Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Caribbean
Breakfast
Latin American, Colombian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast, brunch, fresh juices, and bar. English spoken. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Lulo Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by VeggieNextDoor

falislemon

Points +18

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Great Food, lovely ambience

I had the Quinoa Bowl Vegano, which I can recommend. Staff speaks English.

Advertisement

MikeElProu

Points +820

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Bien, tampoco para tirar cohetes

Los precios algo elevados para la zona. El wrap vegano tenía 4 trozos de tofu contados. Estaba rico, eso sí. Y los chips de plátano con guacamole, top 👌

VanesaPalma

Points +616

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Muy rico

Muy buena ubicación, agradecida de haberlos encontrado, ofrecían gran variedad de platos vegetarianos y veganos, los jugos también exquisitos, todo muy rico

Pros: Ubicación

Cons: Precio

mamanoley

Points +265

Mostly Veg
11 Apr 2023

Great place to chill

Yummy spot to grab a drink, snack and work on your laptop as a traveler. Great atmosphere and service.

angela_bonilla_

Points +56

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Quinua bowl and vegan wrap

Good option and good service

Pros: Good, fresh, decent.

Cons: a little bit expensive

ChrystalFerreira

Points +39

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Love 🤝 Colombia

Great experience! We had been traveling for 14 hours and I was starving (airport food was not vegan friendly). We started with complimentary soup and I had the quinoa bowl. Came back later the next day for dinner and had a tradition Colombian meal.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan, Servers are knowledgeable, Offers both comfort and authentic healthy food

EmaVegan

Points +126

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Finally yummy vegan options😄

Vegan options clearly marked on the menu, you can choose from vegan wrap, vegan quinoa bowl and even some desserts. The food is really good ang high quality (which doesn't happen very often in this country when it comes to vegan food). Staff is very helpful and speak English (which also came as a surprise 😊).

BaLu48

Points +500

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

Bueno

Hemos comido el wrap vegano que fue bueno, pero nada del otro mundo.
La ensalada de Mango fue hecha con un mango ácido.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-12

Breah

Points +447

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Decent options

Not fully vegan/veggie but has several options. Tried the vegetarian arepa and the smoothies.

Pros: Vegan/veggie options

Cons: Expensive

Carlaisvegan28

Points +316

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Some good simple vegan options

Not tons of vegan options but the ones they have a good. Staff know the difference between vegan and vegetarian.

Pros: Fresh food , Friendly staff

Cons: Not enough vegan options

CarolinaBuitrago

Points +30

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Luli not my first option

They offer some Vegan options but some of the waiters don't know what vegan means so they brought the Wrap Mediterraneo with a sauce made with Greek Yogurt (milk)

Pros: Has some Vegan options , The place is well located

Cons: Expensive , Waiters don't know the concept of Vegan , The order take a long time

MarhabaMinca

Points +39

Mostly Veg
02 Nov 2022

GOOD FOOD

they have good food

LarissaK

Points +3145

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

nice place with vegan options

We came back a second time because the ambiente is nice and the food delicious! There are clearly marked vegan options on the menu, the vegan wrap was so tasty! 🤩 For breakfast they could have more options: I ordered the avo toast without cheese and a fruit salad. Recommended! 😋

Pros: clearly marked vegan options , nice location and ambiente , friendly and efficient staff

Cons: few vegan breakfast options

oh.olivia

Points +688

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Vegan options in cute cafe!

Organic cafe with a few vegan options, lovely inside and the staff are very kind!

MyriamLuz

Points +18

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

Good

A bit expensive for small portions, but tasty and fresh. Nice service and atmosphere.

