Vegan-friendly
American
Indian
Raw
Salad bar
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Tapas
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A lounge restaurant offers vegetarian and vegan menu items like Indian curries, pakora, nachos with guacamole, salads, fresh juices, drinks with almond and soy milk. Chef is knowledgeable about veganism. Wi-fi. Live music concerts and DJs. Formerly Ona Cafe and Terrassa. Open Tue-Sun 11:00-02:00.


Venue map for Ona Beach Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Lottie309

wille1

Points +48

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2023

Excellent!

Very tasteful! Nice sunset! The veg burrito is a no-misser. The veggie hamburger too. Pakoras are tasty!

Pros: Choice, Quality, Kindness

Advertisement

Annasilverado

Points +18

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Terrible!! Don’t go there!!

Ona used to be great but it has changed dramatically since last year and the quality of the food is nothing like what it used to be. Portion sizes are much smaller (only one falafel in the vegan burrito!), the food is cold and has no taste whatsoever, and on top of that all prices have gone up significantly (you even have to pay for the tiny pots of sauce now, and they don’t tell you until the bill comes!). Terrible service too, with waiters who have zero charisma and couldn’t care less about you or your satisfaction. Save your money and go somewhere else! I would have given zero star if I could.

Cappuccina

Points +111

Vegan
06 Apr 2023

Great little spot

We loved this little spot right at the beach. Good parking options at the harbour.
Vegan options available on the card but make sure to recheck that all ingredients are vegan as our burgers had non vegan cheese on it, which was disappointing specially as we were there with hangry kids.
All got sorted at the end.


3 years later we went again.
Nothing changed. Vegan options available but the burger was again served with non vegan cheese and non vegan mayonnaise even though we ordered vegan.
Same excuse as last time that they didn't understand the order correct. 🙄

If you go here and order the vegan food make sure to recheck when it lands in front of you.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-22

Pros: Vegan options, Lovely spot

Helenita

Points +645

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Ona Beach Bar

Restaurante con vistas al mar. Disponen de diferentes opciones veganas.

Juju_la_praline

Points +45

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2022

Joli cadre, pas mal d'options végétariennes

Le cadre est très joli, sur la plage. Il y a pas mal d'options végétariennes et quelques options vegan je crois. C'était très bon !

CarmenVdWerf

Points +218

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Best vegan spot in Roses

Ona beach bar is in a very nice place! It looks fantastic both inside and outside. We had lunch here once and here we had the burger and the burrito! Especially the burrito is highly recommended! They clearly know what vegan is, the owner is also vegan so that's nice too😄

Pros: Prices, Location

elenakalitventzeff

Points +16

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Cute place with good vibe

Lots of vegan options there, burritos, bowls, burgers… I had their vegan burger with an incredibly cheesy vegan cheese! I’ve also had their French fries and vegan mayonnaise which was insanely good. Loads of non-vegan options as well, so perfect to bring all of your non-vegan friends. They serve very generous portions, which is heartwarming. Great vibe in the whole restaurant, nice decorations and friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-14

onabeachbar

Points +66

Mostly Veg
Owner
24 May 2022

Lots of vegan options at the beach of Roses! Beautiful views

You can also drink signature cocktails while enjoying beautiful sunsets from the terrace at the beach

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-24

Pros: Lots of vegan options

yds

Points +28

Vegan
07 Apr 2022

Top

Lekker cocktails , veel vegan opties ! Burrito - bowls - curry - burger -… in 1 woord top !

janiramunoz

Points +1397

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Xiringuito amb varies opcions!

Xiringuito de platja amb una decoració molt temàtica basada en el mar i la cultura surfer que ofereix varies opcions veganes. Entre elles un trio d'hummus, una hamburguesa BEYOND, una amanida de quinoa, falafel, burritos, entre altres. Ambient informal i relaxat i bon servei. També tenen Llets vegetals pel café. És recomanable reservar per assegurar-se una taula.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-27

Pros: Unes quantes opcions veganes , Prop d'un parking gratuït , Cèntric

Cons: Una mica car, Força sorollós quan està ple

MarujaVegana

Points +107

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Muchas opciones en un local encantador

Un sitio encantador junto al mar. Muchas opciones veganas. El curry es delicioso. El encargado es vegano y eso es un plus,porque te aconseja y te entiende muy bien.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Te veganizan muchas otras, El encargado es vegano

Cons: Nada

anabc

Points +130

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Buenas vistas

Opciones vegetarianas disponibles y buen curry. Precios muy elevados para el tipo de comida que sirven. Ambiente turístico.

