• Kashmir

  • (14)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian

Indian food restaurant. Casual atmosphere with warm colors. Directions: 10 minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt, 15 minute from Nevsky Prospekt/Gostiny Dvor Metro stations. Address in Russian: Bol'shaya Moskovskaya ulitsa, 7, г. Санкт-Петербург. Metro: Dostoyevskaya/Vladimirskaya. Secondary number: 7-812-3142300 Open Mon 1:00pm-2:00am, Tue-Wed 11:00am-2:00am, Thu-Sat 11:00am-3:00am, Sun 11:00am-2:00am.


Venue map for Kashmir
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Marike

AnastasiaMurashko

Points +635

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

For Indian lovers 🇮🇳

It’s a good place to go out with your non-vegan friends who didn’t agree to remove all animal products from their dinner (so, Kashmir is a good place to start introduce them vegetarian food at least 😅). In my case it was a good deal with my non-vegan friends to choose the restaurant that will be suitable for both sides (with additional national flavour!)🙏🏻
There are a few vegan positions in the menu, so it’s enough for first meeting, but there is no reason to go there twice, unfortunately 😔
The atmosphere was nice and rather Indian, but with St Petersburg’ spirit🌧
I suggest to visit this place when you want to diversify your evening events✨

Pros: Good location, Atmosphere

Cons: Only few vegan options

Advertisement

kwbat12

Points +174

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2021

Not impressed.

This place was exactly on my way when I needed a lunch and a break. It was bustling with people, so seemed good, and the server was lovely. However, the service was remarkably slow, the food was unmemorable, and the request for spice ignored. I won't return and won't recommend. Agree with the vegan reviews below - but I had nice vegetarian food. However, it is one of the least delicious indian places I've tried in Russia - Moscow or st Pete both.

Pros: Ambiance is nice, outdoor terrace, Good chutney

Cons: Pricey

Vianna

Points +38

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Best indian lunch

It has been a couple of years since I've been there, but I still can't forget that indian lunch - was so exquisitely matched tastes, mmm

AnnaPanfi

Points +29

Vegetarian
15 Oct 2019

Business lunch

Business vegan lunch is cost 340 rubles. It was tasty.

Leah_Rzn

Points +6531

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

Cozy but not so suitable for vegans

Typical Indian restaurant with a lot of dairy in the menu (ewww! 👎🏽).
Anyway they can make several main courses vegan, the food is really really tasty, service is nice but sometimes a bit slow. No vegan desserts at all (everything contains dairy and/or honey).
The place itself is cozy, good location close to the city center and the metro station.
Good hookah and every Wednesday it’s half price.
Several days a week they make some esoteric events but again it’s typical Indian restaurant, eh.
Bottom line: if you don’t care much about Krishna stuff and a lot of dairy in the menu - that’s a nice place to have a dinner and smoke a hookah.

malin.bb

Points +73

Mostly Veg
08 Mar 2019

Magic place

I wanted to take my bf to India but he said no, so I took him to this place and he said yes. You see, the food is really magic :)

Pros: Delicious

Cons: Meat options

KDhummus

Points +230

Vegan
09 Jul 2018

authentic Indian

We were recommended this restaurant after looking for another vegetarian cafe that has now closed. We were welcomed by a friendly waitress who spoke English and had such a kind energy. We enjoyed some Indian music played by a man in the restaurant. We ordered naan, veggie shawarma and samosas and all were delicious. The waitress understood we were vegan and ensured everything we ordered was vegan. When we left we were offered some 'food after food' and a fortune card which was a thoughtful touch. I would reccomend this restaurant if you are in saint Petersburg.

Pros: English speaking staff, beautifully decorated

Cons: a bit expensive

kalhak

Points +131

Vegan
04 Jul 2018

Basic Indian food

Basic nice Indian place, that has not that much to offer for vegans. There was some strange combinations and overall the food was not that spicy and intense as usually in normal Indian restaurants. Staff was nice and the service was fast and accurate. The place it self was in good location and it was really cosy. Only the food was little disappointing. Hopefully they develop the menu in the near future.

Pros: nice vibe, good location, friendly staff

Cons: no vegan options, the food was lacking taste

Nechamah

Points +101

Mostly Veg
25 Jun 2018

Lunch in St. Petersburg

This was a truly enjoyable meal. As in all the Indian restaurants we ate in during our stay in Russia the spices used are not as hot as those used in other parts of the world but the flavours still seem authentic.

Selenasaied

Points +82

Vegan
27 Jan 2017

not for vegans

Its not cleat what the vegan options are and after asking the waitress who spoke very limited english the options she pointed were clearly not vegan (milk/cheese/cream/sour cream) were listed as ingredients

Effilochee

Points +23

Vegetarian
01 Nov 2016

Great!

The atmosphere was reallu cosy, the food was extremely good, nice waiters.There was some really good music. I totally recommand it!

Pros: Good music, cosy place

JakobEnlund

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2016

very good!

Great atmosphere. cozy. personal interior and vibe. great service and terrific food with many vegetarian options and very nice and professional waiters with decent English. would definitely recommend!

helsinkigoesvegan

Points +57

Vegan
21 Nov 2014

Decent Indian Food

Great atmosphere, with tasty Indian food. Large menu with reasonably priced lunch sets. I would prefer little bit more spicy style, but portions are pretty and ingredients seem fresh.

Pros: Atmosphere, Price

Cons: Protein, Small Portions

Marike

Points +304

Vegetarian
06 May 2012

crazy presentation

I was here last summer. The atmosphere is very nice ans cozy, and the staff are friendly. The food however, looks a bit weird. The menu has pictures of all dihes, and they all look over the top and not very attractive to me. I chose a dish with an upside down eggplant with a red pepper crown. This sounds odd, but then it really was. The taste was alright, it did not blow me away, but it was not bad at all. And the portion was absolutely huge, and I'm a big eater. But the presentation of the dishes was really too crazy for me.




This page has been viewed 4639 times.