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
24 Feb 2022

Something different

I visited Santa Marta after traveling in the region through Tayrona and the Serra Nevadas, areas where the only vegan option is rice and more rice. It was nice to see a few vegan options on the menu at Lulo such as falafel sliders, a wrap, and a quinoa bowl. I tried to order the veggie arepa but was told it was not vegan. I had the Lulo smoothie and sliders, both were nice, something different. Pretty straight forward food, nothing overly exciting, but good to have a couple clear vegan options with none of them being rice!

theveganroo

Points +120

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Organic Cafe with a few vegan options

Super cute organic cafe, especially the Jardineria outdoor dining soace at the back. Lovely comprehensive menu, with a couple of clearly marked vegan options.

Pros: A couple of clearly marked vegan options, Cute environment

Cons: Few vegan options

vegisama

Points +45

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

Good choices

I was very happy in this restaurant! They had great vegan choices and my dinner bowl was delicious. Unfortunately they didn't have tofu anymore.

Pros: Vegane Optionen , Home made drink

Cons: No tofu

Maobiomech

Points +1993

Vegan
12 Feb 2021

Buena opción / Nice option

Tienen un menú muy limitado para opciones veganas pero el lugar es muy acogedor y llamativo por su decoración. La comida es de buen sabor.

They have a very limited menu for vegan options but the place is very cozy and striking for its decoration. The food tastes good.

Pros: Ambiente y decoración / Atmosphere and decoration, Evitan uso de plástico / Avoid plastic

Cons: Opciones veganas limitadas / Vegan options limited

Zambezikid

Points +413

Vegan
05 Oct 2020

Very slow

Have been here several times and always the service is incredibly slow ... Almost up to an hour to bring the food.

Also the vegan options are very limited.

Pros: Good location

Cons: Very slow service, Very few vegan options

Jenster

Points +796

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

Very good!

I’ve had the vegan wrap for dinner and the buckwheat pancake for breakfast. Both tasty and filling. Great smoothies, especially the Sierra with cacao, almond milk and nispero (local fruit). Prompt and helpful service. Good for going with non-vegan friends and very central for the tourist area.

Mikefresh

Points +42

Vegan
26 May 2019

Delicious, neat little place 👌🏼

Cute little place with great vegan options and nice staff. Would definitely check out if in the city!

Pros: Nice ambiance, Eco friendly

Cons: Very small dining area

RachelLeso

Points +116

Vegan
14 Jan 2019

Good veg options!

I got a vegetarian tortilla and spoke to their english speaking waiter who was able to make it vegan😄I also added guacamole to it. It had fried eggplant, zucchini, onion on it and was great. There were other veg meals that I didn't try.

nattytatton

Points +414

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

A little overrated

Kept going past this place and seeing it was so busy with lines out on the street at the weekend. Heard it was cheap but it wasn’t and the menu isn’t that varied for vegans. We had to Panini. It was quite average but the Mexican burrito we had at the Ikaro café around the corner was much better. The servers were polite, friendly and helpful but very rushed off their feet. This is probably better for lunch than dinner. The bread was quite good.

Pros: You can pay by credit card, They understand vegan food, The atmosphere is lively and fun

Cons: A little expensive especially for Colombia , You have to wait for a seat at night

VeggieLexie

Points +60

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2017

Great Lunches

I have been there twice for lunch and each time my meal was delicious. Highly recommend the panini caprese! Juices are very good too! Staff is nice and helpful.

Blueberry.Dream

Points +106

Vegan
01 Dec 2016

not really vegan friendly

There are a lot of vegetarian options, but the menu only has one vegan item and no labelling as such. I had a burrito and they omitted the suero (fermented milk). It was good but not as good as the food I had in other actual veggie places in town.

VeggieNextDoor

Points +100

Herbivore
02 Jan 2014

Towering Arepas

Several Vegetarian entrees here plus an impressive list of juices, smoothies, and slushies.

I has the Arepa Vegetariana and was awestruck by it's beauty - a giant heap of beans, plantains, eggplant and veggies on top of an Arepa Con Queso

Pros: Juices, Arepas

Cons: Pricy




This page has been viewed 4461 times.