• Newdelhi Indian

  • (16)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Indian
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant offering many vegan choices, including 8 curries. Menu is available in English and Japanese. Dairy-free bread option: chapati. Jul 2019 reported not fully vegetarian. Call ahead to confirm. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Newdelhi Indian
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by RAJESHGUSAIN

skylerpivonka

Points +56

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2024

Best samosa I’ve ever had

Was seated immediately after entering, waiter was very quick to take my order and confirmed my definition of vegan, and I heard him yell to the chefs “NO GHEE NO BUTTER NO MILK” so that was nice😄I ordered the veg plate that comes with a samosa and almost wish I would have just ordered like 10 samosas, they were out of this world!

Pros: Quick service, Knowledgeable abt vegan diet, Friendly staff

Advertisement

woutergm

Points +183

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Pretty good

Lots of veggie options. Good service, english well spoken

Geobird73

Points +75

Mostly Veg
13 May 2023

Delicious Indian Food!

This is my 2nd time eating here, and I was still so pleased by the quality of the food and friendliness of staff. They made vegan naan for my friend! This place is amazing, and I was surprised to see so few people there on a Friday eve. Seriously, check this place out! Many many vegetarian meals as well.

Pros: Taste, Quality , Staff

Cons: Parking can be tricky

JanSauerborn

Points +11

Mostly Veg
25 Mar 2023

Leckeres und nettes indisches Restaurant

Es gab viele vegetarische Optionen, der Eigentümer war sehr nett und angenehm war auch, dass die Karte auf englisch war und auch der Eigentümer englisch sprach

Pros: Viele vegetarische Gerichte, Sehr lecker, Günstig

Cons: keine

Keirasena

Points +23

Vegetarian
12 Apr 2022

Really good

I tried dal curry and it was very good

Pros: Lots of vegetarian and vegan options, Not expensive

CharlotteDenman

Points +18

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Amazing Food

Food was amazing with lots of vegan options! The staff were really friendly and swapped out the naan for chapati so I could have the veg curry set. Would highly recommend this place!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-26

DianaStack

Points +34

Vegetarian
24 Jun 2021

A wonderful place in Kyoto for Indian food with vegan/vegetarian options.

The food and staff are amazing!!!

Pros: Some vegan options.

Cons: Might be pricey for some.

SusanRoberts

Points +992

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

Great flavor!

I loved the vegan options I tried (Bombay potatoes, veg curry, samosa, veg pakora, chapata, and veg biriyani)! Really flavorful food and nice staff.

rushjonathan

Points +117

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Good food and welcoming.

Indian restaurant with lots of vegan options. Staff understand vegan requirements and are happy to recommend options. Nearly a full page of vegan curries and a number of starters.

Serves vegetarian and meat as well.

Pros: Nearly full page of vegan curries , Staff understand what vegan is - , Good value

Cons: None really

niamhonolan

Points +44

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Amazing hospitality

Very accommodating staff, they were very happy to make vegan any of their veg dishes. Their chapati was great as well! Make sure to get the garlic chapati!
My own dish was accidentally made spicier than I'd asked and so our host offered complimentary (non vegan) ice cream to make up for this. Even though it wasn't vegan, the offer was very much appreciated

Pros: Lots of vegan options

josiV

Points +101

Herbivore
24 Sep 2019

Super friendly staff

A small but cute place. We entered as a group with various extra requests, and the obliging staff found a delicious, yet very affordable solution for each of us. I had never had vegan Indian bread before, and I have to say I don't miss naan that much anymore after the delicious bread we got together with our veggy/ dal curry.
All in all a very good experience. :)

Pros: Aware and helpful with all kinds of diets, A lot of vegan options, Very recommended!

singhpartap

Points +17

Vegetarian
06 Sep 2019

Best chana masala curry

I was going to Nijo castle .i searched Indian restaurant than I got Newdelhi India restaurant on goggle and it rated 4.9/5 .i was so excited to go and take food .and you won’t believe the food was so good. Amazing staff which can speak English,japanese , Hindi .etc. we have 19 veg / vegan curry so u can choose many .i order veg set .it was so amazing food .highly recommended.......

Pros: Veg set

Cons: Vegan

BhawanaNegi

Points +17

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2019

Awesome food

Perfect spice in every food item . many variety in vegetarian curry and also in naan. Friendly staff. Sweet and cold drinks and the set has perfect combination to eat.

JesseD

Points +832

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Not Vegetarian

This restaurant is falsely listed on Happycow as being all vegetarian.
Its first reviewer is by someone who has written only one review (this one) giving it five stars. This reviewer claims to be vegetarian, but commends the restaurant on the quality of its chicken dishes.
Enough said?

Cons: claims to be vegetarian when it's not

RAJESHGUSAIN

30 Jul 2019

I'm so sorry sir, if you couldn't satisfied with our vegetables menu! But Newdelhi has a vegetarian menu! I can send you a vegetarian menu picture.
I really apologize to you sir. If we didn't find out a vegetarian menu!

ravishukla

Points +15

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2019

Great resturant and best hygiene

Firstly the staff is so supportive and the dishes like curry etc same taste like you are eating in a 5 star hotel in India . Some dishes like chicken dishes are taste never like before a total and overall awesome place
.

RAJESHGUSAIN

Points +23

Vegetarian
Owner
16 Jul 2019

Best restaurant for vegetarian / vegan

Newdelhi Indian restaurant Kyoto !
We ordered veg set . We get pure veg curry and (eggs & milk) free bread .that called roti .very delicious food and nice staff .and. Staff can speak fluently Japanese and English! Definitely recommend ...

Pros: Delicious food , Nice staff , Good value




This page has been viewed 3604 times.