• Pooley Bridge Inn

  • (15)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Italian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers labeled vegan options including lentil a cauliflower dhal, mushroom and walnut bolognese, nachos, burgers and more. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:30, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:30.


Venue map for Pooley Bridge Inn
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by KeepTrying

Daniken30

Points +182

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Plant Dawgs at Pooley Bridge

Lovely location-parking outside & seating available on outside of restaurant for hotter days.

Dog friendly- practically dogs at every table.

Staff are attentive. Clean & friendly atmosphere.

As for vegan options, the menu is very limited! We had vegan hot dogs & chips with purple slaw. The bread was a bit too hard (rustic roll) and it was quite difficult to eat. Chips were nice and the slaw.

Wouldn’t go back due to the fact the menu was very limited.

Pros: Nice location, Attentive staff

Cons: Limited options

Advertisement

plantbean

Points +26

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Good

Had vegan hot dog with chips and vegan cheesy garlic bread. Really generous portions. They had other vegan options on the menu such as a moving mountains burger and also a vegan pizza.

avocado_jess

Points +2740

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Hot dogs!

Easy meal for vegans with multiple options on clearly labelled menu. We both went for the hot dog which comes with generous side salad, chips and coleslaw. Very fast service through ordering by phone at table. Loss of outdoor seating and a car park. Next door to a lovely independent book shop with great coffee!

SHLaaaaaaa

Points +28

Mostly Veg
25 Feb 2023

5 star - amazing vegan options. Friendly and efficient service. Dog friendly.

5 star - amazing vegan options. Friendly and efficient service. Dog friendly. Had an amazing vegan hot dog. It was massive and very tasty. Separate vegan section on menu including desserts. Staff were lovely. Log burner fire was great after a chilly walk. There is a car park.

Cons: Nil

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
26 Sep 2022

Pooley Bridge Inn

Great option in the area. The risotto was vegan and delicious. The focaccia bread was also pretty tasty. The rice and chickpeas felt a little basic but it was still pretty good. I would definitely eat here again.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-26

jenniehl

Points +74

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Delicious food, however forgotten order!

Visited here a week or so ago with friends, the setting was beautiful and the outdoor seating area was lovely. My two non-vegan friends received their food, and there was no sign of mine. I had to ask where my food was, and it turned out it hadn’t been made and the order was nowhere to be seen! We all ordered online, so who knows what went wrong, but my friends were almost finished eating by the time mine arrived. The food was delicious and I was really impressed with the options available, however I just wish the order hadn’t got lost and all our food arrived together as I would have rated higher.

JoeScholes

Points +26

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Vegan pub grub

Unexpected find near our campsite. Nothing too fancy, just great vegan style pub grub.

Pros: Seperate vegan menu , Polite Staff

MarthaBawn

Points +188

Vegan
21 Jun 2022

Ok

The staff were a little loud but helpful. Double check you get vegan cheese as we ordered the BBQ dirty loaded fries but came with cows cheese when we wanted the vegan one so had to get it changed, food was ok nothing special.

Pros: Many vegan options , Helpful staff

Cons: Received no vegan when ordered vegan , No gluten free bread

Karen82

Points +420

Vegan
15 May 2022

Tasty, but not many options.

Not many vegan options. Had the vegan loaded fries; very tasty, lots of vegan cheese and a more than decent size portion. Staff were friendly, service was quick. Lovely atmosphere in great surroundings.

Pros: Tasty food., Reasonable prices , Friendly staff/quick service

Cons: Not many options.

Classyvegan

Points +413

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Amazing hotdog

We had the vegan Nachos and hotdog. Really good thanks. Would recommend

Pros: Vegan Hotdog, A few vegan options

Cons: Little pricey

Annebumble

Points +503

Vegan
30 Sep 2021

Great vegan hotdog

Nice pub with vegan options on the menu, we had vegan cheesey garlic bread and the vegan hotdog which was amazing!

Toria535

Points +76

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Lovely pub and staff

Large carpark, with lots of outside seating, plenty inside too and dog friendly, Sarah R served us and went to great lengths to find me a vegan cider, definitely recommend

Pros: 4 vegan options , Dog friendly , Very helpful staff

CharlieMills

Points +3956

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Overpriced

There was a lot less choice here than we thought (maybe a reduced menu for covid?) and the prices were higher than on the website too. We got the loaded nachos to share (£9) and a burger (£13). Both were nice but I felt like they were overpriced and nothing special. The nachos were all store bought stuff - nice but not for £9.

racheyroo

Points +48

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Delicious selection of vegan meals

Incredible vegan menu which was already on the table! That’s novel!!!!!
Vegan cheese and interesting meals like mushroom and walnut bolognese.
Desert was crumble and ice cream (vegan obvs) and it was delicious!
There were also some vegan cakes on the bar.

Oooo and its super dog friendly.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan cake /desert!!, Dog friendly

KeepTrying

Points +85

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

After a days walking the next challenge was finding food ....

The main and vegan menu were immediately available. Plenty of variations of burgers, I don’t normally have burger but went for the Mexican. I love cooking and know how easy good tasty food can be to make; often pub food is “token” food but this was sooooo tasty!

Pros: Friendly Staff, Vegan home made cake available, Equal concern of quality for the vegan choices

Cons: No vegan cake left for me 😆, Only visited for the day




This page has been viewed 3334 times.