Pura Vida

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 19 reviews )

Find

244A London Rd, Waterlooville, England, PO77HG

Est. Jan 2019. A cozy, all-vegan, plant-based cafe serving warm baguettes and different daily specialty dishes. Holds regular yoga classes and holistic therapy upstairs. Previously known as The Yoga Cafe. Open Wed 11:00-18:00, Thu 15:00-22:00, Fri 11:00-18:00, Sat 10:00-15:00, Sun 11:00-15:00.

Categories: Vegan, Take-out, British

19 Reviews

First Review by Em0512

IanWaterhouse

Points +21

Herbivore
04 Sep 2020

Sumptuous, Scumptious, Appetising Energising !

Gorgeous Food created and delivered with flair and a smile.

A fine variety without leaving you lost with too much to choose from....but hey, go back another day...I do.

The food has been lovely each time, filling without feeling uncomfortable and generous - certainly hitting the spot, washed down with lovely Coconut milk coffee.

went on a Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed the "Sunday Roast Stack"......was back on the Wednesday to try the Buddha Bowl and this Saturday, its the "Breakfast".....but not fast, slow.

Pros: Adjacent to town centre, just a short walk., Situated away from the Town Centre.

Cons: Not (yet) open 7 days., Currently not open all Evenings, Not enough people know its there?

eloise.taylor

Points +62

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

delicious brownie!

Lovely to have a small local vegan cafe near by, has a good range of food and does breakfast all day aswell as freshly baked sweet options.
I’ll deffo visit again soon

Pros: Decent Price, Lovely, friendly staff , Great tasting food

JenniferCrawford

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Awesome

I think they've just refurbished and are now pura vita.
It is lovely in there. Great to have a proper vegan cafe locally. Highly recommend. Great menu, good prices. Staff were polite, friendly, helpful.
They do vegan toasties, salads, great range of all day breakfasts, pasta.

Pros: Pure vegan, Good price

Advertisement

Katie22

Points +34

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Lovely cafe with standard cafe type options

Had the soup - carrot and potato. Was hot and tasty and generous portion

My husband had the loaded hot dog. He said it was amazing and would deffo have again.

Wait times are a little long but this is because it's all freshly made, so totally worth it.

Ps. THEY HAVE BISCOFF HOT CHOCOLATE 🤤 I didn't get a chance to try it but deffo will next time.

brightsparks

Points +16

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Awesome Place - Lovely People - Just Go There

We never said this, but, were low on cash as we just got off some conservation ships so got water with the main meals... Which was blissfully refreshed with a hint of lemon and lime. Good times!

You will find amazing and compassionate people here who actually care about you.

We didn't know what to expect. We had the specials. The stack sandwich was mega!! Can't say I've had anything like that before and it was great! Super tasty and satisfying. Would have had a second if we didn't order 3 mains hahaha

Anyway, my partner was stuffed with yunminess too. The hummus baked spud was great!

THOSE NACHOS THO! OMG! MBFSHGWJDHRVEHSHDBFBAJHDH!!

Lovely owners. Attracting all the right people.... Someone paid for our meal secretly. I mean really? What's going on!?

We want more.

Pros: Super tasty! , Unreachable! , Welcoming, warm, caring, considerate, human.

bagpussthecat

Points +24

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Love this place

It is so nice to find a plant based cafe locally and this one is an absolute gem! Fab vegan food, attentive and friendly service, reasonable prices - It's a truly lovely place to eat

Pros: Good value, Excellent service, Lovely cakes

Cazzaro0

Points +180

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Cute

Lovely little place for take out or eat in. Just grabbed a couple of their sandwiches (BLT and ‘Tuna’ Mayo) and they were unreal!
Lots of options and will be returning soon for a biscoff hot chocolate 😋

Johnny00c

Points +26

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Good little café

Good small café serving a lovely selection of vegan food. We had the full breakfast which was excellent.

Hels74

Points +18

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Fabulous!

Wonderful choice of vegan food-shame I didn’t have room for cake too!

Suebridge

Points +16

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Excellent

Had a totally happy lunch with my daughter and her family. This venue is a great find for me

Pros: Relaxed, friendly, breast feeding welcome, Great vegan food, Open, airy and definitely disabled friendly

Cons: Still investigating nearby disabled parking

Imogendsc

Points +38

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Incredible Vegan Food

Gorgeous food! If you get the chance, try the Breakfast stack it’s the best and the Brownies 🤤

Pros: 100% Vegan, Lots of Gluten Free options! , Super lovely staff 😊

trusara

Points +375

Vegan
20 Apr 2019

Gorgeous plant based food!

We really enjoyed our visit to this friendly, healthy cafe. the food is innovative and tasty- they offer naughty treats, healthy meals and tasty light bites. We went for light bites and were surprised how filling they were, great portion sizes. Gorgeous coffee, they offer herbal teas and have a good selection of drinks available too.
Good location, close to town- we will be back, this is a promise!

Pros: Friendly staff, Beautiful setting, clean and interesting arty wall, Really gorgeous wholesome food

vegan james

Points +283

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

Vegan Food

This cafe is amazing, the cakes, the drinks , and the main meals all mega. Emma the young lady who owns the cafe is the nicest person you could ever wish to meet, a must visit when in Hampshire.

Pros: All vegan, Great Staff

Lee-plantbased

Points +40

Vegan
07 Mar 2019

Amazing vibe and delicious food

I found on my travels and this place is newly-open and has such a clean, modern vibe with friendly staff and delicious vegan food such as soup, curry, pizza, brownies. I want to come back

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff and owner, Lovely decor

Mummy86

Points +28

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

Great Vegan Cafe

Not only a lovely cafe but lovely Vegan food. Very tasty and great to see it being freshly made.

Pros: Lovely food.

Cons: Not a vast amount of choice

TessyBourne

Points +22

Vegan
20 Feb 2019

Vegan food served with a smile

Friendly, relaxing vegan cafe. Good food options and specials

Pros: Vegan, Great food, Friendly

RainbowMama

Points +17

Mostly Veg
15 Feb 2019

Great atmosphere, wonderful food!

Completely vegan cafe with choices of hot food, sandwiches and daily specials. Also delicious cakes and biscuits! Emma is very welcoming and friendly and they were extremely accommodating of my noisy little ones. The yoga room upstairs is also lovely, all in all a great addition to our town :)

Pros: Everything's vegan, Good selection of plant milks, Gluten free options

VickyPurrington

Points +78

Vegan
04 Feb 2019

Great food with friendly service

Food was delicious, staff very friendly and helpful with recommendations.

Pros: Vegan!

Em0512

Points +131

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Really great food and atmosphere

The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious!

Pros: Great varied options, Delicious

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Waterlooville Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Pura Vida closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2702 times.