• Little Nepal

  • (11)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Indian
Buffet
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Nepal, Tibetan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Formerly Asian Garden, changed since 2009. Food, service, ownership, options, etc, the same. Menu includes a section of vegetarian dishes. Staff will tell you which dishes contain egg or dairy. Some dishes can be made vegan upon request. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-2:30pm, Mon-Sun 4:30pm-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Little Nepal
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by 4moby

danadoubleu

Points +91

Vegan
20 May 2022

Disappointed

I had very limited time in Springs and saw the mostly rave reviews on here so really wanted to try this place. I have never given a restaurant a bad review, but I need to forewarn other vegans to pass on this place and try the other vegan options in the area. Food was bland.

Pros: Nice on the phone

Advertisement

MeaganCrump

Points +26

Vegan
28 May 2021

Waaay too salty

Got takeout here this week. Aside from the clearly marked menu and the basmati rice, there is not much going for this place. Not the worst takeout I've ever gotten, but definitely the worst Indian/Nepali food I've ever gotten. I got two curries and the veggie samosas and everything besides the rice was crazy over powered by spice and salt. I am no newbie to Indian food. I love it. But this place gave me probably the most overpowering overwhelmingly spiced curry I've ever eaten. I ordered a medium and my lips were on fire for 20 minutes after eating. That's not exactly a problem, except it was so powerfully spiced and salted too, I could barely eat 1/4 of it. With the leftovers I tried serving with plain Kite Hill yogurt and threw in some seitan Chik'n and it is still crazy salty and spicy. Like I'll have to throw in a whole cut up potato to balance it out. Idk if it was just a bad night but I probably won't spend $$$$ here again. It's also pricey.

Pros: Clearly marked menu, Plenty of vegan options, Plenty of Vegetarian options

Cons: Too salty , Too spicy , Expensive

MelissaHolden

Points +48

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Sunday night vegan dinner buffet

Not entirely vegan, but very vegan friendly. Brought us special vegan naan. Made us special chai using coconut milk. These were offered when we told them we were vegan. Our awesome waiter, Puran, took us to buffet to physically direct us to all vegan items. Wonderful food!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

sandi0817

Points +76

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Omg soooooo good!

They can veganize just about anything and their food is some of the best Indian I have found in a long time.

Vegtastic11

Points +36

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

Always a safe bet

We’ve eaten here for years, and are never disappointed. Great service, several delicious vegan options.

Roadtwounion

Points +38

Vegan
13 Mar 2019

Best Indian food!

🌲🌲Great vegan options, bomb buffet and literally my favorite resturant in colorado 🌲🌲

Pros: Bomb my favorite, enjoy the experiance 🌺, I'd give it 5/5 stars if I could

xavierfretard

Points +387

Vegan
20 Dec 2017

Great Buffet

So awesome they are doing an all vegetarian and half vegan buffet on Sundays.



Updated from previous review on 2017-12-20

Alyannkar

Points +1163

Vegan
20 Oct 2017

Belly dancing and good food

This place is great if you are a vegan coming to eat during their normal sit down hours. The vegetarian buffet is a great touch, but there are very very few options for those who are vegan. It did not seem worth the price. That being said, all the food I have ordered from here has been amazing. They also will listen to me when I ask them to actually make it spicy!

Pros: Tastes good, spicy

Cons: Not enough options in buffet

HappyCowKeown

Points +166

Vegan
04 Jan 2014

Pleasant, good flavor, average ingredients.

Visited this restaurant today (Jan 3, 2014) and the very helpful staff prepared vegan food for all four of us - 2 adults and a 9 & 12 year old. We ordered chana masala, a vegan version of their kids 'all in one' meal, dal soup, potato paratha and Bombay aloo.

The chana masala was excellent, the dal good and the 'all in one' kids meal very good VFM. The Bombay potato was a disappointment because they used canned potatoes! The paratha was so tasty we ordered a second.

Prices were $10-$15 an entree, a little high for the lower quality ingredients. This might explain the high use of salt!

All-in-all a pleasant enough experience in an area short of good vegan restaurants.

Sundays they have a vegetarian lunch buffet.

Pros: Tasty, Helpful Staff, Pleasant environment/attentive service

Cons: Use of canned potatoes , Salty, A little pricey for the quality

EricPosch

Points +68

Vegan
12 Mar 2013

My favorite restaurant in the Springs

Like most vegans, I'm pretty picky, so this review does not come lightly. This restaurant is fantastic, though. Every Sunday, they have a vegetarian buffet with labeled vegan options. The waitstaff are all knowledgeable about what 'vegan' actually means, and veg*n options abound. The waiters and owners are all extremely personable, and having been there a few times with my family, they remember us each by name. And the food is delicious. Plus, they offer takeout and delivery! They are my favorite Indian in the Springs. Overall, this is a can't miss restaurant, and I plan to visit many more times in the future.

Pros: Excellent customer service, Delicious food, Very veg*n friendly

Cons: Prices moderate to high

4moby

Points +120

Vegan
22 Aug 2011

Lunch Buffet, Buffet, Buffet

The buffet is awesome. The staff always tells you what the ingredients of the dishes are, and will bring out bread that doesn't have ghee on it. The food has always been wonderful. If there is one complaint it is that the food is so good at the buffet that you will leave with a very full stomach and may not even be hungry by dinner time. The samosas are mild in spice, which is good because not everyone likes Spicy indian food.
The staff is friendly and inviting.

Pros: Lunch Buffet, large menu, friendly staff




This page has been viewed 5318 times.