• Kabob Guys

  • (13)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Take-out
Catering
Pakistani
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant where the vegan items are labeled on the menu and in the buffet. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Kabob Guys
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Rungirltx

ChristianLittle

Points +32

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

DIRTY

I really liked this place however I went with some friends and we all ate from the buffet and got terrible food poison. My friends all threw up and I had the worst stomach ache and headache.

Advertisement

MarcoSchirripa

Points +86

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Inconsistent

I have eaten here many times. The food is wildly inconsistent, almost as if there are different chefs with different recipes from day to day. Vegan options on the buffet are boring and bland, but if you know what to order the food can be a solid 8/10. As a fan of Indian/Pakistani food, this is not great by any stretch of the imagination, but certainly better than nothing, considering the lack of options in the area.

The staff is always super nice and accommodating and I want to continue supporting this business even more because of that.

drdistance

Points +42

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

Indian buffet with a whole vegan section. Great food and friendly service.

Indian buffet with a whole section devoted to vegan items.

Pros: Whole vegan section, Very flavorful

BryceK17

Points +25

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Vegan lovers dream

Oh this place is SO GOOD. They have an entirely vegan section of their menu, as well as a partly vegan buffet option!!! And the food is wonderful. You gotta try this.

Pros: Lots of vegan options s, Vegan buffet , Good food

DandyAndy

Points +55

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Delicious!

At least 7 vegan options in their buffet that are clearly marked. The white rice is vegan as is the Naan (has vegan butter on it). The food is hauntingly delicious, and you get a discount if you choose to take vegan food from the buffet to-go. Highly recommend.
Only 4 stars because they sell animal flesh.

CarlosRebollar

Points +24

Vegan
06 Jul 2021

My favorite summer spot

Kabob Guys has the BEST prices for some amazing vegan food. The staff and owner are also some of the friendliest I've ever encountered. With the amount of vegan options, the price, and the staff, I've had a blast making my way over to Nolana every Friday for lunch or dinner!

Pros: Amazing customer service , Wide variety of vegan options, Amazing prices

RicMedina

Points +24

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

What a find! Super delicious and Britnee was very attentive!

Fresh variety and naan was fresh

Pros: Spicy veggies

Cons: Not close enough to San Antonio

BeachGirlVa

Points +16

Vegan
16 Jun 2020

Amazing find!

We found this little spot and were not disappointed! If you are in the area and are at all like me and miss naan bread, their naan is all VEGAN! Except the cheese naan. They have an all day buffet and also a menu! The owner took time to talk to is when we returned the 2nd time and he is also vegan! It is just excellent!

Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, Very polite and helpful staff

lilyceb22

Points +369

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

A+

Seriously super yummy but what Indian food isn’t? Specified vegan options makes ordering super simple. Plenty flavorful! Definitely coming back next time I visit.

Pros: Plenty of options on the buffet, Inexpensive compared to other places I’ve been

lharper6

Points +18

Vegan
11 Jun 2019

Delicious Indian food with entire separate table of VEGAN OPTIONS

This is a hidden gem! Delicious flavorful fresh, healthy vegan Indian food. A table full of fantastic options: salad, cabbage, potatoes, peas every veggie you can imagine, chickpeas, biryani, basmati and even vegan dessert. So much variety. Great vegan lassi drinks. It's all Friendly, competent and pleasant staff. The place is also kept very clean --staff manages the buffet and keeps it full and hot. Vegan naan as well comes with the buffet. And if you prefer not to eat buffet-style, there is an entire page of vegan options, include creating your own dinner choices. And totally reasonable prices. This is a VEGAN MUST!

ViktoriaNieva-Gomez

Points +1166

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Great place to enjoy vegan Indian food!

Separate vegan section at the buffet with quite a few delicious vegan dishes but also vegan section to choose from the menu! Nice, helpful, vegan-friendly employees. We keep coming back to this lovely place!

SandyHatch

Points +163

Vegan
25 Mar 2019

Yum

Owner is Vegan. One third of buffet is vegan. Naan is vegan. They even have a vegan dessert on buffet. Food is well seasoned without being overly spicy. Flavor of food is perfect. I have been going to this restaurant once a week.

Pros: Lots of choices on buffet. They also have a menu , They make their Naan Bread in house!,

Cons: None

Rungirltx

Points +63

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

Going again, delicious.

The staff is very friendly and fast. Vegan options on buffet and yes it is labeled β€˜vegan’. The menu also has vegan options. The Naan is delicious topped with vegan butter.....try it out! Very good

Pros: Buffet with vegan options, Naan most on menu is vegan , Menu does have vegan options

Cons: Kind of far to eat there. I live in Harlingen:(

ViktoriaNieva-Gomez

08 Apr 2019

LOL. Is it their fault that you live in Harlingen?




This page has been viewed 1888 times.