• Milano - Temple Bar

  • (21)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International pizza restaurant chain founded 1965 with its first branch in London and has since grown to operate outlets across the UK and overseas. Created a separate vegan menu in 2018 offering choices including: starters like marinated olives and vegan dough balls, multiple varieties of pizzas (uses vegan cheese & faux meats), an al forno penne pasta, alcoholic drinks like cider and beer, fruit sorbet and carrot cake for dessert. Soya milk is available for coffee and tea. Outside of the UK the options may vary so check with your server. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-22:30.


Venue map for Milano - Temple Bar
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by elenadearcos

livvy1512

Points +393

Mostly Veg
10 Sep 2023

Really nice pizzas

Lovely pizzas with great options

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-10

Advertisement

CamilleCaffarel

Points +78

Herbivore
26 Aug 2023

Great pizzas

Full vegan menu but you have to ask. Very nice pizza, the vegan cheese was great!

Pros: great vegan cheese, full vegan menu

Cons: have to ask for the menu

rzezucha2

Points +198

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Wafer-thin pizzas

We only ordered 1 pizza, it came covered in a thick layer of oil and thin as paper, for 18e. Not great.
A full vegan menu, but what's the point really

Pros: Long vegan menu

Cons: Expensive, Quality

LeticiaHeukoPscheidt

Points +78

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Great options

I had a pouca with jackfruit pepperoni that was delicious. Lot of options and great service.

rikkio16

Points +591

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Decent

Went here because I was with my non-vegan family. I'm glad they had vegan options, but there are much better options elsewhere.

AlexinDC

Points +444

Vegan
15 May 2023

Chain restaurant with dedicate vegan menu and great pizza!

Glad I came. Pizza was great. Easy to order vegan. And everything was nice.

erhubbell

Points +71

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Amazing full vegan menu!

We ducked in excited to see ONE vegan option on the main menu. Little did I know they had an entire vegan menu! The pizza was delicious and service was outstanding.

Pros: lots of vegan options, great service, non-alcoholic options

Cons: a little noisy, but to be expected

bzwaan

Points +3536

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Many options

Good restaurant in Temple bar area. They have many vegan options which are clearly marked on the menu. The cheesy garlic bread was amazing!

stellasophie

Points +92

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Great Pizza

I had the American Jack Pizza (jackfruit as pepperoni) and I loved it. At about 14€ it is however rather expensive (but worth it to go at least once).
They have a separate vegan menu you have to ask for - it is huge! So many vegan options (not only pizza).

Pros: vegan menu with many options , delicious

Cons: rather expensive

ninscha

Points +860

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Good Italian

Staff is always nice, service was very quick. Lots of options. Pizza was delicious.

Naiii

Points +451

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Muchas opciones veganas (a lot of vegan options)

ES: Muchas opciones veganas y las pizzas riquΓ­simas
EN: A lot of vegan options and the pizzas are very tasty

Niciaroundtheplanet

Points +222

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Best Vegan Pizza

We've been to Milano a couple times because we love the pizza. It is also great that they have a separate vegan menu. My boyfriend always ate the vegan diavolo and he was satisfied.

Pros: Lot of vegan options

Cons: Expensive

Skane

Points +17

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2022

Just a normal pizza

Just a normal pizza, it's expensive and the size is regular-normal, one pro is that they have a lot of vegan options

Pros: Lots lf vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Small size

jadmur

Points +470

Vegan
15 Dec 2021

good food but expensive

They have quite few vegan options on the menu now and all is very delicious. Love their thin crust pizza!

Pros: lots of vegan options

Cons: expensive

PiomenoSk

Points +38

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

A nice place

A good choice in the city centre with many vegan options and satisfying portions

Pros: Separate vegan menu with many choices , Friendly staff

Cons: Not fully vegan restaurant

Lauraleec

Points +11780

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Typical Milanos

Always happy with food here, good vegan options and great place to go to find something to suit everyone.

Pros: Many vegan options

JoeLitton

Points +192

Vegan
28 Apr 2019

Great pizza, vegan options clearly marked

Several vegan options. "Ve" by an item designates vegan (lacto-ovo shows with "V"). We asked a few questions, and staff clearly understands the term vegan. Loved it.

Pros: Several vegan options, all marked with "Ve", Friendly staff understands "vegan"

ThomasVegano

Points +2304

Vegan
26 Apr 2019

Ok pizza

2 vegan options only. It`s a good call if you`re hanging with non-vegans and they want to eat pizza.

Pros: Location, Opening Times

Cons: Priicey

swiss.vegan.gal

Points +52

Vegan
23 Apr 2019

Pizza is always a good idea!

Got myself the Mezze pizza, it was really delicious and it had hummus on it, so what else can you ask for? 😏
Sadly there were a lot of peppers on it so it was really really spicy!

Pros: Really good pizza , Bunch of vegan options, Friendly staff

Cons: Pricey

AimeeS

Points +317

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Great pizza, excellent staff

We weren’t expecting much because of a previous bad review on here but there were several clearly marked vegan options on the menu that were kind of fun. We both had the vegan puttanesca pizza, which we both really enjoyed. We had marinated olives to start. The staff were very accommodating to us with an infant, which we appreciated as tired travelers. Would absolutely go again.

Pros: Several interesting vegan options, friendly and helpful staff, kid friendly

Cons: Not a ton of vegan options

elenadearcos

Points +28

Vegan
25 Feb 2019

...


It's just normal pizza that cost almost 16€ each. I don't want to be mean but to be honest I ate the worse pizza in my life in here.

Pros: The place is really big

Cons: Not quick




This page has been viewed 4237 times.