Vegan
American
Organic
Fast food
Take-out
Mexican
Fusion
Breakfast

Vegan taqueria opened Jan 2016. Offers breakfast bowls, lunch and dinner meals featuring pink tortilla and cashew cheese, plus desserts like almond milk ice cream and chia pudding. Relocated from Orizaba 131-139. Open Mon 8:30am-10:30pm, Wed-Sun 8:30am-10:30pm.


Venue map for La Pitahaya Vegana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

211 Reviews

First Review by Gallitotuntun

ZsuzsannaEszéki

Points +98

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Super vegan food

The staff is very nice. The food was very good and tasty.

lapitahayavegana

21 Feb 2024

Thank you for visiting us!🥰 We're glad that you enjoyed our food and service. We prepared everything with lots of love so you always have a unique experience. Can't wait to have you back!💖

Advertisement

CeciReds

Points +86

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Súper recomendable

El lugar es cómodo y la comida está muy rica.

Pros: Tiene opciones variadas, No es grasoso ni pesado, El servicio es muy amable

lapitahayavegana

17 Feb 2024

¡Gracias por visitarnos!🥰 Nos alegra que disfrutaras de la comida y la atención. Preparamos todo con mucho cariño para que siempre tengas una experiencia única. ¡Esperamos que vuelvas pronto!💖

NataliaGomez

Points +74

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Delicioso

Muy rico todo, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

Pros: Comod, Presentación , Servicio

lapitahayavegana

14 Feb 2024

¡Gracias por visitarnos, Natalia!💕 Nos alegra que disfrutaras de la comida y la atención. Preparamos todo con mucho cariño para que siempre pases un buen rato. ¡Vuelve pronto! 🤗

Dafna-bar-el

Points +116

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Really nice place

The tacos were great, we also tried the mole and it was interesting

lapitahayavegana

05 Feb 2024

Thanks for visiting us! 🥰 We are glad you enjoyed our legendary pink tacos and mole. Everything is prepared with lots of love for you to always have a unique experience. Hope you come back soon 💖.

promangos

Points +220

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

The food makes me wanna cry tears of joy

I think I've been here about 3 times now.
The food here is so good. My favorite dish is the flautas de Jamaica & I love the cafe de olla 😊

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-21

Pros: Good food

Cons: Okay service

lapitahayavegana

21 Jan 2024

We're thrilled to hear that our food brings you so much joy! 💕Thanks coming several times and share your favorites dishes. We appreciate your feedback on the service and will strive to make it as exceptional as our dishes. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! 🥰

Elex.verdulera

Points +2059

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

Excellent flavors

I llove how fresh is the food here and so flavorful, the service is great too , the place gets full , I think it’s time to open another one 💚🌟🌟 #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2017-06-27

lapitahayavegana

17 Jan 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! 🥰 We're glad that you enjoyed the freshness and flavors of our food. Your support means a lot to us, and we're definitely taking your suggestion to heart. Hope to welcome you again soon! 💖

ClaraGarcíaParra

Points +118

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Excellent food

Great food, service and ambience. We loved that they didn't use any "fake" substitutes for cheese or meat - just lovely produce and vegetables.

Pros: Natural ingredientes , Service, Location

lapitahayavegana

07 Jan 2024

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food! 💖 We prepared everything from scratch using natural ingredients. Hope to have you back soon 🤗.

kalypso

Points +272

Vegetarian
05 Jan 2024

If you are looking for me in the morning, I’m eating breakfast here

Wow. The breakfast burrito is AMAZING! It come with a delicious bowl of fruit with a yogurt type sauce, a green juice and a latte. The chorizo is not spicy. The burrito includes tofu egg and avocado, too. This is a large portion so go there hungry or be prepared to take half to go. It is excellent 10/10

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-05

lapitahayavegana

05 Jan 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!💖 We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and to have earned a 10/10 from you. We look forward to serving you again soon! 🤗

NancyRetchin

Points +149

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

fabulous

amazoling healthy authentic food made with healthier choices for food allergies.
imaginative choices i will return often.

