• Naturalny Sklepik

  • (22)
    23
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Moved into this large space in Jul 2016. Stocks a big range of vegan meats, plant milk and cheese, as well as condiments, pulses, juices and household products. A bistro is attached serving a daily vegan menu of soup and a main. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-20:00, Sat 09:00-17:00.


Venue map for Naturalny Sklepik
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by Veggie Mama

uahidka

Points +455

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Huge selection of products

I sometimes go there to buy some snacks or plant based protein goods and there is always something new and exciting such as turmeric-pumpkin tea (which I recommend)
Also, the baked goods look promising. I have tried spinach samosa and it was pretty decent

Pros: Huge variety of foods, Local brands available , Nice staff

Cons: Meat is being sold as well, Sometimes a bit pricey

Advertisement

redbear

Points +29

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Kind and large choice

Very kind personal. All that I met there speak English. There is possible also have some vegan meal directly on site. I found almost all I need for my family except seitan.

Pros: Many products, Well organised

Cons: they miss seitan

sophiefp

Points +799

Vegan
18 May 2023

Disappointing

Hardly any fresh vegan products and no fresh product labelling for special diets. Some vegan sausages and violife cheese, but not more than you would expect in an ordinary medium sized supermarket. The chilled vegan sausages I got seemed designed to put you off vegan food for life, tasting of stale pepper, dust and salt. The place smelt of meat. I have never given a place one star before (or even only 2). It's for places that don't deserve to be listed.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-15

Cons: Smell of meat, No fresh vegan options for cakes etc, Lacking special diet labelling

rxanamz

Points +1014

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Big range of vegan products

Very organised store and has a great variety of vegan products. They have fresh gluten free bread and freshly made hummus. The young female worker is super friendly and helpful. I now just read that they supposedly serve a daily vegan lunch which is awesome. Will try next time. I highly recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-28

Pros: Friendly staff, Gluten free fresh bread, Big range of vegan products

Yasuraka

Points +195

Vegan
21 Sep 2020

Everything you need

Combination with fresh products and a little cafe. Range of different products and specialities such as various fermented drinks.

HannahLobb

Points +184

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Lovely

I highly recommend visiting Naturalny Sklepik. They stock a vast range of vegan meats, plant milks and cheeses, as well as condiments, pulses, juices and household products. They also have a small cafe with lovely staff that serve a daily vegan menu of soup and a main.

If you're interested in reading my vegan guide to Krakow, you can check it out here: https://hannahimsa.com/vegan-krakow/

meejisu

Points +2286

Vegan
22 Aug 2019

Cute little grocery

Has quite some Vegan products
Also small cafe with some Vegan food
Friendly staffs :-)

RiciRi

Points +120

Mostly Veg
09 Jul 2019

Organic food. Fresh vegan lunch menu available. friendly service.

Big choice of fresh vegetables and fruits available. Young coowner friendly and open minded. Very Big choice of spices from all over the world!

Pros: Organic, Vegan lunch menu, Coffee & selfmade limo

Cons: A bit hot

Jäcqui

Points +98

Vegan
03 Jul 2019

Great Shopping Spot

I spent here so time to enjoy my amazing vegan coconut cake and browsed throught the wide range of bread,fruits etc. Found some new things to try.Had some vegan pizza,samosas and fresh salads.

HanshHapus

Points +130

Vegan
14 Mar 2019

Great spot for unique products

So chuffed we found this spot! A lot of vegan options, including some freshly baked samosas, pizza and cakes! Definitely recommend if you are after a little organic store with lots of selection! Even had a small cafe!

Pros: Great selection , Clean

speristeraki

Points +81

Vegan
18 Dec 2018

Many vegan options!

By the store as well as the cafe/snack section which is in the same room, vegan options are many and tasty! The staff very polite and helpful. Recommended!

