• LianBang SuShi 连邦素食.

  • (7)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Chinese
Buffet

早吃素吧 is a simple vegetarian buffet restaurant located on the street level that's frequented by locals. Offers daily prepared vegetable dishes, tofu dishes, soup and several types of rice, all-you-can-eat style. Most or possibly all-vegan. Cost per person is around 10 or so rmb. Previously named Zaochisu Bar. Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-10:00am, 11:00am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-7:30pm.


Venue map for LianBang SuShi 连邦素食.
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by zungi

NooraT

Points +150

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Great value for money

The restaurant is now called LianBang SuShi 连邦素食. It serves traditional Chinese vegetarian/vegan buffet. The restaurant is open everyday 7:30-10, 11-14 and 17-19:30. The breakfast is 7元, lunch and dinner 10元.
When we were there the buffet had several types of rice, three tofu dishes, two soups and over 10 vegetable dishes plus pancakes and sweet pastry.
This is a very busy restaurant so the food is always fresh. The food doesn't look much but tastes great. Very typical Chinese vegetarian food.

Pros: Cheap, Fresh, Tasty

Advertisement

enclaveviajera

Points +42

Vegetarian
16 Aug 2018

excellent Buddhist buffet restaurant

Excellent fresh and variety food. Any kind of vegetables, tofu, beans, soups, porridge, and also something sweet for dessert.
VEGAN BUFFET, very clean, nice people, very kind and smiling.
The buffet is only 10 Yuen, and there is a box of donation if you wont to collaborate.
For Lunch is better to arrive before 1:30 pm.

Pros: clean, cheap, fresh food, Buddhist environment.

Cons: nothing.

DZet

Points +976

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2018

Very nice

My understanding was breakfast is 5, dinner is 10. In any case, very cheap. Decent food, good thick noodles (but don't stuff yourself with those), there were more options during dinnertime. Staff was very friendly, there was some English going on.

Marcel90

Points +74

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2017

Simple, tasty food at an unbeatable price

We went here in July 2017 and the minimum donation required is still just 5 RMB. Put it in the box when entering the restaurant. The food on offer is traditional Chinese fare, with a lot of classic side dishes, pumpkin, and tofu. There was nothing particularly elaborate or out of the ordinary, but you can get a simple meal to fill you up. Staff is friendly.

Pros: Very inexpensive, Buffet-style

Cons: Food is simple, limited selection

chiangzp

Points +3075

Vegan
18 Dec 2015

Long queue and crowded

Address in Chinese: 早吃素 餐厅, 黄金假日酒店, 民生广场 131 民生路
Expect long queue and a big crowd. Foods are very delicious with buffet style.
Updated from previous review on Sunday December 13, 2015

Pros: Delicious, Inexpensive

Cons: Long queue

BanezaM

Points +534

Vegan
21 May 2015

Nice simple Buddhist style restaurant

The food is simple but good. It's a buffet and all vegan as far as I can tell, so it's easy to just select by the look of the food without questions. The wait staff is really sweet. It's still a 5 yuan donation, and a significant portion of that goes to help someone-- I think it was Buddhist causes.

I don't speak Mandarin, but the locals that I was with told them about Happy Cow and that their restaurant was listed. They graciously sent us back to the hotel with bottles of what tasted like Kombucha. Mine was rose flavored and one of my companions received Dragon Fruit. Even my meat eating friends liked the food and the experience.

My only regret is that I didn't actually find the restaurant until the day before my departure and it's less than .5 mile from Nanning Hotel and the Parkson malls downtown. Definitely worth tracking down early in your stay.

Pros: Fresh food, Vegan buffet so easy to choose, Supports Buddhist Causes

Cons: No air conditioning

zungi

Points +268

Vegan
09 Nov 2014

Mingle with the Locals

No-frills eatery. Put a 5 yuan note (at the time of writing less than 1 dollar) into a box, eat from what is available and take your time. Sooner or later empty containers are replenished and in the meantime you can socialize with the clients. Unfortunately the friendly staff doesn't speak English.
The place is in the Lvdu commercial building. Coming down Jiefang Road, walk around the right side of the building until you see the parking cars.

Pros: cheap, casual

Cons: food simple and not necessarily hot




This page has been viewed 2567 times.