Vegan-friendly
Beer/Wine
Vietnamese

Local vegetarian restaurant. Dishes are mostly vegan. No English spoken but menu in English as well as Russian. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Phap Duyen Mon An Chay
© OpenStreetMap contributors

54 Reviews

First Review by kezia

Fenja_I

Points +27

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2024

Don't bother going there

The place didn't seem very sanitary. The food was bland. The menu didn't seem to be vegetarian. Our order got messed up; we received something we didn't order and something else we didn't receive at all. Communication with the waiter was nearly impossible. All in all not a great experience.

Cons: Order got messed up , Impossible communication , Unsanitary

Advertisement

michels-on-tour

Points +29

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2024

Sehr gut!!

Wir waren hier jeden Abend und waren jedes Mal begeistert.
Das Essen schmeckt super, geht schnell und der Service ist top!
Absolut zu empfehlen!

Ellenhassel

Points +35

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2024

Good food!

I really enjoyed all the dishes I tried. The bahn mih was delicious, the fried baby tofu wonderful and the water spinach 👌👌👌 In general I found it hard to find tasty vegetarisk food in the Mui Nei area but this restaurant was a very lovely surprise.

AmorSinMayusculas

Points +105

Vegetarian
05 Dec 2023

Wrong address (photo attached)

Acceptable food, speaks english and also english menu.
The pho was just all right and the coconut salad was nice but didnt taste the coconut though. We recommend not to order the diy fresh rolls.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-05

rararach2

Points +25

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2023

Cheap food

The food was nice, I was expecting better from the other reviews. We tried the pho, Yangzhou rice, garlic fried spinach, crispy tofu and gyozas. The pho and rice was tasty and the fake meat was delicious! Wasn’t too keen on the spinach as it was a little bland and didn’t enjoy the tofu texture. Overall it was cheap and good for the money however wasn’t as flavourful as it could’ve been.

Pros: All vegetarian food, Lots of options

Cons: A little bland

rllev

Points +61

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Tasty and cheap

Ordered a noodle soup which was really tasty. The broth was well balanced and other toppings generous. Staff were friendly and quick. Menu has a good range of local Vietnamese dishes.

bryonyhickson

Points +931

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Good food

We had the sweet & sour pork which was really yummy. We found the pancakes to be quite oily though. Great price.

SilviaUberti

Points +21

Mostly Veg
04 Mar 2023

Cheap and delicious

This restaurant is just perfect! Open all day, food is a lot, very tasty and cheap. You can find many options, which is so rare for Vietnam. I had all my meals here and never get bored.

Pros: Many options, Big portions

Lisaaaaaa2811

Points +96

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

Great Food, friendly owner

We had a great dinner at Phap Duyen. The food was delicious, not expensive and the owner was really friendly. 10/10 recommend!

wirujacabetoniarka

Points +1269

Vegetarian
07 Feb 2023

Good value for the price

I took Hue’s style veg beef soup for 30k and banh mi for 13k. Soup was a bit spicy still delicious. Banh mi full of veggies. Service rather slow

JunkyardOtter

Points +490

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Good chay food at a good price

Fairly standard Vietnamese chay food at a good price. Most dishes 25k VND as of this review. Menu is mostly if not all vegan; some dishes may contain egg. Offerings are standard Vietnamese with a handful of western options. The owner spoke a little English, at least enough to verify that what I ordered ("beef" noodle soup) didn't have any egg.

Mxpet

Points +437

Vegan
01 Dec 2022

Restaurant doubled?

We come here daily, because it tastes good and is very affordable(e.g. Banh Mi 13k) But it seems like the restaurant is twice on happy cow?

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-01

PhilipShields

Points +108

Mostly Veg
15 Nov 2022

Delicious, traditional, and affordable.

I ordered a smoothie and Mì Quảng and it was quite good and affordable. I will be back to try some other dishes as they have a decent size menu to choose from. Lots of veggies and not super oily, good clean food.

julietmaae

Points +135

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Very good vegan choices

Many choices of local and vietnamese dishes, all very cheap. We loved it.

davidhansen

Points +230

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Easy food

Just search for the restaurant name via Google maps directly. The map marker seems kind of buggy with 1.3km off. The food was good overall. We recommend the fried tofu. Noodles were a bit bland unfortunately. Quick and friendly staff, menu is in English.

tomatosauce

Points +29

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2022

Vietnamesich Vegetarisch

Traditionell vietnamesisches Essen in Vegetarisch/Vegan. Habe Bun Bo Hue und am nächsten Tag die Pho gehabt. Lecker und authentisch (auch viele Locals essen da). Preiswertes gutes essen. Habe 60‘000 dong für Vor- und Haptspeise und Getränk bezahlt. Würde wieder hingehen.

