Margarito

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 26 reviews )

Find

Marqués del Puerto 4, Bilbao, Spain, 48001

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers vegan dishes including market plates and salad bowls. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-16:00, Mon-Thu 20:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 20:00-23:30, Sun 20:00-23:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Organic, Mediterranean, Salad bar, Juice bar, Delivery, Take-out, Spanish, Gluten-free, Non-veg

26 Reviews

First Review by Nataaall

christophehamblot

Points +80

Vegan
18 Sep 2020

Very good

Very tasty food. Many vegan Options

Pros: Friendly Staff, Good Vibe

polanito

Points +717

Vegan
29 Aug 2020

Most of the menu is vegan, very affordable too

I was pleasantly surprised by this restaurant! It looks very fancy but it's actually very affordable. Also, most of the items on the menu are vegan.
It works as a "build your dish" sort of place, meaning you select the protein (for vegans there's falafel, mock-chiclen, burgers...) and the side dishes, most of which or almost all, are vegan and include bolognese or pesto pasta, many types of vegetables... Plus a sauce.
Plant-based, vegetarian and gluten-free items are labeled on the menu, which makes it super convenient.
The downside is that there is only one vegena dessert: brownie, which I didn't try.

Pros: Many vegan options, clearly labelled

Cons: Only one vegan dessert

GallowsCalibrator

Points +730

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

So many vegan options, very affordable

From the fancy, modern look of the restaurant, you'd expect big price tags but no! It's actually quite cheap, with full meal-platters for 9.95€ and no extra cost for choosing vegan options.
Which are most of the menu! Plant based dishes are tagged in the menu and all side dishes (there are a ludicrous amount of them) are vegan. Really, non vegetarian options are the exception. The meal was abundant, fresh, extremely customizable, saucy and maybe missing a tad of salt (but I tend to like my food on the saltier side).

If you want a quick, fresh, colorful, healthy-ish lunch in Bilbao, please, try this place.

Advertisement

Txibi

Points +97

Vegetarian
26 Aug 2020

Rico y barato

Me costó entrar por primera vez porque siempre estaba lleno. Tiene un comedor grande con mucho encanto y la comida está muy rica. Puedes pedir una especie de plato combinado muy completo y equilibrado o una hamburguesa. Tienen todo tipo de opciones; hay mucha variedad vegana y vegetariana, pero también hay opciones para carnívoros. Me encanta su boniato asado. ¡Y qué postres tan ricos! Además, es muy barato. Comes por aproximadamente 12 euros

Pros: Puedes crear un plato a tu gusto. Barato

Elviritica

Points +28

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2020

Todo rico y buen servicio

Tienen un montón de opciones veganas, vegetarianas y gluten free, y muchas maneras de combinar todas las opciones que tienen. El local es muy bonito y el servicio genial. Buen precio y buenas raciones

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas y vegetarianas

KatOG

Points +41

Vegan
12 Aug 2020

Amazing food and beautiful place

Well priced and big portions. Many vegan options. Everything was delicious.

euutopia

Points +20

Vegan
11 Aug 2020

Maravilloso

La atención de la camarera ha sido magnífica, dispuesta y amable. Fueron muy rápidos a la hora de traer los platos y todos estaban buenísimos, de sabor exquisito y nos quedamos muy satisfechos. Además, el precio era muy razonable y el ambiente maravilloso. Un local excelente y muy recomendable para personas veganes

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y todas buenísimas

Kirsten1234

Points +38

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Very good

The restaurants looks very nice and the food is delicious.

RP209

Points +206

Mostly Veg
04 Jul 2020

Perfecto con decenas de opciones para todos

No es todo vegano, pero es fácilmente veganizable con productos variados y de calidad. Ideal para cuaqluiera por la atención y opciones que dan.

Para todos los públicos.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas

Cons: Gran afluencia de público

Edutt

Points +89

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Comida exótica muy sabrosa

Se agradece un sitio con comida rica y saludable, muchas opciones veganas y un servicio muy atento. Es un sitio muy interesante, hace tiempo que quería venir y no me ha defraudado

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y sabores muy originales

hendix

Points +48

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Kantitate nahikoa eta oso gozoa

Lau pertsonentzako 2 sarrera eta 4 plater nagusi eskatu genuen; bapo bazkaldu dugu. Gomendagarria

Pros: Aukera begano anitz

Sonia-Palacín

Points +70

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Sorprendentemente genial

Cuando hemos visto la decoración elegante y moderna hemos pensado que iba a ser un sitio pijo y caro, pero no es así. Por 10€ tienes un plato combinado o una ensalada con muchas opciones para combinar y te quedas bien. Casi todo es vegano y viene marcado en la carta.
Además, como no teníamos reserva, nos ofrecieron estar en una mesa compartida con más gente.
Ya tenemos sitio favorito para comer en Bilbao y queremos volver para probar más opciones de la carta😉

Pros: Comida de calidad, Personal amable , El baño es precioso

Cons: Tardaron un poco en servirnos, La música electrónica me ponía un poco nerviosa

BluefinGorilla

Points +92

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Great atmosphere

Lovely place that’s great for mid week dinner, right in the center of Bilbao. Definitely recommend it.

