Vegan
International
Bakery

Plant based cafe and juice bar serving a variety of dishes including salads, soups, sandwiches, baked goods and more. Relocated from 943 S 9th St. NOTE: Please confirm if still fully vegan. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


37 Reviews

First Review by chug

RachelFrei

Points +56

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

best sandwich I've had on my trip so far

good bread, good Seiten and cheez, good sauce

Pros: philly jawn really good , avocado toast also good.

Advertisement

addieeeeee

Points +16

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

CLOSED on Mondays and Tuesdays

I went here because the app said it was open but they are closed monday/tuesday

nenaeatsvegan

Points +21

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Love

I love Nourish I’ve been eating at Nourish since their first location on South St. the food is delicious, sometimes salty though (like the Mac n cheese)

Pros: The service , The food , The atmosphere

Cons: Always crowded / long lines , Pricey

hohuho

Points +43

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Best vegan option in NorLib/Fishtown area

Just moved to the area and been three times, always blown away. Great value. Loved their cheesesteak, wings, “chicken” sandwich, and more. Always packed with flavor!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-13

shenigman

Points +27

Mostly Veg
02 Sep 2023

I have been coming here for years

I love their food. Very fresh items some raw, most soy free🥰

Pros: The fried enoki mushroom chicken/ mushroom “wings”, Atmosphere, Cleanliness

Keyz2026

Points +264

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Definitely a place to revisit!!!

Go Get Nourished

Pros: Lots of vegan food, Food taste really good, Lots of a variety of food and drinks

LeslieStones

Points +24

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Date night

We ordered the raw wrap, the tacos and we shared the Buffalo wing. Everything was delicious 😋.

Pros: Friendly staff, Clean, Fresh ingredients and always delicious

Cons: Parking

ChelseaN

Points +343

Vegan
22 May 2023

Delicious

Such good soul food. The cheese steak is the best I've tried, and the fried chkn platter (especially the Mac n cheese) is amazing

ScoobysMom

Points +208

Vegan
04 May 2023

5 stars!!

So glad we had the chance to go here! The food is incredible and the service is excellent. The people working at the time were so nice and helpful. The fried chicken and French toast was perfection, as was the plantain curry! 😍

Pros: Amazing food, Great vibe

QueenYvette

Points +16

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Nourishment for mind, body & soul

Where you can go and feel at home!!💜💜

Pros: Positive energy from Owner Sara & Staff, GREAT TASTING VEGAN FOOD, Europhic atmosphere

byjennings

Points +32

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Top tier

Best for the clean vegan. Whole food ingredients with the same taste if not better than the vegan "junk" food. Can't go wrong here.

mrmrsgould4

Points +140

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

“You don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone!”

Never had a bad meal at Nourish! Literally everything I’ve tried on the menu has been amazing! Missed eating here for the few months they were closed to re-locate, and now they’re back and even better than ever! Didn’t even think that was possible, but somehow they did it! Highly recommend if you’re in Philly!

Pros: Soulful vegan food, Great atmosphere , Also sells high vibrational products

ecoRDN

Points +1254

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Delicious!

Visited one time while in Philly and loved what I ordered!

PC12345

Points +140

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Not one of my usual hangouts until today...

The food was great. The amount of food for the price was at least as good if not better than some other vegan places. The staff was helpful and provided good service. The only thing I did not like was the hybrid type of service provided. You seat yourself, look over the menu, order at the front desk (cashier) and then they bring your food out to you. I would prefer just having a server. I have only been there once but had the opportunity to try 11 different food items- all of them were great. They also have a large variety of cake-like desserts.

Pros: good food, decent prices, good amount of food for the price

Cons: street parking can be tough to find, the hybrid service

vegangrace

Points +139

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

Great food!

Everything was delicious. Got the combo plate where you select your own things, and everything was awesome - Mac n cheese, curry plantains, veggie black rice, and teriyaki "chicken". My husband loved the mushroom fried "chicken". Will definitely come back!

Pros: Delicious mac n cheese, Reasonable prices for a lot of food , Both healthy and more junky food options!

RobertSims

Points +18

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Real good fresh food

Had a pleasant time there - great atmosphere

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fresh and good smoothies

AlmeadaLindsay

Points +41

Mostly Veg
18 Nov 2022

Nice cozy restaurant

Food is awesome friendly staff

Pros: Nice staff, Good food , Beautiful restaurant

Cons: Change up menu from time to time

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
23 May 2022

The salad was delicious!

If you’re looking for a different salad that has a lot of delicious tasting items, look no further. I did not try their array of fried foods, but I did get the Royal Raw. That salad is very large and can be 2 meals for the price. My favorite part was the beet seaweed salad. The cafe is also super chill and cute inside. Nice place to stop, will return!

Pros: Flavorful, Large quantity for the price

KatelynMS

Points +90

Vegan
09 May 2022

Average

The raving reviews about this place put my expectations too high. Their vegan fried chicken is good but the bite on it can be odd. Their mac and cheese is super amazing though!

Pros: Nice mac and cheese, Cool staff

Cons: Weird location

john0880

Points +19

Mostly Veg
02 May 2022

Excellent food

Fried chicken is amazing! Big portions

Pros: Great food , Lots of options , All vegan

Cons: None

ambernicole

Points +96

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

So good!!

We had the fried chicken platter and chicken sandwich and they were amazing!!!! The chicken is made of mushroom and the texture is seriously amazing!! The chicken, mac and cheese, and kale were all so tasty and flavorful. great find in Philly!

LisaSpykers

Points +6750

Vegan
04 Mar 2022

Great food!

Everything was so great! The chikin platter of battered fried mushrooms, mac n cheese, and kale was amazing and quite chicken-like in texture, the sweet potatoes were perfectly crispy, the pizza was loaded with yummy toppings, the seaweed salad was delicious, and the strawberry shortcake was great too. 5/5

cwl666

Points +1359

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Great food and vibes

Ate here 3 times in 4 days. Chicken platter is killer. Loved the divine plate. Solid breakfast burrito and soup of day. Cool friendly staff.

Gibsyle

Points +58

Vegan
11 Dec 2021

Fried Chick-un for the win!

Walked up to the market and stopped in for an early dinner. Long story short; I’ll fight you for their fried chic-un! Great flavor. Cool vibe in the store. We’ll be back.

Pros: All vegan!, Breakfast all day., Solid selection.

EllysT

Points +16

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Good first impression

Stopped in spontaneously. Decent size menu. I learned Sour sop fruit is a thing and they have juice which tastes pretty good. I got the unchicken sandwich made of enochi mushroom. Yummy. I recommend trying. But to warn you there is a shop that kills and sells live chickens on the same street. Very sad.

Pros: Yummy food, Good vibes, Clean

Cons: Near a chicken slaughterhouse

MichelleP36

Points +1580

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Tasty!

Adorable cafe along a street market. Loved the chickpea omlette

Dangermouse

Points +43

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2021

Excellent Cheesesteak!

The second stop on the vegan cheesesteak tour is an excellent one! The seitan here has lovely texture; it’s tender, not too chewy, and has savory flavor of its own.

The onions, peppers, and mushrooms are sautéed well with just a bit of crunch in them.

The cheese is delightfully gooey and tasty. The whole wheat roll has nice flavor but could be toasted more.

The portion is quite generous! Half a sandwich is equal to a whole sandwich at The Tasty, and this one’s less expensive…




This page has been viewed 9493 times.