Pros: Preiswert (25k - 35k pro Hauptgang), Vegane Optionen

LaurenNoort

Points +15

Mostly Veg
08 Jul 2022

Lokaal Vietnamees restaurant met locale prijzen

We hebben daar een vega hotpot besteld. Was echt heerlijk! Vrij pittig maar daar wen je echt aan!! Dikke aanrader. Ook de gefrituurde paddestoelen en loempia's zijn heerlijk!

Pros: Vriendelijk personeel

Cathlin

Points +192

Mostly Veg
26 Apr 2022

Tasty and cheap

I visited few times during my stay in Phan Thiet. They serve Vietnamnese style dishes, as well some Western inspired foods. Banh mi is only 13 000 and tastes lovely. Also tried Salat Olive, because it used to be one of my favorite foods at home, but unfortunately it wasn't my taste. Prices are really affordable and dish sizes large. They also serve free ice tea.

Pros: Menu with large selection, Nice food, Menu has a picture behind every food

cla_na_

Points +272

Vegan
28 Nov 2021

köstlich!

Tolle Auswahl an frischen, köstlichen Gerichten. Das Curry mit Kartoffeln war der Wahnsinn!

Pros: Günstig und großartig, Schnelle Bedienung

PandAonTour

Points +510

Vegan
14 Mar 2020

Cheap and tasty

Local restaurant. Vegetarian, but looks like most things are vegan. We tried most things on the menu, all really tasty. But the veg curry was quite runny, like a soup. I would have expected it to be a thicker sauce. It was really tasty though. We ate there for about four nights. Most meals are only 25,000. Great service, fast and friendly. It does get busy.

Pros: Mostly vegan, Cheap, Tasty

Cons: Gets busy

thesavagefoodie

Points +708

Herbivore
26 Feb 2020

Cheap and Tasty

Pretty much everything on the menu is 25k each with loads of options on the menu. If you are unsure, just make sure you notify them that you’re vegan... can only imagine “egg” being the only issue here. Free iced tea upon arrival too! We had the Pho and Beef Noodle Soup and both were super yummy! Quick service too. Would eat here again.

Pros: 25k a dish

hankustankus

Points +21

Vegetarian
24 Feb 2020

Cheap and awesome

It's a really nice and very cheap restaurant. My favorite is the vegetables with rice and the fried tofu. I. Not sure about it being vegetarian since the tofu sometimes tastes like fish sauce.

Pros: Super cheap

svenima

Points +34

Vegan
19 Feb 2020

Super Essen zum fairen Preis!

Sehr leckeres Essen und gute Smoothies!
Der Fried Tofu and das Curry sind zu empfehlen. Auch alles andere war sehr lecker ;)

Pros: Nur vegane Optionen

Vegetate

Points +245

Vegan
31 Jan 2020

Excellent!

There aren't many totally vegetarian restaurants in mui ne, so it was nice to be able to order anything off the menu when I came here. Their curry is really delicious, highly recommend! Also this place has a great atmosphere it was always busy and lively whenever I was there.

Tjasa&Tadej

Points +84

Vegan
27 Jan 2020

Very good soups!

Traditional, local vegetarian/vegan restaurant that serves very good soups for a very cheap price. The place was crowded with locals and tourists, which is always a good sign. We loved it an recomend it!

Pros: Very good food, very low prices

Cons: None

hannimade

Points +126

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2020

Yumm

Good food for little money! Most dishes cost around 25k.

HBo

Points +25

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Vegetarisch oder vegan?

Ich habe mich am Tresen erkundigt. Angeblich wird kein Fleisch verarbeitet. Der Ort war voller Leute. Das Essen ist lecker und sieht gut aus. Empfehlenswert.

Pros: Viele Gerichte, Angeblich alle ohne Fleisch

Cons: Man kann es nicht genau herausfinden, ob vegan.




This page has been viewed 6851 times.