Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. 3 Brothers offers several branches across Long Island. Has a separate and extensive vegan menu created by one of the sons, Jay, that features many choices, from pizza with vegan cheese & mock meats to burgers, hoagies, pasta, and other Italian entrees. Open Wed-Thu 4:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sun 12:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Leona & 3 Brothers
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by DanielleAlexis

DogDragon

Points +15

Vegetarian
22 Feb 2023

Great restaurant, I recommend it

Lots of vegan options, the food was delicious, and the staff was very friendly. Great service and great place

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-22

Advertisement

Ameisherry

Points +7998

Raw
25 Apr 2021

The salsa on the entry taste amazing

The salsa on the entry taste amazing, I truly love that salsa thank you so much😄appreciated

Ms.Jenna

Points +525

Vegan
12 Feb 2021

Many Vegan Options

Went here for dinner during COVID-19 as they were the only dine in restaurant available. Poor lighting but the food was good. This Italian restaurant has all the favorites some vegan style with cashew milk. Enjoyed the food. Had vegan lasagna and it was very good. Had fried vegan mac&cheese with coconut bacon. I like the coconut bacon but the fried mac&cheese was fried to hard.

Pros: Many options , Decent prices

Cons: Small bar area

NYCButterfly24

Points +38

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Great restaurant

My first time here was amazing. I went with my then-vegetarian sister and the oyster mushroom calamari converted her –she is now vegan. They were that good.

My food was amazing too! I had the vegan vegetable lasagna. Yum.

My husband and I went back for Valentine’s Day. There was a fixed menu and we had reservations. I was so incredibly disappointed with the meal - it was dried out and just not that good.

I’m glad we have this restaurant but consistency is key. Also, many vegans are also healthy: some healthy pastas without heavy sauces (like a rigatoni with garlic & broccoli, etc) would be great, too.

Also, long-time waitress is really nice but pushes the “veg-meat” options. She is not veg. Honestly I haven’t eaten meat in 20 years - I’m sure I’m not alone in saying that having seitan that tastes exactly like chicken is not a priority for me. In fact it’s kind of a turn off...I’ve had her both times I was there.

Giving 4 stars for my great 1st meal. I’d go again.

Pros: Veganized Italian favorites, Nice section of wines, Ambiance

Cons: Price fix isn’t their best effort

deliabagi

Points +177

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Great food, amazing atmosphere and service

The food and the portions were amazing. The owner gave us appetizer on the house. Him and the server were extremely nice

Pros: Has both vegan and meat options

Liliya

Points +32

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

It is an amazing place! I have been eating there with my family since 2016.

I love the variety of their appetizers, main meals, and desserts.

Pros: Desserts, Romantic , Delicious

ATXVEGANCHANTELLE

Points +45

Vegan
27 Oct 2018

A MUST for anyone who loves genuine Italian food!!

Absolutely amazing dinner, ambiance, and service at this restaurant tonight!! The macaroni and cheese balls were delish, as were the buffalo cauliflower, cream kale, rigatoni and the seitan eggplant entree. Our waitress was fantastic and made great recommendations. I wish we had a place like this in Austin because every time we come back from Italy, we miss the food more than anything, but this place was a genuine vegan Italian restaurant in The States. Absolutely incredible! I wish we had a free morning on this trip to try their brunch!! The brunch menu looked so good!!

Pros: all vegan!!, service, delicious, genuine dishes

Cons: none!

hab11

Points +106

Vegan
20 Oct 2018

Italian classics - but vegan!

I revel in all the creative, totally new vegan dishes I often find as I travel, but sometimes you just want your old favorites — like Italian-American comfort food. I got mozzarella sticks, eggplant rollatini, and Orecchiette with sausage.

The place used to sell seafood but recently went entirely vegan, and they’re doing a great job. Good find in an area with seemingly no other options.

Pros: Portions are generous, Vegan comfort food, Friendly staff

Cons: A little pricy, Daiya isn’t the best option for mozzarella sticks

trisstessa

Points +508

Vegan
11 Oct 2018

Perfect Italian food for vegans!

Leona & 3 Brothers is such a treasure. Their pasta is delicious, the cheese sticks out of this world...every dish I've tried has blown me away. It is a bit pricey, but the portions are so huge - it's a great option for a fancy night out (or in since you can get it to go!). I'm so happy there's such fantastic vegan food so close to home! I highly recommend the mac n cheese...but really I could recommend every dish I've gotten there.