Pros: GF also available , lovely atmosphere , accepts credit cards

Cons: none i can think of

lapitahayavegana

12 Dec 2023

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Nacy!💖 We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food. It's our goal to create a welcoming environment for all our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon!🥰

catateparote

Points +64

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Favorite spot in CDMX

Found this cool spot with dishes rockin' all shades of pink. Food's tasty, staff's chill. First stop on our trip, and it's forever on our faves list!

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-06

Pros: Molletes

lapitahayavegana

07 Dec 2023

We're glad to be your favorite spot in Mexico City! 🥰 It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our dishes and service 🙌. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon 💖.

Lagma2472

Points +121

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

Delicious food, great vibe!

What a lovely and cute place with really delicious food!
The pink tacos were so yummy, the brownie with mango ice cream was perfect and I do loved the homemade espresso kombucha ❤️
Thank you all for the great experience

lapitahayavegana

29 Nov 2023

Thanks for visiting us! 🥰 We prepared everything from scratch to always offer you delicious, colorful food. Can't wait to have you back for more tasty adventures!💖

Bloempotlot

Points +213

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

Tasty Mexican dinner

We went here for an early dinner. It is a cute small restaurant, with pink neon accents. We had the nachos as an entree and they were very good!
We both went with taco’s for dinner and for us the taste was a little bland. We liked them, but the taste was not spectacular.

lapitahayavegana

25 Nov 2023

Thank you for making us part of your trip! 💖. We appreciate your feedback on the tacos, we're always working to improve, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future! 🥰

Kaseyfrench

Points +309

Vegan
26 Oct 2023

Cute and delicious

Very cute and clean, very pink. Modern and authentic. Love it! The tacos are awesome.

lapitahayavegana

27 Oct 2023

Thank you for visiting us, Kasey!🥰 We're glad you enjoyed the whole experience. Everything is prepared with lots of love for you. Hope to see you again soon! 💖

mnanez

Points +37

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

YUMMY Takeout

Got a burrito for takeout for a quick lunch, and it was YUMMY and FILLING!!

lapitahayavegana

19 Sep 2023

Thank you for visiting us! 🥰 We're glad you enjoyed our burrito. We prepare everything with lots of love so that you will always enjoy delicious and colorful food 💕. Hope you come back soon 🙌.

AndreaSferruzzi

Points +68

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Buonissimo

Uno dei migliori posti che ho provato a Città del Messico

lapitahayavegana

19 Aug 2023

Thank you very much for your kind words 🥰. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope you come back soon!💖

vallekhl

Points +66

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Awesome little bistro

Everything vegan. Local dishes that taste amazing. Special Recommendation for the main dish burrito and the cinnamon roll. The taco selection is also mindblowing. Extra protein versions available

lapitahayavegana

30 Jul 2023

Thank you for visiting us! We put a lot of love into our dishes, and it's fantastic to know they hit the mark. The burrito and cinnamon roll are indeed special treats 😋. Hope to welcome you back soon!💕

LenaSta

Points +609

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Delicious breakfast

We had quite a delicious breakfast here. It included orange juice, home made coconut Joghurt with fruits, and a "main" dish of your choice. It was all very tasty and the restaurant itself looked quite cute. We had the chilaquiles and the burrito. Both a highlight!

Pros: Food, Atmosphere

Cons: A bit more expensive than other Places

lapitahayavegana

29 Jul 2023

Thanks for visiting us! 💕 We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast options. Everything is prepared using organic ingredients and supporting fair trade practices. Hope you can visit us again soon! 🥰

annegrey2010

Points +20

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Delicious Food

The food was very good. We ordered the nachos hamburger and mole. The mole sauce is delicious. I would definitely recommend stopping by to experience the food and the ambiance.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-12

Pros: Delicious food , Food choices , Ambiance

lapitahayavegana

13 Jul 2023

Thank you for visiting us!🥰 We're glad to know that you enjoyed our food. The mole sauce is made with Mole Mixteco from Oaxaca and have a lot of love and tradition. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you come back soon! 💖

trenityw

Points +696

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Cute place

I liked the atmosphere and presentation of the food more than the food itself. I wasn’t a big fan. Also think the value isn’t the best, it’s quite expensive compared to other options.

