Vegan-friendly
Organic
Raw
Western
Fusion
Honey

The first raw food restaurant in the city est. 2016. Offers raw variations on pizza and pasta, cream soups, and healthy dishes. The cocktail menu includes a large selection of smoothies and drinks. Dishes with honey are labelled. Holds weekend programs of culinary classes, lectures, and alcohol-free soirees. Open Mon-Fri 7:30am-11:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for RA Family
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Kira Gordienko

PurpleCurrant

Points +3538

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Interesting raw vegan place

I went in 2018. Spacious restaurant with nice decor and pleasant atmosphere. Food is probably awesome if you're into raw veganism, to me it was pretty good but nothing mind blowing. Staff was helpful!

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-30

Advertisement

vasyapupkin

Points +40

Vegan
29 Jun 2021

Decent 'raw-vegan' restaurant

The food is great, although the place doesn't really deserve 5 stars since they haven't managed to buy decent furniture after all these years and wait times on weekends are sometimes beyond 30 minutes. Nonetheless I can recommend this place for everyone since their food is very special.

It's 99.9% vegan except that they offer to add honey for some of their hot drinks.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-29

Pros: fresh food

Cons: furniture

RaminS

Points +59

Vegan
18 Mar 2021

Bad service

Be prepared for disregarding service and attitude towards customers and your reputation. It seemed that everything was more or less good, but at the end, when the waitress was standing and we were paying, we saw a big cockroach running through. But the worst thing for me was that the reaction of the staff to this was as if it was normal, we heard comments like "old fund". And this place positions itself as a decent establishment?
In general, I warned you.

AnnaKulagina

Points +223

Vegan
21 Nov 2020

Wide choice of amazing raw food

First of all, I was pleasantly surprised with how huge the menu is. Lots of options for breakfasts, lunch, dinner, snacking, lots of desserts, good choice of tea. I had cashew & coconut syrniki with strawberry sauce, tastes absolutely magical! Burger was great too. Plus super quick and pleasant service, nice and large space, good location in the city center. As for prices, I’m used to Moscow ones so for me they were usual

Pros: Very wide choice, Heavenly tasty, Friendly staff

Kukurumka

Points +2003

Raw
07 Nov 2020

Nice raw place!

It was really nice to visit this raw place! I really liked the atmosphere and the drink was very tasty ❤️

Pros: Central location , Wide menu options , Comfortable furniture

Cons: Might be overpriced

Yulenka

Points +48

Herbivore
30 Oct 2020

Raw food

Very nice place, go there regularly with friends.

Pros: Raw food only

EugeneKrivoy

Points +136

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Wow!It’s so good

Insanely delicious food!All guests of the city are strongly recommended to visit

Pros: Very tasty food , Very friendly staff , Very nice atmosphere

thebalticsoul

Points +195

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Delicious raw food

A lovely place. Wide selection, all very much delicious. (Last time, however, I did not see honey markings on the menu.)

Pros: Central location, Wide selection, Prices

SeanJosé

Points +309

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Amazing space but not great experience.

Food was impressive but not great. The staff was really unorganised but polite. Beautiful space though!

Pros: Options, Space , Style

Cons: Disorganised

HolgerRaulfs

Points +130

Vegan
23 Apr 2017

best raw restaurant experience so far

Visited this place twice and had a great experience each time. Well spaced restaurant with cozy lounge-type furniture. Relaxing, mood-lifting music. Staff puts time and effort in explaining the concept and individual dishes. The food is obviously made fresh with high-grade foodstuffs and tastes great. This is a must for dedicated health minded eater. No soft drinks nor alcoholic beverages on the menu. I will come again!

Pros: spacious und beautiful ambience, super friendly and personal service, delicious food made with quality ingredients

Cons: food is prepared fresh, not for the hurried guest

Koen.dejong

Points +37

Vegetarian
26 Feb 2017

nice!

First time in raw vegan restaurant. Staff was friendly and food tasted very good. Drinks were great! Also not so expensive as people write but maybe its because eur/rub is 1/60. We had 2 drinks each, 2x soup, nacho's to share, 2 main courses and 2 deserts for 3500rubbel

KZZ

Points +19

Vegetarian
26 Feb 2017

real raw cafe in Sankt-Petersburg

Big menu, soups, pastas, pizzas, salads and juices.
Oasis of health food in big city

Pros: personal is very kind, food choice is really big, quality super

Cons: interior design

Selenasaied

Points +82

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

good

All raw menu os in Russian and english but the Russian one holds more items im not sure why english is spoken expensive but your paying for the experience as well if ur in spb u need to try it

Cons: counts honey as vegan but it's clearly marked

AnnieKaye

Points +94

Vegan
10 Jul 2016

Go!!! Go!! Go!!

This place is doing it right! Don't hesitate to go -- at all! The food is made with love and thought. It is five star! The interior is amazing and beautiful. Enjoy!

Pros: Delicious , Fabulous , Loving

sarasiso

Points +94

Raw
08 Jul 2016

I loved this place

Great ambience, great food, wonderful staff. I recommend the curry soup and the chocolate cake, both where delicious.

Pros: Great all raw organic vegan place yeah....

vodolaz18

Points +16

Raw
15 Jun 2016

Favorite raw cafe in town!

Always great raw food, good menu, beautiful decor, warm atmosphere! I recommend to all!

Pros: great food, beautiful setting, good choice of menu

Cons: No English menus

Kira Gordienko

Points +23

Vegan
18 Jan 2016

RestoBar RA Family

Amazing! True RAW
Updated from previous review on Sunday January 17, 2016




This page has been viewed 4053 times.