Miranda Cafe

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 12 reviews )
Contact
+44-7522153097
Find

28 Broadway Parade, Crouch End, North London, England, N8 9DB

A vegetarian cafe with clearly labeled vegan dishes. Serves breakfast, lunch, drinks and coffee. Dishes include soups, salads, sandwiches, burgers, and a vegan English breakfast. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, International, Western, Take-out, British, Catering, European, Fusion

12 Reviews

First Review by Richard Ross

Gluten free & vegan options too - Edit

So happy that Crouch End finally has an all veggie café, I've been twice over the last week. There are plenty of vegan options of the menu still to try to warrant future visits.
The decor and atmosphere is calm and laid back. Menu offers some breakfast items as well as brunch and lunch options, a few of which are gluten free. Including interesting items like a vegan Spanish omelet and/or a vegan Tuna sandwich.
All cakes, made in their own kitchen, are vegan and again, a few are gluten free, which is great as not so easy to find.
Friendly service.

Pros: Clear Vegetarian/vegan/gluten free labeling, Varied menu

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 29 Oct 2017 - Thank you very much for this generous and kind review. Hope to see you back soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Finally a place to go!!! - Edit

Finally I can go to a place where I can actually choose from a whole menu of vegan and vegetarian food. Wow !!! I'm very happy that I found this place to relax and to eat healthy!! And not forget about the staff they are friendly and welcoming!! Keep up the great work!! Thank you for this amazing experience!!

Pros: Vegan, Vegetarian

1 Response
Read More

marceldabois 09 Sep 2017 - Hi!. Many thanks for the appreciation. We are lucky to say our customers are super nice so is a pleasure to serve you all.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesomeness in your mouth! - Edit

I was in a short visit in London. Coming from Freiburg, an organic vegan-vegetarian heaven in the south of Germany, I was very impressed to find a very healthy and delicious vegan options in Amsterdam. You should not miss Miranda cafe! Try their vegan English breakfast! And don't leave without having one of their amazing vegan cakes!
I will definitely come back again next time I have to stop in London :)

Pros: Delicious and tasty food , Cozy environment

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 07 Sep 2017 - Many thanks for your comments. We love you liked our food and hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

happy afternoon - Edit

This place is awesome. Their Vegan chocolate chip cookies are the best I've EVER had. The turmeric latte is pretty bomb and so is the smash avocado on charcoal bread with mushrooms. The staff is friendly. the french style is neat. Go here!

Pros: Free wifi, everything you need for a relaxing cup of coffee o

Cons: Nothing to complain really

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 18 Aug 2017 - Thank you for the lovely review!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Simply delicious! - Edit

Great customer service, the owners are warm and friendly. Amazing food!! Everything is fresh and the choices are different from another vegetarian restaurants!!

Pros: Wide range of choices, Delicious! , Great location

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 13 Aug 2017 - Thank you very much for your support. We are very happy you like our food! ?

 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Simply delicious! - Edit

Finally, a place near home where you can have all menu to choose. Very nice ambient and music selection. Delicious warm coconut porridge, healthy and full feeling to start the day with. The toasted banana bread with coffee was outstanding. And if it was not enough, they have chocolate chip cookies with the perfect amount of sweetness. :-)

Pros: Delicious homemade food, Healthy and full feeling options, Cozy place

Cons: Sign in facade still has the previous cafe name

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 13 Aug 2017 - Thank you very much for your support!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fresh homemade food made with Care - Edit

As we walked in, we were greeted by the friendly staff. The vibe in the cafe was great; very relaxing. The dishes they offer are a great addition to the Vegan and Vegetarian options for the North of London. We had the Hawaiian Burger and it was massive, with a really nice spicy ketchup. Highly recommended. My friend got a Seitan Sandwich and it was also very good. We will definitely return here.

Pros: The menu is designed for vegans and vegetarians

Cons: They may use more staff when the place is busy

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 23 Jul 2017 - Many thanks for your kind words. We are happy you have a great experience and hope to see back soon. Best regards.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not great - Edit

This place seems to have a bit of an identity crisis - it markets itself as 'vegan veggie cafe' but what that actually means is it a vegetarian cafe with vegan options. To switch to dairy-free milk in a smoothie you have to pay about 45p more and to have it in hot drinks you have to pay 25p and to swap dairy cheese for vegan cheese is £1 extra - not especially vegan friendly. They also served me non-vegan cake, despite me asking at least twice if it was vegan - all of the cakes are labelled V for vegetarian or a leaf pic for vegan, except the GF option which I wanted, which only had a G. I asked if it was vegan and was told 'yes', but when my husband mentioned the labelling discrepancy when he went to pay another waiter said it wasn't vegan.

The crispy chickpea and roasted veg salad I had was nice and my husband said the veggie burger he had was good. For veggies the menu looked great, however we're unlikely to return.

Pros: Nice salads, Nice airy cafe

Cons: Vegan confusion, Not many gluten-free options, Extra charge for non-dairy milk

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 23 Jul 2017 - Many thanks for your constructive comments. Please receive our apologies for the experience you had regarding your order and we hope our staff will be better informed next time to provide all the information needed when ordering. Best regards  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

EXCELLENT PLACE!!! - Edit

Great location, very nice place and friendly staff. tasty food with lot of options to choose from and price wise is very good. The best was the lemonade with sugar cane and the desserts; there is a great selection whether for having lunch or Breakfast or just having cake. Definitely, I recommend this place and for sure I will be coming back, I just want to try it ALL. :-)

Pros: Great Food, Price , Good location

Cons: They dont open for dinner

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 23 Jul 2017 - Many thanks for your kind words. Since we opened our doors we have been considering dinner options. For sure we will in a near future. Best regards  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place, delicious food!!! - Edit

Finally a veg place in the neighbourhood, I can eat the ENTIRE MENU!!!. Great food, very balanced and amazing cakes. Friendly attention, spacious place with a lot of light and some green. Don’t leave without trying the sugar cane lemonade, it's a must in summer days!

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 23 Jul 2017 - Many thanks for your kind words. Best Regards.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food - Edit

The food is so good that you want to go back for sure. I went last Saturday for brunch and I had to go back again on Sunday.
Super friendly staff and great venue!

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 23 Jul 2017 - Many thanks for your nice words. I remember this and we are very happy to know you like our dishes. Best Regards
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

New vegetarian cafe in Crouch End - Edit

Miranda is a new cafe in Crouch End. It is vegetarian but offers vegan dishes which are clearly marked. I was there with friends for lunch. I had a very tasty salad, well prepared and with a good variety of vegetables, seeds and dressings. There was a choice of cakes for dessert and I had a coffee and lime cake which was really good. On a hot day the Sugar Cane Lemonade with Ginger and Mint hit the spot.
The cafe is in a light and airy room, and service was friendly. I would encourage the owners to make it a fully vegan cafe.

Pros: Good variety of vegan dishes, clearly marked, Imaginative drinks menu, Friendly and welcoming atmosphere

Cons: Not fully vegan, Limited choice of desserts

1 Response
Read More

GabrielJ.Diaz 23 Jul 2017 - Many thanks for your comments. We are taking notes of all the comments and suggestions so we improve every day. Best Regards.
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to North London Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Miranda Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1062 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support