lapitahayavegana

25 Jun 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We create unique dishes from scratch in our kitchens, using natural and organic ingredients, while maintaining a price that promotes fair trade. We'll review your comments to keep getting better.We look forward to seeing you again in the future! 😊

PatriciaRivera

Points +140

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Colorful and Delicious

By far one of our favorite places ever! Each meal was presented beautiful but also bursting with color and flavors. The spinach soup was surprisingly delicious, the tacos, burritos, chips, and drinks were all top notch. One of the best in the world not just Mexico City.

Pros: Food, Color, Service

lapitahayavegana

21 Jun 2023

Thanks for visiting us, Patricia! 🥰 We're glad to know that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Everything is prepared with lots of love for you🙌. Loved seeing you and hope you come back soon!💕

freckia

Points +854

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Beautiful and delicious food

The food at Pitahaya is a delight for the eyes and the tastebuds! I especially loved the taco with cauliflower and requesón. It is nice to see such a creative spin on Mexican cuisine. The waitress was super friendly, too.

lapitahayavegana

08 Jun 2023

Thanks for visiting us!💕 We're glad you enjoyed the food and the service. Everything is prepared with lots of love for you always have a unique experience 🥰. Hope you can visiting again soon!

livegreenwearblack

Points +313

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Vegan tacos galore!

The most outstanding tacos I have had in CDMX. I also liked the "chicharron de queso" which was super tasty. Their salsas are outstanding and the house made tortillas totally delicious! Service was also excellent!

lapitahayavegana

03 Jun 2023

We're glad that you enjoyed our legendary pink tacos! 💖 Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We can't wait to welcome you back 🤗.

grayBell

Points +28

Vegan
29 May 2023

Los colores y sabores me enamoraron

Excelente sabor, presentación y precio.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-29

Pros: Todo es vegano

lapitahayavegana

30 May 2023

¡Gracias por visitarnos! 🥰 Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste de toda la experiencia. Preparamos todo con mucho cariño para que siempre disfrutes de comida deliciosa y colorida 🙌. Nos encantó verte y esperamos que vuelvas pronto 💕.

maurovegano

Points +118

Vegan
20 May 2023

tacos!

pink tacos, great flavors ans awesome salsas

lapitahayavegana

21 May 2023

We're glad that you enjoyed our legendary pink tacos 💖. Everything is prepared with lots of love for you to always have a unique experience. You can take our sauces home to enjoy or even gift them to your loved ones 🙌. Thanks for visiting us and we hope you come back soon, Mauro! 🥰

alexbh

Points +521

Mostly Veg
16 May 2023

This is not food, this is art

Amazing full vegan place in the Roma area. Delicious, healthy and carefully decorated. Services is super friendly. Just a bit pricy

Pros: Food, Service

Cons: Price

lapitahayavegana

17 May 2023

Thanks for visiting us! 🥰 We are glad that you enjoy the whole experience. We are committed to support local and fair trade, which is why we maintain a price point that allows us to use natural and organic ingredients in our dishes. Hope to see you soon! 💖

sivvyb

Points +837

Vegan
13 May 2023

Incredible vegan Mexican food!

This place is incredible. The food is so full of flavour and also instragammable. Everything was amazing!

lapitahayavegana

13 May 2023

Thank you for visiting us!💖 Everything is made from scratch in our kitchens with organic ingredients to offer you delicious, colorful, and 100% plant-based food 🍃. We prepare Mexican-style dishes in our own unique way, and with lots of love 🙌. Hope to see you back soon💕

Person

Points +65

Vegetarian
23 Apr 2023

Good place!

Had an awesome burrito and their specialty cinnamon bun made from tofu. Really great food.

lapitahayavegana

23 Apr 2023

Thanks for visiting us! 🥰 We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your burrito and the tofu cinnamon bun. Our tofu cream is made from scratch to ensure the best flavor. Hope to see you again soon! 💖




This page has been viewed 29032 times.