Pros: A lot of vegan options , Huge portions , Great fruit shakes

Cons: A bit pricey, but justified seeing the portions

pescute

Points +518

Vegetarian
28 Dec 2019

Agradable

Platos combinados, hamburguesas, para compartir...
Local agradable, comida rica, combinaciones diferentes, precio asequible, buen servicio.
Quizás me faltó un poco de elaboración en los platos.

Pros: Local agradable, Precio asequible, Tienen heura ❤

RusneilyCoronado

Points +34

Vegan
25 Dec 2019

Variado

El restaurante es muy bonito, buena atención, variedad de platos, especialmente acompañantes y el precio es correcto, vale la pena visitarlo.

Pros: Bastante opciones plant based

Cons: Algo caro si te dejas llevar

VegBecs

Points +58

Vegan
15 Nov 2019

I'm a bit embarrassed by how many times I've been

Margarito es el sitio en Bilbao que más visito para difrutar de una cena con amig@s. Es el restaurante más grande que conozco en el que puedes sentarte para comer tantas opciones veganas -- no solo para comer pintxos de pie como en muchos otros. En interior es moderno, bonito, y con mucho follaje verde, dandole una atmosfera cálida pero natural. La calidad de la comida también es notable, no es muy procesada y las salsas increibles son un detalle que hace todo aun más rico. Me ENCANTA el poke bowl, la salsa mango mostaza, y el boniato con pesto rojo. Voy con tanta frequencia que casi me da verguenza.

Updated from previous review on 2019-11-15

Pros: Excellent prices for what you get, Tasty soy-based "not chicken" (no pollo), Beautiful modern decor with lots of folliage

Cons: Some growing pains, Only one vegan dessert

ainhizejagger

Points +64

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

¡GENIAL!

La comida está espectacular, todo fresco y super bien preparado y presentado. Hacen unas salsas riquisimas de acompañamiento. Hay un montón de opciones veganas! Si tuviera que poner alguna pega, seria que no hay nada más que una opción vegana para el postre, pero por lo demás, de 10!!!

Pros: Calidad, Presentacion

Cons: Solo una opcion vegana para el postre

Casiopea

Points +27

Mostly Veg
15 Oct 2019

Original

Comida original y variada. Por menos de 10 euros puedes comer muy rico y diferente. Lo único la música de fondo parece más de un local de copas que un restaurante.

Pros: Diversidad, Originalidad

Cons: No aceptan mascotas

RazZor

Points +103

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

New to my favorite list

I’m in love with this place! Margarito offers a wide variety of vegan entres and dishes which are delicious and beautifully served. They put an emphasis on fresh local produce and the place itself is beautifully designed. We came for dinner and were impressed with the food and with the no chicken chicken.
8-10-2019 update-
Second visit and still in my favorite list. Awesome food, atmosphere and friendly stuff. A place you should have on your to eat list in Bilbao

Pros: Many vegan options, Friendly staff , Beautiful space

Cons: Only one vegan dessert

LKIreland

Points +48

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Perfect

A buzzing restaurant. Really busy at lunch time. So many vegan options, lovely fresh food. We were made up with our meal!

Veggiesfamily

Points +196

Vegan
29 Jul 2019

Not pet friendly

We were so excited to dine here but unfortunately they didn’t accept us due to the presence of our two little chihuahuas. We do hope that in the future they will be concretely more pet friendly 🌱
One star ⭐️ is the consequence of what above we are sure that plates are super! That’s the reason why we chose that restaurant...

Pros: City center

Cons: Dogs not allowed

Jamevi

Points +13

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2019

Muy buena opción en el centro de Bilbao

Diferentes opciones vegetarianas y veganas para crear tu propio plato combinado, ensalada o hamburguesa. Muy recomendable el falafel!

Además la decoración es moderna y acogedora y el personal muy amable y atento. Se necesitaba un restaurante así en el centro de Bilbao :-)

Pros: Opciones veganas y vegetarianas de calidad, Local amplio con decoración acogedora

Vitxo

Points +240

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

Buenas opciones veganas

Muchas opciones veganas en el menú, tanto en los entrantes como en los platos principales, ensaladas y hamburguesas. Pocas opciones veganas en los postres, la mayoría vegetarianas.

Pros: Stuff, Tasty food

Cons: Few veggie desserts

alvarosplit

Points +50

Vegan
22 May 2019

Great place and great food!

New restaurant in Bilbao, with modern decoration.
Several vegan dishes: chile, burgers with Heura (soy protein), bowls and salads. And vegan brownie!
No too expensive, despite being in the city center.

Usutxu

Points +15

Mostly Veg
15 May 2019

MArGaRiTo .... delicious flexitarian

Great vegetarian and vegan options (also some chicken, tuna and salmon), they have heura too!
Easy to build up your own dish, choosing your veggies , protein and sides.
Super friendly staff, lovely decoration, and good prices.
Green juice was really good! Haven’t tasted others but will be back for sure.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-15

Pros: Many options, Heura, Good location

Nataaall

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 May 2019

Maravillo margarito

Desde el nombre que enamora ! Local super centrico . Comida sana económica y muy rica. Todo tipo de opciones. Muy buen servicio. Opción comoda y facil querer repetir

Pros: Healthy , Económica , Centrico

Cons: Musica

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bilbao Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Margarito closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2003 times.