• Molly's Cupcakes

  • (11)
    8
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

Bakery with schoolhouse decor. Sells a wide range of baked goods. Has mix and match vegan cupcake options: chocolate and vanilla cupcakes with choice of frosting. Open Mon 8:00am-9:00pm, Tue-Fri 8:00am-10:00pm, Sat 10:00am-10:00pm, Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Molly's Cupcakes
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by shafess

Cupcake42

Points +16

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Option for Vegan Cupcakes

She have a couple of options but the peanut butter cupcake is my favorite

Advertisement

juliehornsby

Points +821

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Yummy vegan cupcakes!

They have a vegan chocolate and vanilla cupcake, along with vegan vanilla, chocolate, and peanut butter frosting options. They also have vegan sprinkles.

Pros: Friendly staff

CoreyS

Points +480

Vegan
14 Nov 2020

Vegan cupcakes!

Super moist and great flavor! Good staff...

Pros: Vegan cupcakes

Cons: LA prices

mengmengliu

Points +35

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

Very few vegan options

There are so few vegan options considering how many non vegan options they have.

audiogeekdesign

Points +68

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

That was delicious 😋

Chocolate chocolate peanut butter cupcake 🌱🧁! Very fudge like, dense an filling!

Mietzie1

Points +18

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

1 word - perfection!

I've been vegan for half of my life , and I can honestly say that I've never had a better vegan cupcake than Molly's vegan vanilla with vegan vanilla frosting. The texture is spot on. I hope they come out with more vegan varieties someday!

Jadediana

Points +2523

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Wow! Yum 😋

Although they didn’t have a lot of options the cupcakes were delicious! Location is cute and we were lucky enough to choose from vanilla, chocolate, or strawberry shortcake vegan cupcake. The strawberry shortcake was so yummy! It even had a strawberry filling on the inside. I’d definitely try to go with a specialty cupcake if you can find one.

BiteSizedBeet

Points +850

Vegan
01 Sep 2018

A pleasant surprise

I had lunch at Dumpling Darling across the street, and I had read that Molly's usually has 2 vegan cupcakes so we stopped for dessert. It's a cute space with lots of light, and I love the swing chairs at the bar!
I was also surprised to see a Strawberry Shortcake cupcake labeled vegan, so we got one of those and a chocolate with vanilla frosting (see photos). The Strawberry Shortcake is awesome! My family used to get angel food cake & strawberry glaze from the grocery store, and this gave me some nostalgia with the flavors. I'm usually a chocolate gal, but I would have the strawberry over the chocolate any day.
The chocolate cupcake was still good, slightly more dense that I prefer, and the frosting was a little too sweet for me -- but that's all personal preference.

Updated from previous review on 2018-09-01

Pros: Reasonably priced, Beautiful, clean space, Delicious special of the day

tbusche

Points +33

Vegan
13 Jul 2017

Delicious cupcakes!

I had a vanilla and a chocolate cupcake and they were both delicious. My non vegan husband even said he couldn't tell they were vegan. They are a little better than scratch cupcakes I think but I wish they had other flavors!

hedgepigtales

Points +20

Vegan
24 May 2017

Slim Selection but Tasty Product

I've tried both their vanilla and chocolate vegan cupcakes. The flavor is great and the cake is a bit dense, especially the chocolate. The peanut butter frosting is amazing!

Pros: Good value, Tasty cupcakes

Cons: Needs more variety

shafess

Points +600

Vegan
10 Apr 2017

The best place in DM for cupcakes

There aren't a ton of options, unfortunately, which is frustrating considering how many non-vegan flavors there are. However, the options they have are outstanding. Strangely enough, my favorite combo is vanilla cake with vanilla frosting but you really can't go wrong. Everything about it is perfect and the schoolhouse theme is so cute!

Pros: Delicious, Cute decor, Mix and match

Cons: Not very many options




This page has been viewed 2861 times.