Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Bakery

Bakery offering a couple of vegan options daily. Open Mon 7:00am-2:00pm, Wed-Sun 7:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Phatties Bake Shop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Bekindbekind

LorraineGadsden

Points +6213

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Tasty (but not all vegan?)

We tried the quiche, breakfast sandwich, a lemon/raspberry donut, and matcha. My boyfriend (non-veg) loved his breakfast sandwich and said it was one of the best vegan breakfast sandwiches he has had. My quiche was okay, not bad, but not extraordinary (nor warmed thoroughly). The donut was tasty and moist. I also really liked the flavor profile. My matcha was one of the best I have had in the area, so I was happy.

The shop itself is really cute. However, I would not call this place all vegan. The menu has half-half, skim, and whole milk. I saw they sell lip balms, but they have beeswax. I noticed a few other discrepancies about vegan items, and while it could be an old menu, I would ask before ordering. However, the sweets and food menu were labeled vegan (and GF).

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-02

Advertisement

Nikkig124

Points +137

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

All vegan!

Not sure when it switched but everything is vegan now. They have donuts, breads/loafs and more pastries. They also have bagels, breakfast sandwich and quiche. On the weekends they have a flatbread.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-17

Bekindbekind

Points +498

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

All vegan + GF!

I got an oat milk latte that was creamy and smooth. I asked for assorted pastries and got beautiful assortment. A blueberry pastry that was scone-like but moist and chewy was delicious. I had a date protein ball with coconut that had a hint of peanut butter and chocolate. Dad loved the cinnamon roll, the muffin was super moist, and the cupcake had the best frosting ever, yum!

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-15

Pros: All vegan and GF tasty & beautiful, creamy latte. , Friendly, sweet staff, made with love.

Lj-ezee

Points +97

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Amazing!!

You have to stop by Phattie’s! Amazing energy, genuine employees that’s small woman owned, colorful fun atmosphere, dog friendly & 100% Vegan-Gluten Free baked good that are delicious!! Suzy hooked it up this morning, my dog had treats & I had the Chagaccino Late & Quiche. Rewards program too! Thank you, I’m coming back.

Pros: Lots of Vegan & Gluten Free Options, Dog Friendly , Super Cool Vibe

Maejunejuly

Points +649

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Phull-of-it at Phatties

Adorable bake shoppe with all Gluten-Free and Vegan baked goods. The quiche was so delicious. In fact my daughter says she likes it better than my homemade quiche. She devoured the quiche in minutes—as did I. We took a couple treats home too. We sampled a few treats as well and left phull with a P-H!!

Pros: Great Service!!, Tasty Treats!!!, Cute Ambiance!!

AlanJohnson

Points +18

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Amazing pastry and people!

Amazing pastry and welcoming people! The blueberry scone I had was amazing and the only problem with it was that I saw the cinnamon roll after I started eating. I’ll be back asap.

Pros: Mostly Vegan options. , Incredible pastry and espresso.

GoDebGo

Points +106

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Lots of vegan options

We drove 30 mins to come visit on a Sunday morning. Great vegan and GF options. My husband had the blueberry scone and said one of the best he’s ever had. I had the lemon poppyseed donut, didn’t disappoint. They made a custom latte with lavender syrup. Will return again.

SweetSimpleLife

Points +152

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Really good cold brew

I got a cold brew coffee black, definitely one of the best cb I have had. We also picked up the apple donut (I found it way too sweet and artificial tasting). Cinnamon roll: it was good but not a soft & chewy like a prefer.
Mint chocolate cupcake. It was okay, frosting was good but something about the cake itself was just okay.

Pros: Mostly vegan

Cons: Claims to be all vegan in store , they are not




This page has been viewed 3147 times.