Cons: Muy caro

Nicolas

Points +83

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2021

The place to go in Roses when you dont eat meat

Options are great: you will find Beyond burgers or homemade veggie patty, bread is great too.
My wife had the veggie burrito which happens to be vegan, and also very tasty on top of it.
It is quite rare to find quality and somewhat healthy food in touristy locations as such.
Service was very helpful and knowledgeable about vegan options (eg chef sauce provided with French fries). 5 stars in my opinion

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-23

Pros: Only place with so many veg options around, Healthy and tasty food

Cons: None that I can think of

LaiaKai

Points +63

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Un trosset de platja molt agradable

És un lloc casual, amb molts detalls xulos i molt guai. Té diverses opcions veganes i ens van explicar totes les opcions per persones amb alèrgies o intoleràncies que hi havia al grup.

Pros: Diverses opcions veganes bones i a la platja, Bones racions i gerres de cervesa, Molt bona atenció

Cons: No és econòmic, lo que és normal per la ubicació., Serveixen opcions amb carn i ceviche.

AnnaTR

Points +45

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Vistes al mar i terrassa

Restaurant de temàtica hawaiana surfera davant del mar. Hi ha hamburgueses, bols d'amanides, curris, burritos. Els postres són bons.

Mariatomàs-rodó

Points +124

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

Opcions bones i variades

Bon ambient al costat del mar on trobes opcions per tots els àpats. Els plats són grans i variats. Molt recomanable

Pros: Moltes opcions: burgers, currys, amanides, burrito

Cons: Cap

martasans

Points +83

Mostly Veg
22 Jul 2019

Bona experiència

Restaurant amb opcions vegetarianes com curro de verdures, hamburguesa 100% veg casolana

Pros: Servei, Ambient

Cons: Només hi ha 3 o 4 opcions vegetarianes

oreni

Points +206

Vegan
15 Jul 2019

Very nice place

one of the best quinoa salads I’ve tested. There are few vegan dishes in the menu such as vegan burger (which was nice), and vegan carry (was also very nice) but their effort to provide vegan dishes is amazing since in costa brava it is very difficult to find some

Pros: Vegan options available

mdvanderjagt

Points +255

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Nice food, service not so good

The bar is really relaxt, good music and laid back. There are some dishes that are vegetarian and some are vegan. Language is a barriere, but the curry was really good and vegan. The daily dish came with rice pudding (with milk). But tasted good too (lentils, veggies, seitan).

Pros: Vegetarian/vegan options (burger, curry, salad)

Cons: Service chaotic and slow

NoemiMimi

Points +30

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

Espectacular, pondría 5 estrellas pero no se puede!

Aunque no sea un restaurante vegan he de decir que en pocos que lo sean he podido encontrar una hamburguesa vegana de legumbres y quinoa con topper de hummus y pan sin gluten tan espectacular 😋

El local es precioso a pie de playa y el servicio atentos y amables.

Pros: Varias opciones veganas, el servicio y el local.

Cons: Nada

shall888

Points +35

Vegan
17 Jun 2018

Good Choices

Good quinoa salad. Multiple vegan choices including quinoa salad, veggie burger and veggie curry. Friendly staff

peterm2

Points +81

Mostly Veg
05 Sep 2017

non vegetarian restaurants deserve 5 stars too! This is a 5 star rated place.

Very attentive service. A decent choice of veggies and vegan food. As it happens virtually all options shown as veggie are vegan as my wife is vegan an of course asked ☺️. She had the veggie curry while I had the fish curry. Not so complex but tasty. I loved the option that we could ramp up e spice factor. The place has that beach bar vibe and plays appropriately cool music to match. Not so happy that Happy Cow discriminates against non veggie restaurants as there are multiple reasons by a place deserves a good rating, not just the food.

Pros: great service - very attentive and generally helpf, beach bar vibe with cool tunes, decent selection of veggie/vegan main courses.

Cons: none that I can think of

Lottie309

Points +52

Vegan
04 Aug 2017

Great vegan burger

Went there and took the vegan burger with fries, which was amazing. Good size, nice flavors and the fries were delicious too! Defo recommend this one.




This page has been viewed 5174 times.