• Le Cul de Poule

  • (12)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Beer/Wine
French
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a vegan burger. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-13:30, 19:00-22:30.


Venue map for Le Cul de Poule
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by KathB

RemiOkamoto

Points +680

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Vegan quinoa burger

On Sunday, finding vegan options were already difficult but actually I'm glad I could find this restaurant serves Vegan burger. It was tasty but not much effort in the flavors. It was just quinoa burger and tomato sauce. They had one vegan option in entre menu.

Advertisement

jvoogt

Points +127

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Several delicious vegan options

I enjoyed both the atmosphere and the fact that there were several vegan options in different parts of the menu, a rarity in much of Provence. The vegan burger was good (and a good sized portion), and the “Tajine de boulettes de soja aux petits légumes au jus tomatés, semoule parfumée” was excellent (a sort of mills curry like sauce)

The_Schwess

Points +52

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

I felt very welcome here

This restaurant is vegan-friendly. We had the vegan tajine and the vegan burger which were clearly marked as such on the menu. The staff was nice and could answer my questions. They had decaf coffee as well, which seems rare in some places. My only "complaint" is that the vegan dessert option could be more exciting (it was a plate of mixed fruit, which is healthy and good but not great).

Pros: Had two vegan main dishes., Friendly staff.

Veganfortheanimals🌱

Points +62

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Très bon!

Très bon burger et curry vegan!
Le menu change de temps en temps donc il vaut mieux vérifier avant

bobette6

Points +187

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Bonne cuisine et bon accueil

Joli cadre (intérieur comme extérieur).
Serveurs agreables.
Burger et tajine vegans tres bons. (La carte va changer prochainement et ne sera proposé plus qu un plat vegan).

Je recommande

Pros: Serveurs sympas, Bons plats

1animallover

Points +40

Vegetarian
23 Aug 2019

Disappointing

Staff didn't reckon with my food intolerances that I had explained when ordering. This was my main issue with this restaurant.
The food was okay but nothing special, and the presentation was horrible: both the tajine and the curry looked like soup you had to pour your rice in. Too expensive for what you get.
We had expected a lot more from this restaurant.

Pros: Location

boerak

Points +29

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

Dinner: nice burger

The vegan burger is served with a nice salad and great home made fries. Nice meal especially if you keep the price in mind.

Zoé22

Points +24

Vegan
13 Aug 2018

Poulet

J'ai trouvé deux bouts de poulet dans mon curry de légumes. Pourtant ce plat était clairement indiqué comme vegan. Le seul dessert vegan est une salade de fruit insipide.

Renarde-Rouquine

Points +90

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Très bon resto

Resto non vegan mais avec une entrée un plat et un dessert vegan sur la carte. Très bon plat. Prix un peu elevé.

Jeff_W

Points +36

Vegan
03 Apr 2018

Little choice but excellent quality!

There was only one vegan (or vegetarian) main course on the menu, which was a thai-style curry, and only one vegan dessert (a lemon meringue), but both were really excellent. A shame the menu doesn't cater a bit more for vegetarians/ vegans, or it would be a very popular place. We also enjoyed the decor and the friendly service, and the price was reasonable.

HannaetMaxime

Points +57

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

moment agréable

entrée, plat et dessert vegan sur la carte. tres bonne cuisine.
Amuses bouches contenant du poisson servi alors que nous n'avions commandé que vegan, seul point negatif.

Pros: c'est bon, restau sympa, cadre agréable

Cons: voir dans le texte

KathB

Points +20

Vegan
10 Oct 2017

nice atmosphere, vegan options

Good place for an evening meal

Pros: Nice atmosphere and welcoming. vegan menu with sta




This page has been viewed 2582 times.