Vegan
American
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Australian
Breakfast

Lord's journey traces back to 2004 when it first began selling fries out of a mobile van; within a year, its flagship outlet was planted. The company has since expanded to operating franchise outlets across Australia and into New Zealand. Its menu offers vegan versions of fast food like burgers, hot dogs, nuggets, onion rings, and fries (chips) in addition to shakes, ice cream, and all-day breakfast foods. Check website for holiday hours. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri 11:00am-4:00am, Sat 12:00pm-4:00am. Closed Sun.


18 Reviews

First Review by Kittybiscuit

Black Seville

Points +625

Vegan
12 Dec 2023

A rare LOTF with dine in option

Most Lord of the Fries has no seating but this one does, allowing you to dine in at the back. There are no toilets here. The place is in the heart of the city on King Street. The food is all vegan junk food but quite tasty. Lord of the Fries also tends to have generous opening hours.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-12

Pros: Option to dine in

Advertisement

EmiEats

Points +410

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Excellent vibe

LOTF - King St was the closest to where we were staying (Meriton Suites) so it was our first vegan bites after landing in Melbourne. Compared to LOTF in Sydney (currently open and closed chains), this one in Melbourne has a lot more seating. Staff are very welcoming and charming (even on a rainy day). LOTF in Sydney doesn’t have cake so I had to pick up a cake (forgot to take a photo) and the chocolate cake with rich chocolate ganache was the bomb dot com!! My sister enjoyed her lamb souvlaki (limited edition).

Pros: Restaurant layout was awesome , Plenty of seating, Friendly customer service

CaitAsh

Points +445

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Delicious and reasonably priced fast food

Massive selection, delicious fast food taste and great value for money!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-30

Pros: Options, Price point, Convenience

crispi_1971

Points +639

Vegan
17 May 2023

Tasty but overpriced Junk Food

Tasty but overpriced Junk Food.

Prices are in very small text.

If this is (and 2 other LoTFs) are the 3 of the 10 _BEST_ vegan restaurants in Melbourne, I think that says how bad Melbourne's vegan scene is.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-23

Pros: Vegan, Has seating

Cons: Expensive

Ruzha

Points +3311

Vegan
20 Mar 2023

All Vegan Fast Food

Just a bit too pricy for fast food, but we got our fast food fix with an egg and patty muffin, the sampler munchbox and some Vietnamese sauce. Unfortunately they were out of chunky fries, but everything in the box hit the spot anyway. The mac n cheese balls were amazing!! And the nuggets were perfection! I do hope that we start seeing Lord of The Fries more and more throughout the world!

Juliaalarssonn

Points +204

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Best location

I’ll give it just a 4 because the other locations are not good give you not finished and not cooked enough food… but this location is so good, nice personal and the sitting area is nice and quiet, very good fast food alternative for vegans

Pros: All vegan, Good prices

Cons: Not all locations is good

danhosk

Points +754

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

We all know

In 2012 this was the greatest thing ever, but (luckily) for us now LOTF is a “there’s nothing else around” option. It’s solid enough, but certainly not a go-to. Slightly overpriced for what you get, but it’s predictable and readily available.

LenaSta

Points +609

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

A vegan Maccas 😍

I love this place! It's basically a Maccas but fully vegan! I was completely overwhelmed choosing what to get as everything sounded super delicious and indeed it was! Very friendly staff.

Pros: So many options!, Great shoestring fries, All around the city

eveikigai

Points +614

Vegan
06 May 2022

Open a franchise in the U.K. please, you’ll make a KILLING!!

Just what every vegan needs after a night out, it’s like Macdonald’s but tastes good, better menu choices and is fully vegan!!!

ozzyprv

Points +274

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Amazing fast vegan fast food

We visited Melbourne and were impressed by the variety of vengan options at this place. Highly recommended.

Pros: Everything is vengan in the menu

Cons: Not that healthy, but very yummy

Bron_hughes

Points +107

Vegan
01 Feb 2021

YUM!

Perfect fast easy delicious meal never disappoints!

Pros: Awesome atmosphere , Fast, Delicious

l0vec0urtney

Points +485

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Fav LOTF

This is my favourite lord of the fries because the staff are so lovely, the food is always perfect and the store is really cool with a nice atmosphere and good music.

Pros: Tasty food , Good price , Friendly staff

sarah m

Points +185

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Excellent

I always receive very friendly service along with fresh and delicious meals.

christy1993

Points +827

Vegan
10 Jan 2020

Best location in CBD - has seating

The staff at this branch are my favourite - I work close by and have visited many times. I love that you can eat in at this location to reduce waste. My current favourite is the Phish in a wrap - coupled with the special loaded poutine they currently have on offer. HSP is always a great choice too, and the breakfast items. Lord of the Fries is just vegan heaven really.. thank you for existing.

Pros: 100% vegan, Seating out back, tell them eat in to reduce waste, Lovely staff at this location

Cons: Can get busy in peak periods

TaylorTutwiler

Points +298

Vegan
25 Nov 2019

Basically Vegan Fast Food

Great amount of vegan options but still very greasy fast food. Big portions but still a bit expensive for the quality. Would go back, but only if there weren’t better options around.

KarlieeeB

Points +200

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

Good food and good staff.

This place is near my work so I sometimes pop in or order Uber eats. The staff are really kind and helpful and food is always good too

Pros: All vegan

Cons: New ice cream isn't gluten free.

OxyKop

Points +211

Vegan
22 Jan 2019

fast, delicious, conditioned quite place

this place has its own indoor seating area with avc! I came here after i gave up to find their location on Southern Cross station.
Vegan McDonalds.
Nice small touch: they use paper straws for drinks.

Pros: easy to find, good to catch up with friends.

Kittybiscuit

Points +7468

Vegan
10 Jan 2019

Love the seating area

I ordered the phish and chips munch box. He chips were really crispy and I loved the phish. I also ordered the American sauce with it. I love the seating area and it is nice and bright. It feels really clean too. It’s notfar from work so I will be going back.

Pros: Seating




This page has been viewed 6051 times.