• Namaste Nepalese and Indian

  • (15)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Take-out
Asian
Nepalese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Nepalese and Indian restaurant offering several vegan dishes on the menu. Vegetarian dishes on the menu are vegan unless it is stated that they contain cream. Open Mon 13:00-00:00, Tue-Wed 18:00-00:00, Thu-Sun 13:00-00:00.


Venue map for Namaste Nepalese and Indian
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by KineHolmen

MelJon

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Jan 2024

Considerate towards Vegetarians

Having read other reviews which recommended Namaste for vegetarians and vegans we decided to give it a try during a short trip to Nerja. We were looked after super well, as soon as we mentioned our vegetarian requirements the waiter was so considerate and pointed out numerous choices, advising that the choice of naan we made had a small amount of milk in (fine for us) , and that one of the complimentary dips contains yoghurt - he really got it. Such a lovely atmosphere in here tonight, amazing value for money at less than £50 for starter main and a bottle of wine for the two of us, plus a delicious complimentary drink to round the evening off. Thank you Namaste x

Pros: Fab choice for vegans and vegetarians, Really tasty dishes, Super friendly helpers

Advertisement

Thevibrantveggie

Points +105

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Tasty lunch

This restaurant even had a seperate vegan menu. We had the Chana masala, the spinach dish and naan bread and basmati rice. The server knew a lot about the vegan options and was very helpful. Delicious flavor.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-16

Pros: Nice spice , Pleasant outdoor seating , Delicious food

Julievida

Points +146

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Delicious and has vegan menu

I eat Indian often and this was one of my best meals!! Really delicious!!

Ignorera

Points +25

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2023

Good indian food

Many good options for vegetarian and vegan. Good service!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-22

HannahMacadam

Points +555

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

tasty

ask for separate vegan menu, there’s not loads of info on it but good there is one. Food was hot delicious and filling, they’ve got a terrace area at the back which is nice and feels private from the busy street

Nifel

Points +218

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Loved it

Best vegan food in Nerja. They have a separate vegan menu. Food is great and price is cheap. Friendly staff.

konlish

Points +5094

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Food was tasty enough

They have a separate vegan menu which is nice to have but would like to see the prices on them.

The good was nice but would like alot less oil used in it. The Aubergine & pepper i feel would taste better if it was dry than with so much gravy. Food was filling I had to pack left overs

The food was not at all spicy quite mild which I appreciated. The ambience was very nice with light bollywood instrumental music playing. The owner was friendly.

Pros: Vegan menu, , Good ambience, Tasty food

Cons: Serves meat & dairy, Oily food

essiek

Points +16

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Good vegan options

There was a vegan menu with quite a few dishes on it. Food was absolutely delicious! Lovely portion sizes. Definitely beat the pizza with no cheese options at a lot of the other restaurants! Nice to find somewhere that offered vegan choices.

Pros: Special vegan menu, Delicious food

NickS

Points +155

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Friendly restaurant in centre

Good food. Reasonable prices. Staff helpful. We went on a Saturday evening out of season and a lot of tables already reserved so you might want to phone ahead. Large outdoor seating area too. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Separate vegan menu displayed in window , Plenty of choice, Staff helpful and knowledgeable

RichardShooter

Points +20

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Great for Vegans and Veggies

Came here after struggling to find many vegan options and was not disappointed. Great selection at a fair price.

Pros: Very hospitable

Lurdesanchez07

Points +141

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Una experiencia increible.

El restaurante es precioso, cuenta con un patio trasero muy acogedor y fresco para las noches de verano.

El personal del restaurante es increíble especialmente Hugo, un camarero dispuesto a escuchar las preferencias de cada comensal y recomendar platos con los que siempre acierta.

En cuanto a la comida, absolutamente deliciosa, especiada y no excesivamente picante ( a excepción de los platos que asi se indican), platos abundantes, con una preciosa presentación. En relación los precios, muy razonables para la abundancia de los platos.

Completamente recomendable sin duda un lugar único en el que comer comida india en Nerja. Un lugar 10/10

Pros: Mucha opciones veganas, comida sabrosa, abundante, Persona atento y profesional

Fabibabi

Points +109

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

Nice Indian Nepalese with vegan menu

Nice restaurant in the very centre of Nerja. Typical Indian fare and very tasty. Great to have a separate vegan menu and a friendly waitress who understood what vegan meant. Highly recommended. Come hungry. Portions are filling.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-12

Pros: Lots of vegan options. Vegan menu., Central location and friendly staff.

JuliaHoskinson

Points +48

Vegan
02 Jul 2021

Very friendly service and tasty food

We had a lovely evening there.
The owner waitress was super sweet.
The meals were great. Not terribly expensive either

AlbaMiko

Points +72

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2020

Uno de los mejores indios de Nerja

Muy buena comida vegetariana y atención por parte de los camareros, antes de pedir nos pusieron un aperitivo de pan indio con 4 salsas gratis, lo que sobró de la comida lo guardamos en un tupper que nos dieron, sin duda repetiremos ✨❤️

KineHolmen

Points +287

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

one of my favorite restaurants

This place has amazing food, and I would definitely recommend going there! They don’t specialize in vegan food but it’s good for authentic indian / nepalese cuisine. The staff is also great and there’s a nice atmosphere




This page has been viewed 2593 times.