• Meme's Healthy Nibbles

  • (9)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small breakfast and lunch diner where you could get a vegan wrap. Try the vegan ice cream. Relocated from 305 Flatbush Ave. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm, Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Meme's Healthy Nibbles
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by veganindunkirk

DerrickChao

Points +81

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

They made me a vegan breakfast burrito and it was good!

I asked if they could put their tofu scramble into a breakfast burrito and the person taking my order happily obliged. I had to be explicit about what to include and not to include, but the end result appeared to be vegan and was quite tasty.

We also ordered a vegan smoothie and it was very good.

Advertisement

nastyvegan

Points +558

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Limited options. Good basics.

The BLAT wrap was yummy. The falafel burger was yummy. They forgot the pickles. They're pretty much self service so I was tired of asking for things and didn't go ask for the pickles which would have upgraded the burger for sure lol. The fries were perfect. Oh and I loved the cucumber lemonade. I wouldn't go weekly but it was a good experience.

Pros: Local , Community , Well made

Cons: Expected there to be more vegan options

IwaWella

Points +1249

Mostly Veg
24 May 2022

Vegan Breakfast

Glad to have this place back around because it’s good to have more vegan breakfast options in the area but I have to say I haven’t loved anything I’ve eaten from here and it’s worth noting the hash browns are AWFUL

Pros: vegan breakfast options

Cons: Worst hash browns

141jess

Points +40

Vegetarian
13 Feb 2022

Stunningly bad

I ordered the I Am Blessed wrap since the I Am Grateful isn’t offered anymore, according to the cashier. I asked for the wrap without onions and got a beet side salad.

The cashier didn’t tell me that the beet salad is half beets, half onions. That’s it, nothing else added, no seasoning or anything. And the wrap came as a bowl, which explained why I was charged $5 more. The bowl was nothing more than tasteless mixed greens, canned black beans, frozen corn heated up, and a wholly unremarkable dressing that came in a plastic cup.

Edit: 1 star because the cashier asked me how things were and I brought up the onions in the beet salad issue. He made me a drink on the house. Great service, but poor quality food.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-13

MerryKringles

Points +325

Vegan
15 Dec 2021

Cheap

My meal was fine, i had avocado toast.. it waa on par with something i could make myself (i could make it better though) but the price was ok.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Food average

AugustFern

Points +275

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

Morning Discovery

This is probably going to be a short review. I really enjoyed the portion sizes and the taste of the meals. Overall it was an excellent place for breakfast, and I'd definitely come here again.

Also, I thought this place was called Meme's?

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-25

Pros: Good Portion, Flavorful Smoothies

Cons: No Toilet Paper in the Bathroom

LG29

Points +17

Vegetarian
31 Mar 2018

I am a happy camper...

Good food, good atmosphere, good vibes. All of their dishes are entitled with motivational “I am” statements ;(ex: I am blessed, I am grateful). I ordered a Vegan veggie wrap and added some Smoke Tempeh Bacon. They have a lot of organic options including all their wraps and sandwich’s which I appreciated. They also have some nice desserts including Vegan ice cream! Would definitely come back!

Mettetb

Points +13

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2016

Quick and easy

We had a veggie and a soy burger. Both were really tasty as well as the fried vegetables. The place hasn't got a lot of atmosphere but it's nice though.

veganindunkirk

Points +192

Vegan
16 Oct 2015

Best Ice Cream ANYWHERE

I didn't eat their food (although they have plenty of vegan options) -- I only stopped in for the ice cream. OMG, it was wonderful! Real, huge tubs (they had 8 that day) like at a regular ice cream parlor -- and even vegan cones! It was so creamy and delicious (I had the butter pecan) -- I felt like a little kid, enjoying an ice cream cone on a summer day (which it was). If their food is like their ice cream, it's worth the trip. You can find their menu here:

https://www.grubhub.com/restaurant/healthy-nibbles-305-flatbush-ave-brooklyn/315276?utm_source=http:%2F%2Fwww.healthynibbles.net&utm_medium=nitrosites&utm_medium=nitrosites&utm_campaign=see%20our%20menu&utm_campaign=see%20our%20menu&classicAffiliateId=%2Fr%2Fw%2F33126%2Fnyc%2Fhealthy-nibbles-flatbush-ave%2F%3Futm_source

Pros: vegan ice cream, vegan sammies

Cons: not all vegan




This page has been viewed 3037 times.