Vegan
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Portuguese

Health food restaurant offering choices like lentil and oat burger, vegan cheese plate, bean tacos, tofu quinoa chickpea salad, and changing day's special. Vegan since May 2019. No plastic straws or bags used. Open Mon-Tue 12:00-22:00, Wed-Thu 10:00-15:00, Fri 12:00-22:00, Sat 10:00-15:00.


Venue map for Raizes
© OpenStreetMap contributors

99 Reviews

First Review by RuteIta

sani804

Points +40

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Schlechtestes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Normalerweise schreibe ich keine schlechten Bewertungen, aber nach diesem Restaurantbesuch ging es mir wirklich schlecht. Und das für 16€ für einen Taco, welcher kein Taco war. Der Geschmack war gammelig und der Salat hat sogar gegammelt. Die Gurke war schleimig. Habe es leider erst nach den ersten Bissen gemerkt und das Essen stehen lassen. Nun habe ich Bauchschmerzen.

Pros: Personal war Freund

Cons: Essen war schlecht

Advertisement

PaoloVeneziano

Points +68

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Great

Lovely airy restaurant with lots of outdoor seating. Extensive menu: cakes, Buddha bowls and a la carte. Juices, wines and beers. Lots of car parking close by. Love it!

Pros: All vegan, Great choice, Nice space

mommakim

Points +20

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Lovely, friendly 100% vegan restaurant

Very friendly staff, very helpful.
Lovely food, very clean and fresh ingredients.
Tasty dishes and drinks, made with love and care.

MariaCRibeiro

Points +120

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Boa comida

A comida é geralmente boa. O espaço exterior é muito giro.

LilianaNicolau

Points +445

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Good but maybe too expensive!

I went to Raízes expecting to eat some dishes when I discovered they changed awhile ago their menu.
The place looks nice but in my opinion their menu from before had nicer options, different and more interesting.
I think they also increased prices as I don’t remember thinking it was a bit too much in comparison from what they’re offering.
The food was good tho!

Pros: The place looks nicer now

Cons: Price, Dishes options

WoolyMonster

Points +148

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Great Location and Super Food

We’ve been to Raizes a few times and have never been disappointed by the food choices or the service. Dining inside or out, the vibe is perfect and we always enjoy a walk along the front.

Pros: Food choices, Fully vegan, Decor

gadjet

Points +16

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Simply amazing

Tried tofu and the taco beans. The tofu is surprisingly awesome.

Fourfold

Points +239

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Amazing and different healthy food

What to choose from a very imaginative menu? We went for the tofu in chestnut cream and the spinach and pine nut rissoles. Dishes came with generous salads. Everything was super tasty and good portions. Had to make room for the desserts, which were a mango tart and a snickers- type chocolate and peanut tart. Fabulous

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-13

Pros: Nice ambience inside and out, Fabulous choice- spoilt for choice, Great desserts as well as savouries

Cons: A little out of the way

SusanaDuarte

Points +10263

Vegan
16 May 2023

Absolutely delicious

Everything was just fabulous. From the environment, the decoration, the staff, and the food was simple but so tasty and so well made. The fresh juices are really freshly squeezed and delicious. There are not many vegan restaurants in Quarteira, and this one is amazing!

Pros: Super tasty, All vegan menu , Reasonable prices

Felide

Points +30

Vegan
06 Apr 2023

Nice calm happy place

Very nice place to eat, very close to the beach, with both indoor and outdoor tables. Many plants all around, a chill cat and swings to sit on and eat. The food is fresh and healthy, big portions. Recommended!

ChesterLeBone

Points +191

Vegetarian
05 Apr 2023

Good vegan food

Near the beach in Quarteira, it had a good choice of vegan dishes. I chose a black bean and quinoa burger, which was good. Friendly, helpful staff too

Pros: Good vegan selection, Juice of the day, Nice atmosphere

jasonmartins

Points +58

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Beautiful place.

This was a wonderful time - lovely vegan food, very kind staff and all in a great location less than a minute walk to the Marina!

SheilaGiddins

Points +32

Vegan
23 Mar 2023

Lovely Entirely Vegan Place

This was a lovely spacious restaurant with inside and outside areas. Plenty of parking nearby. You can see the kitchen and food being prepared and it looks so airy and clean. Lots of choice-my son said the black bean burger ( which I think was in a lovely ciabatta roll ) was amazing. Honestly that goats cheese - beautiful. I would have liked to have had the cheese board but unfortunately they didn’t have all the cheeses but the goats cheese salad made up for it. Reasonably priced - starter ( 1)- 2 meals and 2 drinks about 38 if I remember correctly. They do a Take Away service too so if you fancied a lovely vegan salad down on the beach - it’s very close!