Anirac

Points +3048

Vegan
11 Dec 2018

Great place to shop

I needed a few snacks for my flight and took a vegan mini pizza from the baked goods section.
A really nice lady chatted with me when I paid and I liked the nice vibe of this place!

bvgn

Points +50

Vegan
25 Jul 2018

Vegan treats

Bought some plant milk, cheese, hummus which was a relief. Also sells vegetables and lots of other vegan stuff Not a vegan store though as it sells eggs, cows milk and other non vegan items

Pros: Full of vegan treats , Local to city centre

OlaW

Points +52

Vegan
11 Jul 2018

Good place to shop for unique items

This store has lots of vegan products, ranging from fruits and veggies to imitation products like cheese, yoghurts, links and mayo. It's very well stocked and has quite a few things imported from countries like Germany and Czechia, which you wouldn't find in Polish supermarkets. It is quite expensive though but for the quality you get, I'd say it's worth it.

Pros: many vegan imitations of cheese, meats etc, nice service, lots of premade food you can buy & eat on your way

Rowse

Points +1018

Vegan
18 Jan 2018

Vegan cheese and yoghurt

Probably not the cheapest, but it has a whole fridge of tofu, vegan cheese (the standard Violife etc) and some vegan yoghurt, which I haven’t seen much of here in Poland. It also has a cafe and deli counter.

Pros: Vegan range

laurenkatharine

Points +28

Vegan
05 Jul 2017

Central organic shop

Small shop with a range of vegan products like violife cheese, rice milk chocolate, soya meats, falafels, fruit, veggies, grains and pulses.

Pros: fresh, clean shop, and central location.

Cons: a little pricey

RichieL

Points +42

Vegan
15 Feb 2017

A little disappointed

Read great reviews about this place, we stopped by to grab some soy milk as our hotel had none. We also thought we'd get some of the organic oranges to snack on. They were unfortunately tasteless and quite dry, which was a shame considering the price.

Pros: stocked lesser known ingredients, stocked vegan cheese

Cons: not the best fruit (went mouldy after just 3 days!, a bit pricey.

hack_man

Points +23068

Vegan
09 Aug 2016

Best in Krakow

This has got to be the best health food store in Krakow. The old couryard setting at number 8 was becoming small and dated. It is a delight to see the amazing transformation just across the road at number 9. The new premises are ultra modern with a plush shop front and great graphics. They sell a huge range of vegan food items including meats, cheeses and milk as well as shelf-based products in cans, bottles, packets and cartons. The front of house mainly deals with fresh produce. We noticed it whilst visiting Karma Vegetarian coffee shop directly opposite. After popping in to investigate and finding a cafe inside serving mainly vegetarian and vegan snacks including pizza and soup we sat at the window seats and had the spicy soup served with a home made tofu cream. It really was delicious and priced at only 6 Zł. This street is quite revolutionary when it comes to being vegan friendly in Krakow.





Updated from previous review on 2016-07-26

Pros: huge range of vegan items, cafe inside, very modern

Cons: some organic meat

MargoMustert

Points +300

Vegan
27 Jan 2016

Awesome little health shop!

This shop is runned by the sweetest woman. She does not speak English, but communication is fine. There are nuts for sale, all kinds of vegan and organic products. Really good breads!! I got my breakfast there.

Pros: Not a chain, Sweet personal, Awesome collection of choice

Cons: Hard to find

redbear

03 Sep 2023

From 2016 to now they changed personal. Two people I met there speak English. they both are sweet and kind.

OrlyDumitrescu

Points +104

Vegan
04 Jul 2015

Very small and basic

You can find here soy yogurts, non dairy milk and tofu and temphe products as well as organic veggies and fruits. Cute place!

LisaB17

Points +47

Vegan
18 Aug 2008

Naturalny Sklep

The shop was quaint but did not have a good selection of food products when we visited; Natura, a little further down the road, was better although it also sells meat. Good range of toiletries and cosmetic items though.

Veggie Mama

Points +170

Vegetarian
07 Dec 2007

Excellent little shoppe

Variety of everything from wholegrain breads, cheese, soy products, oils, honey, vegetables, herbs to natural cosmetics, soaps and shampoos. Creative atmosphere, adorable. Fun to shop in. Nice man usually at the register, very helpful. A little more pricey maybe, but quality is superb.

Pros: Excellent quality goods, charming atmosphere, helpful service

Cons: a bit hidden from the road, but follow the signs!




This page has been viewed 10120 times.