• Planet Organic - Ealing

  • (11)
    6
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Natural food company with several branches. Stocking organic and natural foods, body care and supplements, and selection of 'free-from' and special diets foods. Has packaged vegan foods, dairy- and meat-alternatives, tofu, cereals, and snack bars. Previously named As Nature Intended. Open Mon-Sat 08:00-21:00, Sun 10:30-18:00.


Venue map for Planet Organic - Ealing
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Amy1274

Sassyvegan

Points +1578

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

Vegan croissants

Anywhere that does a decent vegan croissant gets my vote.

·X·

19 Sep 2023
Advertisement

Ri&Ro

Points +653

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

London chain wholefoods store

It's got a big variety of foods, Grains, nuts and all the vegan stuff that can be bought in a shop. Unfortunately it doesn't feel like a local shop as it isn't, also it's getting pretty expensive I guess that's how the market goes everything is getting more and more expensive.

Pros: Opening hours, Their own range of nut/seed butters is really good, Organic.

Cons: Chain, Not a nice friendly feel.

·X·

Points +17199

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Planet Organic - 4.5 Stars

Small Planet Organic but they had what I needed at the time so I was happy. I prefer PO over any other vegan-friendly shop in the UK. They also offer many vegan artisanal cheeses. :)

Very convenient to the train entrance for those commuting from the tube. Parking was relatively fine, as I parked in the M&S lot.

Chnanis

Points +7887

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Organic products for all

There are a good variety of products and a wide selection of vegan ingredients, meat alternatives, chocolates, snacks, bakery and freshly made drinks with options for plant milk. The fridge for red meat section is very close to the vegan section, make sure to look away!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice selection of drinks

Cons: Not fully vegan

Vegan Betty

Points +518

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

All you need & more

Years ago I worked for this company and I can guarantee that they make sure all their products are organic.
In store you will find all the basics for a vegan lifestyle and some lovely special treats.

Pros: Good selection of products , Average prices , UK fresh products

Cons: Can be busy, Sell some meat

ecoraha

Points +38

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

A wide selection of vegan food/drink and eco products

As Nature Intended in Ealing is my go-to place for vegan treats!

I also organised my first event there BYOB Bring Your Own Bag for Environment Day 6th June 2019, where I highlighted the importance of reusing bags and had very interesting conversations with people.

Pros: Organic options, Fresh and organic produce, Great store layout

Cons: Can be expensive

Katerinasdream

Points +338

Vegan
18 Mar 2019

Good selection of products

Nice collection of products. The shop has laundry soaps and conditioners which is difficult to find (only available online).

Pros: Quite large selection of vegan products, very polite staff

Cons: A typical organic shop (that's not necessary a con, Expensive

fortytwoandahalf

Points +137

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Great choice!

As Nature intended is right across the street from Organic for People shop. I understand that it is a chain health store and that perhaps I should not compare the two, but the range of products is a lot better in this establishment. It is a bit pricey but well worth it.. Will definitely return.

storyshikari

Points +490

Vegan
04 Feb 2018

Decent

Good shop but a little bit grossed out at times with things like tofu next to carnivorous food in the fridges. Save time by getting your main supplies at the 100% vegan place across the road, then only coming here for a wider range of frozen stuff or cleaning products.

Pros: Quality, staff are great

Cons: Sells meat

Jord0310

Points +22

Vegan
25 Nov 2015

Nice shop, but it's not as nature intended...

It's a lovely shop but it's a shame they have to sell non veggie products like milk and meat. Also, the prices are quite high compared to other actually vegan stores in the area

Pros: nice aesthetic, friendly

Cons: Overly Expensive, Not Vegan

Amy1274

Points +4979

Vegan
20 Nov 2013

Impressive Selection

When I worked nearby this shop was a regular stop - in my opinion it has the best choice of vegan items in the area, and each day you can taste two or three samples for free. In particular the amount of vegan "ice-creams," and Fairtrade wines which are available is really good.

Pros: Choice, Location

Cons: Sells some meat




This page has been viewed 5578 times.