• Nick's Pizza

  • (6)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has Daiya vegan cheese, tomato sauce, and veggies to make a pizza. Please request a vegan pizza base as not all are suitable. From Aug 8 2017 hot veggie vegan sub added to the menu.


Venue map for Nick's Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by American-Vegan

ivybobivy

Points +38

Vegan
20 Oct 2023

Crust needs work

We got a vegan pizza and a nonvegan pizza. I like that they mark the boxes with what’s what, but the crust is way too thick and fast foody. We only went because our go-to place was closed that day. Also I’d asked for a pizza turnover, but they couldn’t do it even though they have vegan cheese.

Pros: Vegan cheese, They label boxes

Cons: Awful crust, Vegan options limited to pizza

Advertisement

PC12345

Points +140

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

Good vegan options

I have been eating at this place for awhile now. I like their vegan pizza. The crust is not a thin crust pizza, it is more 'bready' than your typical pizza, but still good. They have also added new items to their menu like a hot veggie sub.

It is a roomy place to eat. They were the first ones to have vegan pizza in the area, so I am loyal to them for that.

Pros: several vegan items on their menu., price is in line with most pizza places

skyecoo

Points +273

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Great Local Option … crust is now vegan!

I’ve seen some reviews for Nick’s saying that their crust isn’t vegan. As of a few months ago (late 2018), I asked the people who work there and they told me that everything was 100% vegan (in terms of their vegan pizza). This being said, Nick’s is a great option if you live locally. They deliver, their pizza is reasonably priced, and it’s delicious!

Pros: Cheap, Fast, Tasty

American-Vegan

Points +728

Vegan
05 Aug 2017

People Love Vegan Pizza

Nick's Pizza in Glassboro began offering vegan pizza as part of the #VeganCuisineMonth challenge in February 2016 and put it on the printed menu right away. The owner was genuinely surprised to learn how popular vegan pizza is.
[We weren't surprised :)]
Let him know how much you appreciate it, and he'll add more vegan items! As of Aug 8 2017 he launched the hot veggie vegan sub which is absolutely delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2016-04-29

Pros: big clean place, consistently good pizza, friendly staff are learning about vegan

Cons: a bit hard to find without good GPS

mssugaree423

Points +128

Vegan
30 Dec 2016

vegan pizza

The vegan pizza is great. They are a little light on the Daiya cheese, so I usually order "extra."

American-Vegan

05 Aug 2017

We generally find that when a pizza place uses the same amount of Daiya as they usually would of dairy, it doesn't taste good as when they use less. Most people I know concur that half is usually better, but everyone has different tastes. It's always had plenty of cheese when I order.

antoniah7

Points +24

Vegan
01 Dec 2016

REALLY GOOD OHH YEAAA

First off, let me tell you how many more orders you've gotten since you've added vegan options. I'm in a bunch of clubs on campus and as a vegan, I tell the pizza orderer of the clubs to order from Nick's (so I can eat vegan pizza!!!!!) So you aren't just getting VEGAN orders, you're getting more REGULAR orders! Solid pizza. My friend and I will eat a pie no problem ahahah

Pros: Tasty, Good value

Cons: Nothing!!




This page has been viewed 3446 times.