great atmosphere, they have a pet rooster Coco

JTA

Points +645

Vegan
17 Mar 2021

Great vibe!

I have been going here since the beginning in 1995! Go here for good coffee, food, and a place to hang out.

TraciRatliff

Points +1672

Vegan
15 Mar 2021

The original veg spot in OKC!

They have several vegan options as it's a vegetarian restaurant and coffee shop. Everything we tried was delicious! The restaurant has a fun vibe too!

lauren20062001

Points +75

Vegan
04 Jan 2021

Wonderful Vegan Coffee Shop

Such a nice spot. Helpful staff, awesome restaurant rooster, and delicious food. Had the biscuits and gravy and the Mt Chorizo. Both were big portions and high quality. Definitely stop by when you're in OKC.

Pros: Everything is vegan, In house pet chicken!, Delicious & fast

MichaelEdmonds

Points +42

Vegan
14 Mar 2020

Loved the greeting from the Rooster!

Many options that would please any taste buds. I opted for the biscuits and gravy. Was pretty good. I would have enjoyed more gravy and a bit of spice. The atmosphere of people to have conversations with was delightful.

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly staff, Great atmosphere

Cons: The building was cold.

meroe05

Points +783

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Huge menu

5 stars for huge menu and friendly staff. The food was great although there was room for improvement. Biscuits were a bit dry and Johnny cakes could have used a little more cooking. The coffee is excellent! And Coco the pet rooster is adorable!

cbaxenda

Points +28

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Love this place!

Love everything on the menu that we’ve tried so far! Biscuits and gravy are dynamite.

ktbarrow

Points +44

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Not my favorite

It seems like most of their food is made from scratch. However I just didn’t care for the taste. We got the biscuits and gravy, mac & cheese.
I went with my two children a six-year-old and a four-year-old. It was very obvious that they do not want children there. We got our order to go and took it to a park.

sndominguez

Points +73

Mostly Veg
18 Apr 2019

Worst service and food

Bimbap rice was hard. Service is not friendly and lots of loitering.




This page has been viewed 13228 times.