Pros: All Vegan and Eco Friendly, English spoken ( for ignoramuses like me- helpful, Really beautiful, well presented food

Cons: Nothing to complain about.

Vegankraftwerk

Points +105

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Einfach herrlich - super Lage

Tolles Ambiente, viele Pflanzen, gesunde Mahlzeiten

Pros: Bowls, leckere Desserts, Schöner Aussenbereich

Nachogutik

Points +219

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Great meal!

Very good food! Also, I liked that they don't use plastic. Very sustainable minded

Pros: Tasty food , Location

Cons: Might be a bit expensive...

ReginaKe

Points +385

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Nice place

Food was tasty and portions quite big. Also the people and the atmosphere were nice.

FrancescaFalco

Points +117

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Great food and beautiful location

Beautiful location, with a large terrace and lots of attention to details. The menu offers a large variety of vegan food and drinks, from bowls to international dishes (hamburger, risotto, cheese platter, etc). There's something for everybody! Food is fresh, tasty and served in large portions. Service is efficient and friendly. The place seems to attract a lot of families and the staff provides kids with paper and crayons.

Pros: Many options, Tasty and fresh food, Service

CarolinaGomesdaSilva

Points +158

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Gostei muito!

Comida boa, simpatia do pessoal, vale a pena!

Pros: Só alternativas veganas, Comida boa, Rapidez

MichielVanD

Points +1318

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Lots of Choice, large terrace

Beautiful green terrace with plenty of space, also lots of tables inside and lots of options on the menu. Great place to hang out and eat some healthy vegan food.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-29

chrisnoir

Points +674

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

Great food at amazing location

Located directly by the beach (where you‘ll usually find only „all you can eat fish/pizza/steaks“ or cocktail bars for tourists), Raizes offers a fully vegan menu with different entrées and main dishes. You can get a vegan cheese plate (amazing!), spaghetti bolognese, risotto, different bowls, desserts, fresh juices etc pp. We had a wonderful evening there and would come here anytime again!

Pros: Fully vegan menu, friendly staff, the vegan cheese plate

Cons: Could use more salt

yola

Points +120

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

The place is amazing!!!

Perfect for plant lovers!!! Amazing food. Perfect location🙌🏻🙌🏻

VeggieCris

Points +135

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Tasty vegan food

Tasty vegan food with several options and close to the beach! We tried the black bean hamburger, tofu with chestnut sauce (which was my favorite) and the croquettes. My daughters loved the bolognese with tempeh and the falafel bowl! The risotto was not one of our favorites. It has a lovely terrace and nice staff. Great place to go!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-13

Pros: Several vegan tasty options , Nice staff, Great terrace, close to the beach

J0sie

Points +69

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Incredible all round!

This had to be one of the nicest meals I’ve had! We ordered the spaghetti bolognese and the chestnut cream tofu and they were both fantastic. Highly recommend the chestnut cream as something you don’t usually see on a menu. The food was really reasonably priced considering the how close the restaurant is to the beach, with the most expensive dish only €12, and the sangria was delicious too!
If you’re a big fan of plants and cat watching this place is for you!

Arty&Mafy

Points +646

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Definitely coming back

Super delicious food and great green outdoor space

(lots of plants all around 🪴🌿 and some cats too 🐱)

Pros: Great food, Great environment

LornaBryce

Points +30

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Great family run restaurant with amazing food

Staff are really welcoming and food is always fresh and tasty. My favourite is the soup and cake of the day but the daily specials are always excellent and the Buddha bowls too. Very dog friendly for outside tables and the outdoor area is shaded with lots of plants. A lovely setting.

Pros: Daily specials , Good portions , A fully vegan cafe that supports sustainability

LuísaTeixeira

Points +172

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

100%vegan

Best healthy vegan restaurant you can find. Gluten free options, daily specialties of the day. The deserts are sugar free, and guilty free as they are all vegan and healthy and gluten free

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-06

Pros: Children frendly /pet friendly, Gluten free , 100% vegan

AdrianaAfonso

Points +22

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Muito bom! Really good! Went with all the family and it was 5*

The plate most liked was risotto. But everything was amazing!




This page has been viewed 13447 times.