• Mio Gelato

  • (11)
    4
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Local ice cream shop. Has vegan flavors. Open Mon-Fri 3:00pm-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 1:00pm-10:00pm.


11 Reviews

First Review by Richard Myers

vegangrocerygrabs

Points +1457

Vegan
09 Feb 2024

Delicious Vegan Gelato

There are always many vegan options to choose from at Mio Gelato! Their red handles are vegan flavors which is about 1/3 of their total gelatos! The only disappointment is that the gelatos flavors that are vegan are mostly fruit based sorbets. I would love to see some more creative vegan flavors from Mio Gelato using nondairy creams or milks! That being said I am always down for a goood fruit flavored sorbet and Mio Gelato does not disappoint!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-24

Advertisement

katbar

Points +969

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Yummy ice cream

The lemon sorbet with chocolate pudding was yummy. Very generous portion.

AnthonyMTL

Points +233

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Amazing gelato

Their display explains that the red scoopers are vegan, pretty much 25% of their flavors are vegan. The flavors are so strong too! Peach and Raspberry were amazing, Mango too, either one with the Vegan chocolate Mint and it's 10/10! Just wish they had more vegan dessert options, not just fruits!

Great staff and it's open late, line moves fast, great location right by the water.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-01

trippinvegan

Points +211

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Great Sorbetto

They have a clearly marked sorbetto portion of the menu, which is listen as vegan/dairy-free. They also have seasonal unlisted flavors. I got an excellent vegan mint chocolate.

It’s obviously a popular spot and quite busy, but they keep the line moving surprisingly well.

Pros: Vegan options, Delicious, Efficient

Cons: A little crowded

KerryAnn

Points +475

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Vegan Choices!

Vegan flavours are marked by red scoops, and every flavour has its own scoop. Staff was knowledgeable, and the servings were very generous! Both fruit flavours and two different chocolate options!

Pros: Lots of vegan flavours

Cons: Cones not vegan

lamarks

Points +364

Vegan
04 Mar 2019

Really Great!

Mio Gelato is vegan-friendly and provides tasty vegan gelato. It's a go-to for vegan ice cream in Kingston.
Located near the water - it's nice to grab a cup and go sit by the water.

Pros: Tasty, Options, Location

Cons: Pricey (like all gelato)

sms

Points +48

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

Lots of dairy free options and SO delish

Kinda expensive tho

sarahjoy

Points +20

Vegan
22 May 2018

Perfect

I was very impressed that when I asked what their vegan options were that they quickly showed me the several options I had to choose from. This is definitely my new favourite place!

hayls04

Points +326

Vegan
12 Sep 2017

Thrilled to have a vegan option!

Going out for ice cream with friends has never been easier. The dairy free chocolate is so decadent and satisfies chocolate cravings so well, while the fruit flavours (especially the lemon) are incredibly light and refreshing. I love that some of the flavours change based on what is in season, and local ingredients available to the store.

LetiziaR

Points +83

Vegan
01 Aug 2017

Great gelato.

There are several vegan options available, all fruit based plus one chocolate pudding one. The small cup was actually huge and it was so good! They also use local fruit whenever possible. Great spot!

Pros: Lots of choices, Really good taste

Cons: Pricey

Richard Myers

Points +753

Vegan
08 Aug 2015

Always a treat

I have been to Mio on a number of occasions and it is always great to have a vegan gelato. They usually have 12 different flavours to choose from that are vegan; they can be identified because they have the red handle scoops. The gelato is very sweet so a small container is more than enough and you can have two flavours; always fun to mix two different tastes. Milo Gelato is on Ontario Street which is a main tourist street in the summer and it is enjoyable to walk around while you are eating.
Updated from previous review on Tuesday July 21, 2015

Pros: Good taste, Lots of taste choice, Quick service




This page has been viewed 2692 times.