• Maui Brewing Co

  • (18)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Beer/Wine
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Microbrew pub offering standard Hawaiian-American fare included a labeled vegan burger and spicy edamame. Serves breakfast daily 7am-11am with avocado toast and breakfast potatoes. Open Mon-Thu 3:30pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Maui Brewing Co
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by SMW

eat_them_plants

Points +227

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Fine

Got the vegan burger and beet hummus. The hummus was good, nice veg and pita bread but why would you ever want fennel with it? The vegan burger was not that great, was crumbly, at least the bun was good. The other person who ordered the burger liked it so it depends on your personal preference. Also a note the garlic fried do come with parm so maybe ask for no cheese or avoid garlic fries all together.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-30

Pros: Nice location, Good Brews

Cons: Not Great Service, Not that many options, No physical menu, QR Code

Advertisement

cravingdonuts

Points +37

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Ok if you're with a group

Saw the mixed reviews and had to find out for myself. Honestly I think the vegan burger is just on the menu to keep the vegan in the group from vetoing this place completely. The order-by-phone menu said avocado not available, it came with avocado anyway, so anyone with allergies be aware you don't know what might show up on your plate. The vegan bun was soft and tasted good, the burger fell apart after two bites, and the most flavorful part of the meal was the side of katsup I requested. Would recommend consulting with actual vegans when creating vegan dishes. The server was kind and verified with the kitchen the fries are not vegan.

Pros: Great service , Drink menu specifies if something contains dairy, Offers an actual vegan dish, no mods required

Cons: Could be more flavorful/creative

KellyRead

Points +337

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Really tasty burger

A burger can be a boring and unimaginative option for the sole vegan main. But I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I found the flavour really delicious! Unique to (many) other vegan pub burgers that I've tried

Pros: Super tasty , Filling

Cons: I hate raw onion, so took that out

brandeexv

Points +383

Vegan
29 May 2023

1 option

1 vegan burger, but it was not good. The beer was good though, I would just go for that

janini133

Points +18

Vegan
19 May 2023

Loved the burger

Insanely good burger, didn’t need to remove anything

MiaCohen

Points +867

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Decent, hits the spot for a quick feed

I got the veggie burger, which was fully vegan - I appreciated that it had vegan aioli and avo in it. The food was a little pricey. It was ok, the burger was nothing to write home about but I was hungry and it was a feed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-29

Midwestveggie

Points +27

Mostly Veg
06 Oct 2022

House made veggie burger

Not many options but there was a vegan black bean burger that came with vegan mayo.

susieqt666

Points +33

Vegetarian
28 Sep 2022

OK if your starving

We had not eaten all day and this was the first place we landed. Took about 3x as long to order because we had to seat ourselves, then download the menu, then search the menu only to find 1 vegan item, then input our order and pay ahead, including minimum 18% tip. It was super expensive for all the work we had to do for them. Then, they got all 4 orders wrong. The live music and the beer was good.

Pros: OK vegan burger

Cons: Order through your phone. Takes forever. , Only 1 vegan option, Pricey for the lack of customer service

Peter_James

Points +102

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Barely anything other than beer

Restaurant had nearly the entire menu crossed off and no vegan or vegetarian op

Pros: Beer

Cons: Nothing to eat

Xtina18

Points +16

Vegan
20 May 2022

Great beer, not many vegan options

We got the fries and chips and guac appetizer with our beers. Only vegan options were those and edamame. They have a vegan burger on the menu, however the bun is not vegan which is odd. Nice atmosphere and great beer though.

Pros: Great beer

Cons: Only 3 vegan options, all small apps.

pwoo

Points +57

Mostly Veg
04 Nov 2021

Beers and margs

Fun spot for drinks and entertainment. Open air seating on second level. There is a vegan burger available.

oak_leaf

Points +1216

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Not too many options

Veggie patty has eggs in it, only vegan option is salad if you ask no cheese. Only go for beer and appetizer (Spicy edamame)

Cons: Too few vegan options

therealcbass

Points +29

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

A couple vegan options.

Ended up here because it had the shortest wait around. A few options for vegans. Fries and edamame for appetizers were good. Entrees we’re a choice of salad or the burger without the bun. Opted for the burger. Appreciate they make their own black bean patty, and feel it was better than the standard meat substitute. Overall experience was good. Beer selection was above average. Was nice they have a full bar with signature cocktails as well.

Pros: Beer

Cons: Only a few vegan options, Burger bun is not vegan

JStephens

Points +95

Vegan
14 Apr 2021

One option

Only salad as a vegan option. Burger on same grill as other burgers and has butter on the bun. Fries in the same oil as other food. Beer is good though.

missprecocious

Points +77

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Eh.

Not much selection for vegan diners. Skip or just have a beer.

juliavz

Points +36

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

Not impressed

Not overly impressed, grain burger advertised as vegetarian on menu so asked if it was vegan, told no because it was deep fried with the other deep fried food, so in my mind shouldn’t even be labeled as vegetarian. Asked if it could be cooked separately and was told no.

KrishnaCurry

Points +91

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Fun atmosphere

Ate here on Christmas. We ordered an Oragami pizza without the cheese and added olives and pineapple. It came on a very crunchy super thin crust with few toppings- mostly red sauce. We also ordered 2 sides of Aloha Rice and the grilled veggies which were pretty good but we were also starving. The veggie burger is not vegan- eggs used as binder.

SMW

Points +26

Mostly Veg
23 Dec 2019

Veggie burger is awesome! One of best I have had, not pretending to be meat.

Veggie burger was awesome!

Pros: Veggie burger




This page has been viewed 2757 times.