Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
European
Honey

Cafe offering vegan cakes, toasts, coffee, and plant milks. Does not accept cash. Open Mon 09:00-20:00, Wed-Fri 09:00-20:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-20:00. Closed Tues.


Venue map for Plantate Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by HannahMadrid

Laëtitia.V

Points +663

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Nice small Café !

Nice Café to have a break while visiting the city. I got the Matcha Latte and the Banana bread, delicious. I remember that I saw some vegan food items that you can buy. I liked the small shovel to use as a spoon 😂

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-03

Advertisement

PatrickMay1

Points +396

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Small busy cafe

Very friendly service. Few vegan options. WAY too much olive oil on my toast.

Pros: Great matcha latte, Cute space, Very popular

Cons: Oily avo toast , Small portion

SophPaynter

Points +125

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Tasty cakes!

Really delcious highly recommend, quite pricy though

klstuart

Points +1312

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Cute and cozy

Great vegan options, with friendly (if overworked) staff. Every table was full, with only one man taking orders and making the drinks. (Maybe the food as well?) He managed, and we really enjoyed our breakfast. Great drinks, and vegan options.

Pros: Plenty of options, Generous serving size, Fresh food

SaganaM

Points +2091

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Muchas opciones veganas, pero caro

Es un sitio pequeño, con algunas mesas para tomar un café y tienen bollería vegana. Es agradable pero caro

NatashaBucinel

Points +347

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

All desserts are vegan

I went to L'Origine before where I had coffee but no vegan desserts available, so I headed over to Plantate for my daily dose of sugar. I was pleasantly surprised when they told me all the sweets are vegan. I decided for the carrot cake and loved it! It was moist and delicious, I finished it while walking away from the cafe and thinking I should have just gone there for my coffee as well! Also the atmosphere is cute and relaxed, very cool place!

Pros: All vegan desserts, Lovely place, Good location

Cons: A bit pricy (like everything in Madrid)

dangeunrei

Points +520

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2022

A peaceful brunch

I had such a peaceful brunch. The place was really calm and it's lovely.
I ordered a toast with avocado, tomato and a poached egg and a curcuma latte. Everything was delicious!!

Pros: Cozy place, Really quiet

Cons: A bit expensive

LeFunks

Points +8210

Vegan
23 Dec 2021

No decaf

Can't really understand why most fancy cafés won't serve decaffeinated coffee. They also charge extra for plant-based milks. Other than these initial complaints, all the cakes are vegan and the staff is really nice, too bad it's not cheap at all.

Pros: plenty of vegan options (cakes, cookies and more)

Cons: no decaf, not cheap, they charge extra for plant-based milks, small place

AnnSoo

Points +32

Vegan
30 Sep 2021

Small cafe with good cake

Very friendly staff and chatty in a kind and funny way. Nice bananacake and other vegan options - all different kind of milk for hot beverages

ElenaMolinari

Points +1413

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Nice cafe with vegan cakes

The place is very small but nice. I had a blue oat Latte and it was really yummy. Service is a bit slow and prices are not low, but overall it's worth it :)

veganizm

Points +802

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Amazing

Best avocado and hummus toast I've had and the coffee and banana bread were absolutely amazing too! 10/10

EncarnaAcedo

Points +239

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

Local con encanto y café de especialidad muy rico

Local con encanto en el centro de Madrid, en parte por lo pequeñito que es. La atención muy buena. El bizcocho de zanahoria muy rico (3,50 la porción, pelín caro, pero bueno). Y en cuanto al café de especialidad, que es el verdadero motivo por el que que fui a este sitio, sinceramente muy rico. Atención al suplemento de 0,50 euros por la leche de avena. Este local no es completamente vegano y la opción vegana la cobran extra, detalle que no me gustó mucho. En cualquier caso, si estáis por la zona, no dudéis en acercaros.
Charming place in the center of Madrid, partly because of how tiny it is. Very good service. The carrot cake very rich (3.50 the portion, a bit expensive, but good). And as for the specialty coffee, which is the real reason I went to this place, honestly very rich. Attention to the supplement of 0.50 euros for oat milk. This place is not completely vegan and the vegan option is charged extra, a detail that I did not like very much. In any case, if you are in the area, do not hesitate to come closer.

Pros: Specialty coffee

rabuco.quiroga

Points +784

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Delicious food

They have good options for breakfast and a lot of vegan sweets (like cakes or cookies). The atmosphere is cool.

Pros: Tasty breakfast, good atmosphere, normal prices

Sadie_Jay

Points +145

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Cute cafe, friendly and chilled

I came here in the hopes of somewhere to escape the sun, chill out, and eat good real vegan food. I wasn’t disappointed. I had avocado and tomatoes on toast, a mango smoothie, and a choc peanut cookie. All of it was delicious. The man serving was incredibly nice and helpful. I definitely recommend this place!!

Pros: Delicious vegan food, Really friendly owner/server, Reasonably priced

Cons: Kind of difficult to locate

SallyCatherine

Points +18

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

A wonderful place!

We found this beautiful little cafe in Madrid with a 50% vegan menu - perfect for us - a group of 15 people including vegans, vegetarians and omni's. One wonderful man made and served up all of our orders and coffees - everything was absolutely incredible and served beautifully, which considering we were such a big group of people was a pretty amazing thing to do 😍 the whole brunch was €10.90! Amazing value and the calm beautiful atmosphere was the best start to our Monday 😃😃 I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who is in Madrid

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Wonderful decor, Such lovely staff!

Cons: ZERO

SundancePioneer

Points +55

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Cozy, Delicious - Fantastic!

We started into our first day in Madrid with vegan Brunch at Plantate Cafe - it was the best choice! The location is absolutely beautiful, the owner was a pleasure to speak with, very kind, friendly and just plain sweet. The brunch was tasty and quite a lot of food for the price! It was served in separate courses which worked perfectly for us. The coffee was great, the kombucha was perfect - and the chocolate oat cookie closed the deal for us. If we come to Madrid again, we will definitely start our Trip here again. Thank you!

Pros: Delicious Vegan Brunch, Super friendly owner, Wonderful Location

zarizarah

Points +32

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Sweet place!

A lovely place with good vegan options. The owner is a great and super friendly guy.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Super netter Besitzer , Schön eingerichtet

Legojojo

Points +65

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Perfect breakfast place!

Very nice place with a great vegan brunch.

AnastasiaBarrett

Points +26

Vegan
01 Mar 2019

Perfect

Beautiful and cozy Cafe with a lot of vegan option.

restorenature

Points +389

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Lovely place friendly owner

This coffee shop is really nice and the owner is really friendly. Centrally located near Tirso de Molina.

Pros: Good quality coffee and vegan cakes

HannahMadrid

Points +64

Vegan
03 Aug 2018

good cakes

Friendly, cute little place with gorgeous decor, good coffee and great vegan cakes (the same ones available at Mama Elba's).

Pros: good cake, nice ambience




This page has been viewed 4041 times.