Pros: All vegan, Cozy yet fancy atmoshphere, Option for takeout

Cons: Expensive

Holyguacamole3

Points +189

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

Vegan Italian Restaurant

Leona and 3 Brothers is an all vegan Italian restaurant in Lynbrook. They have a large menu with classic Italian dishes. They give you bread with vegan butter and olives when you sit. We tried the arancini with marinara sauce, and it was great. We also ordered the veggie lasagne and the seitan picatta. The lasagne was great and the picatta needed some salt and maybe some lemon juice. But overall it was pretty darn good. The portions are large, you won’t leave here hungry and you could easily share pasta dishes if you are ordering an appetizer and a dessert. We also had the cookies and cream cake for dessert and it was wonderful. I would definitely come again. My boyfriend and I came for our anniversary on a Friday night and it was a nice atmosphere to celebrate in together. I think it’s great for families, date night, girls night out or just dinner with some friends.

Pros: Full vegan menu, Classic Italian apps, pastas, and entrees , Vegan wines

Cons: Some wines aren’t listed as vegan

Luproch

Points +393

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

Delicious vegan pasta dishes, great service

We were thrilled when we found out we have fully vegan restaurant just few min away from our house.

We skipped the appetizer because we wanted to make sure we get to dessert. They have a wide selection though. Next time!
My friend can be sometimes picky, but he was very excited about the vegan version of spaghetti carbonara ($17) with tempeh “bacon”, tofu “eggs” sauce, green peas and cashew parmesan. It doesn’t taste like real carbonara. I like it better because it is less salty, but it still very creamy.

I got Seitan Marsala ($20) with mashed potatoes, haricot verte and mushroom Marsala sauce. It was incredible. It looked great, smelled great and tasted amazing. I can definitely recommend it.

They change their dessert menu pretty often, so you won’t get bored. we decided for Housemade Apple cake. It was an amazing combination, light cake topped with sweet apple. We loved it.

Our waitress Hurmat was the sweetest. She told us about history and present of 3 brothers, about cute little sister who’s name is Leona. She recommended us other 3 brothers restaurants in LI. She knew the menu very well and give us great tips - especially about the desserts 😉 Thank you Hurmat, for the great service and 3 brothers (and 1 sister) for supporting vegan lifestyle in Long Island.

The price is accurate, the portion is perfect.

The place is not that big, feels cozy and romantic - that night they red table cloths and red roses on the table.

Tip: go there on the weekend for brunch, the menu looks amazing! I know we go!

Pros: Friendly staff, Excellent food, Nice vibe

SendNooch

Points +264

Vegan
26 Feb 2018

Was on Cloud 9 when I Ate Here

This is the place you need to eat at with you're family and friends to celebrate whatever special occasion comes up. I swear, there are at least 2 times the amount of vegan options here than there are non-vegan, so that's something to look forward too. So anyway, last night I and my family went here to celebrate my little brothers birthday. It was my first time eating in the restaurant and let me tell you, the staff is really nice and the decor is so quaint. I immediately really liked being there. Then after we sat down and ordered our dinner, they brought us this tray with some really fluffy bread along with butter, biscotti, and olives (all vegan). It was then that I knew I came to the right place. That stuff was so good. Then after a little while, they brought our salad and appetizers. I got buffalo cauliflower, mac n chz balls, and mozzerella sticks. Wow. That buffalo cauliflower was outstanding, I will be getting it again. As for the mozzarella sticks, they were really good, the mac n chz balls were a little plain but still ok. I wish the mozzarella sticks and mac n chz balls had a cheeser taste. But I was really happy to try it out. And of course the salad was good, the vegetables tasted really fresh btw. Anyway, moving on to the dinner. For dinner, we got a seitan parm, fettuccini alfredo, and eggplant rollatini. I loved the fettuccini alfredo, I will definitely be getting that again. The seitan parm was good but I thought it mimicked chicken too well, and I don't like the taste of meat, so I won't get that again. To be honest, I was a little disappointed by the eggplant rollatini, I've had it quite a few times from their chain restaurant in Rockville Center and the Rockville center location does it better. What I can say though is I prefer the cheese used at this location over Daiya cheese, and the Rockville center location uses a lot of Daiya cheese (I still love the Rockville Center location a lot though). So moving on, after trying out all this food, I ended up having massive leftovers, which is awesome because that means the party won't end right away! Also as a side note, my grandparents are meat eaters and they came with us, they got the shrimp parm entre and loved it. So to sum everything up, I HIGHLY recommend coming here.

Pros: Huge Vegan Selection (DELICIOUS), Makes Their Own Cheeses, Calm Enviroment

Cons: Theyre not fully vegan so I cant give them 5 stars, Mac N Chz Balls Were Disappointing :(

DanielleAlexis

Points +20

Vegan
22 Jul 2017

love

I am so happy there is a restaurant so close with a full vegan menu!!! I'm usually traveling to Copiague for 3 brothers or queens/Brooklyn/nyc for vegan restaurants.

Just wish they were a vegan restaurant- they serve seafood. But I guess that's good so non vegans will go and be more likely to try delicious vegan food :)

I had a great experience here 5 starts for service and food




This page has been viewed 4542 times.